We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
SOUTH MISSION BEACH QLD
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We bought a package deal from Australia which included accommodation . This apartment was ideal, plenty of room well appointed with a great ocean view . The bed was a bit firm. Laundry was in the room and the kitchen was a good size with all appliances but no sharp knife, all the knives were blunt. The apartment was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAMESTOLD
Outrigger R, Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you for commenting on Trip Advisor, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you experienced the aloha spirit from everyone that you encountered. Mahalo!

Missouri
Reviewed 7 May 2013

WOW! First of all, Kona is incredible. I'm just wishing I were there now, just writing this review! This hotel has incredible courtyards, and even the rooms without a "view" still have a view. I mean, come on, it's Hawaii. Any room is a good room! I just have to say - don't even WORRY about planning your trip till...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsHolt4Life
Outrigger R, Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha! We are delighted to hear that Laura was so helpful and made your vacation so perfect! We agree that she is a true asset as are all of the fine individuals who work at our activities desk. We encourage all of our guests to visit our concierge so they can make the most of their valuable vacation time. We...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A bargain price but not clean and totally outdated, sparsely furnished (70s decor). The only redeeming fact was it was economically priced. But still being 'economical' on the Big Island is a relative fact and doesn't justify a one-bedroom unit that is dirty - mold in the bathroom, sliding door handle and surround to the bathroom looked like it hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iloveitaly12
Outrigger R, Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you for commenting on Trip Advisor, We are very sorry that you did not experience the Hawaii Island vacation that you anticipated. We strongly encourage our guests to bring to us comments about their accommodations so that we can pass this information along to our unit owners. We have cleanliness standards and it is apparent that we...

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2013

After a unreasonable trip over due to flight delays, we arrived very tired to find our reservations were incorrect, this was not the Royal Sea Cliffs fault but the Outrigger corporate reservations department. The lovely lady at the front desk was extremely sympathetic and very helpful and got us booked in to a room. The room was nicely set out,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trevor H
Outrigger R, Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you for commenting on Trip Advisor, We are very pleased to hear that you had such a perfect stay on Hawaii Island. It is very unfortunate that you had problems related to your reservations and we are glad that our staff could assist in straightening things out. Four days is not nearly long enough to enjoy our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Our first stop on our Hawaiian vacation was in Kailua-Kona. We booked in for 2 nights through the hotel website and managed to score a crazy deal: $145 a night for a 2-bedroom oceanview unit. I thought this was too good to be true, but we were floored when we walked into the room. The unit we had, 702, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
Outrigger R, Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for the great comments about Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff! We try to provide a cost effective yet great vacation experience for those traveling to Kailua Kona. Our units are very large and can accommodate up to six people. Many units also have wonderful ocean views. We are pleased that you had what sounds like a great...

Merimbula, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We arrived in Kona after 4 days in Maui where we had a great time. Flight from Maui was in a 12 seater, great pilot. Scary at first but it was my first trip in such a small plane but it was excellent, we had good weather which helped but the pilot did a a great job. Took about 45...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pink60
Outrigger R, Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear of your great experience at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff and on Hawaii Island! This truly is an island that deserves a more lengthy stay. There are an infinite number of sights to see and activities to take part in that are unique to our island. We hope that...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Just south of Kailua Kona, this condo made for a very nice vacation for the two of us. Our condo came with full kitchen, living room/dining room, laundry, and balcony. While technically a "garden view," we could see the ocean from our balcony, and ate breakfast out there every morning. The quarters were very roomy. We especially enjoyed the kitchen,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan W
Outrigger R, Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your comments! We try very hard to provide a cost effective, yet great vacation experience for our guests. Most vacation rentals do not have housekeeping services available but we are pleased to be able to provide service should it be required during your stay. We are glad that you had a great time in Kailua...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I had booked a studio room 4-month advance through Outrigger website. Upon check in I was able to recieve free upgrade to one bed room unit. The room is located on 5th floor, right accross from the reception area. My room had everything I needed for my stay (3 night) which includes, extra toweles, sheets, laundry soap, trash bags, dish...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lagirllagirl1220
Outrigger R, Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your comments about Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff. We are very glad to hear that our property suited your vacation needs so well. We hope that you will come to visit Hawaii Island and Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff again someday soon! Mahalo!

, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2013

WE loved this place. We arrived on Sunday night February 24,2013 at 11:00 pm . the staff was wonderful and helpful. We were travelling with our adult children and their spouses so we all had separate units. None of us were disappointed. All units were clean, some were updated and some not, but the whole complex is very well kept....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roxann J
Outrigger R, Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

AAloha and thanks for your comments about Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff! We're very glad to hear that you had a great vacation experience in Kailua Kona. Though our downtown area is within walking distance, it is advisable to get a car while you're visiting. Hawaii Island has many great things to do and sights to see but most do require...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Our condo was very spacious, with two terraces, a large living area and lovely bedroom. The kitchen was ideal for what we needed on our two night stopover. We ordered food in on the first night, prompt service - obviously used to dropping food off to starved travellers! The only thing I will say is that as we didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a-hui-hou2012
Outrigger R, Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and thanks for your comments about Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff! We're very glad to hear that you had a great vacation experience in Kailua Kona. Though our downtown area is within walking distance, it is advisable to get a car while you're visiting. Hawaii Island has many great things to do and sights to see but most do require...

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kailua-Kona
2.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
45.3 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
1.5 km away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#9 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
0.5 km away
Aston Kona by the Sea
Aston Kona by the Sea
#4 of 35 in Kailua-Kona
572 reviews
6.3 km away
Kanaloa at Kona
Kanaloa at Kona
#8 of 35 in Kailua-Kona
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff

Address: 75-6040 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2310
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range: RM779 - RM1,575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff Hotel Kailua-Kona
Outrigger Kailua-Kona
Kailua-Kona Outrigger
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Orange County, CA
hull

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request ocean view”
bikertrash2007, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would definitely ask for an Outfigger room.”
Flipket, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a unit facing the ocean on the 1st floor. Our is #104.”
JoJo_W1947, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is worth asking for a room with sea view.”
Vacationlovers1781, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from room 509....don't know why they haven't updated this one.”
TomandJerrilynn, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5