We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hawaiian Oasis B&B

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kailua-Kona
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hawaiian Oasis B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hawaiian Oasis B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I am not much of a reviewer but I need to make an exception here. The Hawaiian Oasis was my home for one wonderful week. Maye and Tom were such gracious hosts that made sure I and the other guests felt at home and were treated like family. The landscaping, with over 20 different types of palm trees, is well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter J
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 20 March 2015

This was a beautiful B&B with a wonderful host who had delicious tropical fruits and juices laid out for breakfast! My style is normally "backpacking" so it's a bit more than I would normally pay, but I was staying with my sister-in-law who was already there for a retreat, prior to my arrival, so to make it easier, we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wrldxplor8
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2014

my only complaint in the whole place was the tennis court needs a bit of a trim but that is probably the most 1st world problem ever said. its a great atmosphere where you can spend weeks just enjoying the peace of the grounds and the pool and nature. the house itself is exquisite

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
KonaZenpuggy, Owner at Hawaiian Oasis B&B, responded to this review

Hi! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hawaiian Oasis! The tennis court doesn't get much use, alas, but it usually is in good shape...maybe during your stay the gardener hadn't been down there on his last visit. We always make a point of giving the tennis area a good spiffing when we know folks who like...

Effingham, Illinois
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We spent our wedding / honeymoon at the Hawaiian Oasis and it was fantastic. The inn keepers are so great and the house is amazing. We were in the Aloha suite and it is huge with a nice balcony with an ocean and pool view. We thought we would get hot at night, but with the fan on we ended...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vanessa G
KonaZenpuggy, Owner at Hawaiian Oasis B&B, responded to this review

Aloha! We delighted that you chose to host your wedding event at the Oasis...it is a marvelous place for a special event, we agree! Your complement of the Hawaiian Oasis being "a dream come true" is high praise...thank you!!

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2014

The property is beautiful with a nice pool. The home is down a dead-end street and is very quiet. Our room was massive and clean. Would of like it to be air conditioned but we had an additional fan so not bad. There was some confusion as to our arrival time and the inn-keepers were not there to greet us....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Caribbeancrazy243
KonaZenpuggy, Owner at Hawaiian Oasis B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guests' comments seriously and address any deficiencies we hear about. We strive to be on the property when guests arrive but occasionally there are communication snags that prevent that. Luckily confirmation information sent to guests ahead of time give instructions about what to do in that event, and having the innkeepers living...

San Mateo, California
Reviewed 1 November 2014

If my husband and I were lucky enough to have a gorgeous house somewhere on Hawaii, I would want it to be pretty much exactly like Hawaiian Oasis B&B. It. Is. Lovely. Fantastically calming, beautifully appointed, and gorgeous, lush landscaping. The first afternoon we arrived, I stood looking out of our huge screen doors just staring at the gardens and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We spent 6 days here. After a busy day sightseeing we enjoyed a bbq we prepared in the well equipped bar/kitchen listening to our favourite music. We relaxed in the hot tub and pool before retiring to our very comfortable and private room. After an excellent nights sleep we looked forward to sharing breakfast with our wonderful hosts Tom and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie A
Newtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Stunning, Superb, Gracious, and Exceeding our Expectations all describe the accommodations and the hosts. Tom and Maye are totally at the pinnacle of hosts! I have traveled the world and have earned the highest status level with Marriott(Platinum) and Hilton(Diamond) and they pamper us very very well - Tom and Maye made us feel as though we were royalty! I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark J L
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We had the most amazing time on the Big Island and stayed in the best B&B. Hawaiian Oasis is a true paradise with beautiful gardens, spacious rooms, delicious food and wonderful hosts. Maye and Tom are absolutely fantastic and very helpful. They gave us a tour of the grounds encouraged to use their BBQ, hot tub and a swimming pool....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123Tothetop
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 September 2014

The Hawaiian Oasis looked so inviting on the website, and had such wonderful reviews, that we decided it would be the perfect place to spend the last 2 nights of our 2 week vacation. It definitely met and exceeded our expectations by providing the most beautiful, tranquil and comfortable setting to truly relax after racing around the islands. The Waterfall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly T

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
4.4 km away
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
4.2 km away
Kona Seaside Hotel
Kona Seaside Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ohi'a Park Estate
Ohi'a Park Estate
#2 of 13 in Kailua-Kona
147 reviews
5.2 km away
Mango Sunset BnB at Lyman Farms
10.9 km away
Big Island Retreat
Big Island Retreat
#3 of 13 in Kailua-Kona
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloha and 'E Komo Mai (Welcome)! Come and relax in a tropical paradise where luxury is affordable. Located on 2 beautifully landscaped acres, this unique estate has been one of Kona's favorite B&Bs for many years. Featured in Sunset Magazine, and recommended by the Lonely Planet travel guide, the Hawaiian Oasis B&B offers unparalleled hospitality in a magnificent setting. We offer all the amenities you would expect from a luxurious B&B (high quality linens, made-in-Hawaii bath products, breakfast and housekeeping, a waterfall-fed salt water swimming pool, spa, Koi pond, and tennis courts) and all the conveniences of a vacation rental (guest kitchen, beach gear provided, spacious indoor & outdoor living spaces with plenty of privacy). You will be just 5 minutes from Kailua-Kona village, but when you retreat to the serenity of the Hawaiian Oasis at the end of the day, you'll feel miles away from it all. Ahhh, another day in paradise! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawaiian Oasis B&B

Address: 74-4958 Kiwi Street, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range: RM869 - RM1,426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawaiian Oasis B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Oasis B&B Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawaiian Oasis B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Quincy, Massachusetts

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hawaiian Oasis B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We highly recommend the Waterfall Suite with its romantic, four posted bed and its Lanais adjacent to the beautiful pool.”
 of 5 bubbles amerrill216, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“The Aloha Suite has a great view of the sunset, and the Ohana Suite is perfect for a family with the two separate rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 694rebekahj, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Hikerwoman51458, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Garden Suite more secluded, good for a couple with a baby.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaP990, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Beware of the Garden Suite. It is NOT in the main house. See included pictures.”
  • Garden Suite bedroom
  • Garden Suite lanai
  • Garden Suite bathroom
  • In-room breakfast table
 of 5 bubbles C741EWphilh, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5