We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl

    Nassereinergasse 6, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Anton am ArlbergSee available hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel am Dorfplatz
    209 reviews
    #15 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Sporthotel St. Anton
    157 reviews
    #13 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Skihotel Galzig
    155 reviews
    #11 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Arlmont
    106 reviews
    #37 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good38%
    • Average21%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Free Parking
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hotel am Dorfplatz
    209 reviews
    #15 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Sporthotel St. Anton
    157 reviews
    #13 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Skihotel Galzig
    155 reviews
    #11 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Arlmont
    106 reviews
    #37 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (66)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 66 reviews

    Reviewed 22 January 2014

    Good Points: Fantastic location right next to Gondola Great apres ski to be had at the Fang Bar Ski/board storage right next to chalet at the shop, not as good as in-house storage but good enough. Excellent kids ski lessons, my 8 year old said...More

    2  Thank Beverley T
    Response from Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 24 January 2014

    Dear Beverley Thank you for the lovely comments on our child care and staff and we are pleased you appreciated the Pepi Gabl’s great location in St Anton. It is a shame that your room’s facilities were not up to standard for which we apologise....More

    Reviewed 17 January 2014

    Excellent Location, 1 minute from the main Nasserein Gondola and 5 mins walk to the Nursery area and Arlberg Ski School with the Kinders. Opposite the ski rental shops and about 8/10 mins walk into town. There is a Free bus which stops about 20m...More

    1  Thank ALPINEOWNERS
    Response from Hotelplan, Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 24 January 2014

    Delighted that you and your family had such a successful week with us here! Our staff really appreciate your favourable comments, and we all look forward to welcoming you back on another Esprit ski holiday next season-we are already accepting bookings for 14-15!

    Reviewed 28 April 2013

    We went to stay at the Pepi Gabl for a school ski trip. When we first arrived someone showed us to our rooms. It was very convenient since the ski shop was right under Pepi Gabl. The food was inedible and there was a poor...More

    2  Thank 12345678910TB
    Response from EspritHolidays, Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 10 June 2013

    It is disappointing that ‘Tabby’ did not enjoy all aspects of her school ski trip with us, staying in the Chalet Pepi Gabl. Our menu plan has been designed by our team of Executive Chefs and is adopted across our programme, with an excellent response...More

    Reviewed 19 April 2013

    Having been on many ski esprit holidays previously, myself and family knew what level of service, comfort etc to expect. On arrival there was no welcoming party, it was left to another guest to let us into the hotel. Even though the rep on the...More

    2  Thank hideh0
    Response from EspritHolidays, Manager at Hotel Garni Pepi GablResponded 24 April 2013

    It is disappointing that, having had a number of excellent holidays with Esprit Ski previously, ‘hideh0’ felt that their experienced in St Anton was lacking this year. Our staff in St Anton usually greet our guests staying in the Chalet Pepi Gabl at the bus...More

    Reviewed 1 April 2013

    The chalet was clean and tidy with a fantastic location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Previous ski trips have seen us travelling as a family rather than a group. This time round we were as a group with children so the chalet idea...More

    Thank Leahbarton30
    Hotel am Dorfplatz
    209 reviews
    #15 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Sporthotel St. Anton
    157 reviews
    #13 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Skihotel Galzig
    155 reviews
    #11 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Arlmont
    106 reviews
    #37 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$97 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Location
    • Austria >
    • Austrian Alps >
    • Tirol >
    • St. Anton am Arlberg
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Nearby
    Arlmont
    106 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    Sporthotel St. Anton
    157 reviews
    .85 km away
     
    Hotel am Dorfplatz
    209 reviews
    .70 km away
     
    Skihotel Galzig
    155 reviews
    1.00 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hazienda
    177 reviews
    .76 km away
    Fuhrmannstube
    281 reviews
    .57 km away
    Sonnbichl Stube
    133 reviews
    .70 km away
    Hotel Schwarzer Adler A la Carte Restaurant
    122 reviews
    .72 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Anton
    1,220 reviews
    .97 km away
    Ski museum
    29 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Tourismusverband St. Anton am Arlberg
    7 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Skischule Arlberg
    70 reviews
    .99 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    timeanemet1988
    21 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from AndyJohnson76 | Property representative |
    Hi there timeanemet1988, thank you firstly for your query! The Pepi Gabl is run by us as a Chalet Xtra and is catered for upon a half board Basis only i.e. a B&B Option is not available; though for children supervised... More
    0
    Votes
    LouisNorthWest
    Hi we are a family looking to book this accommodation in February next year. We have been to Mark Warner places in different resorts for the last 3 or 4 years and have been very impressed with the quality of the food, drink and most of all the child care services and helpful attitude of all the staff. The only reason we are not booking with Mark Warner in St Anton is that the location of their hotel is not very good so you need to mess about on mini-buses every morning to get kids to ski school and to access the skiing ourselves. After reading reviews about Pepi Gabl we have some serious reservations about it. Nearly every review says that the food and drink are pretty poor and with the children it will not be an option for us to eat out so we will be stuck with whatever we are given. The evening meal once the children have gone to bed or to kids movie club is a big part of our holiday and if the food and wine are poor it would really spoil it for us. There are also a number of negative reviews about the communal and bar areas and the general standard of the accommodation. Even the replies to the negative reviews by Esprit themselves do not defend the Pepi Gabl, instead they just suggest more appropriate accommodation in alternative resorts. Basically we just have one simple question - is the Pepi Gabl some kind of substandard "budget" Esprit place because if it is we will not be going? Any help or advice would be much appreciated.
    5 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982 | Property representative |
    Hi LouisNorthWest, In response to your enquiry about Chalet Pepi Gabl, we'd like to clarify that the property has undergone extensive improvements and extension over the last two seasons. The communal area, which is shown on... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Look at the floor plan, a balcony is nice, though we didn't need one."
    Read review
    "Don't choose front of hotel facing the main road Lots of noise during night from drunken skiers!!"
    Read review
    "We had a 'suite' which isn't as separate rooms for the kids and a bath. Great that kids..."
    Read review
    "make sure you ask for fresh towels during the stay as its not automatically done."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing