We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

The room was a lovely spacious apartment type with a fully functional kitchen, ironing board, iron, hair dryer, 2 TVs. The shower curtain we absolutely hated...it was an old fashioned heavy cloth one and when closed there was no light in the shower. Be careful for the hidden cost of an extra $150 for the room cleaning (apparently this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
Carol H, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger - part of Hawaii Vacation Condos by Outrigger. I am so sorry that you weren't aware of the check out cleaning fee. We want to be totally transparent about this fee and it is...

Buccan
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Royal sea cliff was a great place to stay was clean and very welcoming and friendly. We dined at Humpy's and Outback Steakhouse which is close drive from the unit but great service and great meals. We also visited the volcano and waterfalls with blue Hawaiian helicopters was a great experience loved it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Auzziegirl70
Carol H, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us for your Island of Hawaii experience! It sounds like you made the most of your stay. We appreciate your 5 star rating and thank you so much for your kind words - hope you are able to visit us again in the future.

Sooke, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I came here before in 2012. I stayed in room 419 - a two bedroom unit nicely decorated with hardwood floors, a kitchen with everything (dishwasher, coffeemaker, microwave, stove, full size fridge, dishes & utensils). The room was quiet & I slept great. The unit had air conditioning which worked well. Parking was included. The $125 cleaning fee (same price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
Carol H, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review at TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. I'm so pleased that YOU were pleased with your stay and I shall be certain to share your kind words with the owners of that unit. We hope to see you again for your...

Shawnigan Lake,BC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Beautiful Sunsets,Pools with a view.Great place for Familes and Friends.Rooms are equipped with full kitchen plus washer and dryer.Staff very friendly and carter to your needs.Bbqs available by both pools.We were greeted by Staff on arrival and given Chocolate and picture frame for our Anniversary!Staff offer tips on where to shop and eat.Staff available for all the excursions you would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sontin
Carol H, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Mahalo nui for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary cultural activities - I truly think that they add a lot to the overall experience. Please don't wait another 25 years to come back!!

Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed 2 November 2016

If you are seniors and are looking for a relaxing place to vacation. Call the outrigger royal sea cliff. They are convenient, comfortable, and clean. Outrigger properties are always my home away from home. their properties are well kept and their staff is always knowledgeable, helpful and on it, and believe me I am quite finicky when it comes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hula15girl
Carol H, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the Royal Sea Cliff posted on TripAdvisor - we really appreciate your loyalty and shall work hard to make sure you are never disappointed. Mahalo and we look forward to your next visit!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The outside of this property is beautifully maintained,manicured lawns,waterfalls and many tended to gardens.We had Condo 326 which is a Studio in need of a refurbishment or some attention but is none the less comfortable and clean and about 30 minutes walk from the center of Kona. Two pools are situated down near the ocean, one being for adults and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinL54
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review for TripAdvisor. We so appreciate you choosing to stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger and I'm pleased that you found value in your selection. We hope that your travels bring you back this way again and that we'll have the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I contacted Outrigger via their customer service with an email and they never responded. Their customer service is horrible or non existent. I stayed here with my 7 month old daughter and wife. The carpet was dirty with stains,, condo dates, room smelled stale, and bed linen dingy. I complained to the front desk but they could not shampoo the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KeithPerry595
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you writing a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us this past June. I am very sorry that this was a disappointing experience and I'm also sorry that you've not heard from anyone until now. I can confirm that since your stay with us, the owners have made plans to renovate the unit and removing the...

Kailua Kona
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We had the pleasure of renting unit 616 the week before and the day after our wedding. The location is perfect as it is right off Alii Drive close to shopping, restaurants, beaches, etc. The lanai has amazing sunset and ocean views with a dining table perfect for lounging with friends and drinking a glass (okay maybe more than one)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel3yes
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed everything about the unit and that you were able to participate in our weekly complimentary activities. We look forward to hosting you and your family and friends here at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger in...

Lincoln, California
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We were on the 2nd floor overlooking the ocean and the quiet pool..Views from patio were stunning. There are 2 pools with kids allowed in the other pool. The 2 bedroom unit we were in was clean, modern, updated and had adequate dishes and utensils if one chose to eat in. More than enough towels and beach towels provided +...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judy c
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay both here in that stellar 2 bedroom ocean front unit as well as here on our beautiful Hawaii Island. Please be assured that I will share your comments with the staff as they...

Chicago
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed here because of a promotion that Outrigger ran last winter. Price of $98 a night seemed too good to pass up. Let's say it appears you get what you pay for, unit was clean but extremely dated, original everything I would guess. We didn't complain or demand a new unit so I will not fault the management on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoGreg
CarolHanna, General Manager at Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay at the Royal Sea Cliff Kona by Outrigger. Our units are all individually owned and they do vary so we always encourage our guests to let us know when we have failed to meet their expectation so that we can work together to find the suitable...

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kailua-Kona
2.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
45.3 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
7.1 km away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#9 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,740 reviews
0.5 km away
Aston Kona by the Sea
Aston Kona by the Sea
#3 of 35 in Kailua-Kona
565 reviews
6.3 km away
Kanaloa at Kona
Kanaloa at Kona
#8 of 35 in Kailua-Kona
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff

Address: 75-6040 Alii Dr, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2310
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range: RM746 - RM1,726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff Hotel Kailua-Kona
Outrigger Kailua-Kona
Kailua-Kona Outrigger
Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
hull

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Outrigger Royal Sea Cliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles bikertrash2007, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would definitely ask for an Outfigger room.”
 of 5 bubbles Flipket, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a unit facing the ocean on the 1st floor. Our is #104.”
 of 5 bubbles JoJo_W1947, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is worth asking for a room with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Vacationlovers1781, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from room 509....don't know why they haven't updated this one.”
 of 5 bubbles TomandJerrilynn, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5