We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Velike Stine

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Villa Velike Stine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights in June. We had such a special break because of this idyllic accommodation. Because of the small size of this villa compared to hotels it felt very personal and secluded. Most of the time we had the pool ourselves and could just chill out with drinks provided by our fabulous host Igor. Igor was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiePerry
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We stayed for one week in this hotel in August. The room was big, enough for 4 people. We have to point out a very nice garden and nice pool (perfect for kids to play). The room was average, a bit worn out. The only negativ thing was the cleaning (once we even asked to change the bed cloth of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lexx28
Vienna Region, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Everithing was just perfect. The owner takes care of everithing and its a great cook. The family atmosphere was very inportant to us. Breakfast was one of the best we found in all the region and service in the rooms absolutly top. Recomended to all persons who love peacful accomodation with top service.

Helpful?
2 Thank 34ina
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We are a professional Irish couple who had an awful experience when stayed in August 2014. We asked Igor and the woman for clean towels and sheets which had not been provided by our fourth night and for more breakfast. We were refused and the older male owner threatened and intimidated us. It was very frightening and we had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
VillaVelikeStine, Owner at Villa Velike Stine, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our accomodation for your holidays. We are disapointed to hear that you didnt like our accomodation. Unfortunatly you was complaining on everithing from the begining of your stay ( room, staff, breakfast, service ). We coudnt let you continue insulting our staff and caling them names because of the other... More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The food is great with top breakfast.Staff are very friendly, happy and helpful. The room and bed were very comfortable with nice sea view.Close to everything and very good conection to the other locations. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank ines m
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Some people dont understand the quality of food in Villa Velike Stine because they eat junk food in private life, and is not nice to write lies about one of the best restaurants in the region. My profesion is to travel and review places like this one, and I can tell you that this is one of the best restaurants... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan R
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel itself is lovely and in a perfect position on the small hill. Hotel rooms are nice, clean. Friendly and professional staff will feel you wellcome any time you need advice or any help.The food was great and very cheap. We are coming back next year!!

Helpful?
2 Thank lisa k
Москва, Россия
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The rooms were normal - nothing special but specious, we didn't notice though if anybody cleanded them or not. The swimming pool is tiny and it's not possible to swim there indeed. The plus is that villa has wifi. Though nothing is important if you have a rude stuff. The old man with moustaches called him cheif was unbeleivably rude.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank katarinasev
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms are adequate, the pool and grounds are nice (although not really used). Not unreasonably priced although there is more value elsewhere. However, most importantly, the staff are incredibly rude and I would definitely recommend friends to avoid

Helpful?
1 Thank smjc
Vienna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Although the pension itself is pleasant (we had stayed there once before) we are obliged to warn others about the dinners which the pension offers. We ate once at the pension. We were shown the menu in the morning - there were no prices set out in the menu. The food was good (but nothing overly special) and nicely presented... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank NZ2010Vienna

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medulin hotels
0.9 km away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
0.5 km away
Hotel Sensimar Medulin
Hotel Sensimar Medulin
#2 of 9 in Medulin
948 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#4 of 9 in Medulin
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ai Pini Medulin Resort
Ai Pini Medulin Resort
#5 of 9 in Medulin
30 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Koral
Hotel Koral
#7 of 9 in Medulin
18 reviews
0.6 km away
Vanga
Vanga
#9 of 9 in Medulin
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Villa Velike Stine

Address: Regi 44, Medulin 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Price Range: RM478 - RM688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Velike Stine 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Velike Stine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Velike Stine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top flore of the hotel have a wonderfull sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 34ina, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Just a good family based hotel”
 of 5 bubbles fredkok, 1 Jul 2012 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony and a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles InesG672, 15 Dec 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay