We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We spent 4 nights in Cloud 9 Cabin. Loved the view and watching the otters at play, saw bald eagles everyday. We hiked Exit Glacier and toured the Sealife Center as we had a few days of rain. Had good food in town, recommend the Smoke Shack for breakfast. Enjoyed all our mornings and afternoons at the cabin. Very relaxing....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mesaluna
AngelsRest, Manager at Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC, responded to this review

Thanks Nancy and Don! We're glad Glacier Medical was able to help you out! We'll hope for a return visit; thanks again!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Angel's rest is a pleasant and affordable place to stay in Seward. We stayed in the Gatehouse. Everything was clean and organized when we arrived. The best parts about the Gatehouse (and angel's rest) are: a) the view (located right on the water), b) having the place to yourself, and c) everything is clean and comfortable. The worst parts are:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oscar60763
AngelsRest, Manager at Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC, responded to this review

We always appreciate the feedback from our guests; and certainly, if we'd know there was an appliance not working, it would have been fixed prior to new guests arriving. This is a class act, not a dump! We can't fix it, if we don't know about it. As we recall, the propane grill wasn't working for these folks, but it...

Sidney
Reviewed 6 September 2011

What a pleasant surprise! Very charming and beautiful view. We stayed in Cloud 9 for 2 nights. We spent the only whole day we had there on the Kenai Fjord tour with regret. I wish we had a day just to enjoy the cabin. The tour was great, but felt we didnt get to enjoy the cabin like we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan0212
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed in Gatehouse a couple of nights, and the Wing cabin a couple of more nights, and we could not have been more impressed!! COZY and secure, and some of the most spectacular veiws from bed (without being in a tent) in our lives!! Catching salmon under the midnite sun on the beach just steps away... Everything is thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevnPamdogs
West Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I have been spoiled by the motels I've stayed at, I'll admit it. I'm used to paved parking lots, cable TV, more robust heat and daily maid service. Technically, if you rent a car you can't drive to Angel's Rest because it's at the end of a three mile gravel road and when you rent a car you sign a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Goldwingtriker
AngelsRest, Manager at Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC, responded to this review

It's hard to be everyone's cup of tea! ;-) One EXTREMELY IMPORTANT CORRECTION to this post: Rental car companies DO NOT ban travel to our location with a rental car!!! The ban pertains to driving on the gravel HIGHWAYS, such as the Denali and Steese Highways, not the side streets in the towns and suburbs of Alaska. We give all...

Michigan
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The cabins are very nice, comfy & relaxing...the owners were very helpul in providing info and links for info about the area, things to do, etc. and Alaska in general. Very beautiful setting and views of the Bay, very convenient to walk 5 minutes down the road to Miller's Landing for snacks (and where my husband did a fishing charter)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smitty_girl59
Morrison, Illinois
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed in Cloud Nine at Lowell Point, one of the artfully wood shingle sided cabins. I squealed in delight when we opened the door. It was all natural knotty wood inside and sits right on Resurrection Bay with the water very close to the cabin at high tide. A fridge, coffee pot with coffee, two burner stove and grill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank molliowa
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My husband and I were looking for "something different" in Alaska and we found it here! These beautiful cabins are located just south of Seward. We stayed in the Wood Nest room. The room was gorgeous and clean. The bed was comfy and warm. There is another separate room that has a table, small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frelly
Evansville
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Angel's Rest was our favorite lodging during our 2 weeks in Alaska. The Gatehouse cabin is clean and cozy with a wonderful view of mountains, wildlife (sea otters, seals, eagles and more), and boats on the bay. The cabin itself has a comfortable bed facing a wall of windows and two large chairs with a small table for meals. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loloevv
Calhoun City, Mississippi
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We recently spent 2 nights at Angel's rest and enjoyed them greatly. The rooms were comfortable and lovely. I especially liked the glider rockers facing the bay and the incredible view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandiehyoungblood

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
5.3 km away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
850 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel
3.3 km away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
619 reviews
3.4 km away
Sauerdough Lodging
Sauerdough Lodging
#6 of 14 in Seward
80 reviews
9.2 km away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Open Year Round ~ Smoke-Free Property "Share the Air Inside & Outside!" ~ 3 Waterfront cabins and 4 View Rooms with spectacular views of wildlife and scenery. All units are designed for 2 guests. This is the perfect place for that special get-away, honeymoon, anniversary or vacation. Modern and cozy, equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Known by Alaskan couples as one of the best places to stay, year round. All units feature kitchenettes and outdoor BBQ grills, free hi-speed wi-fi, free on-site parking. Super clean and allergy friendly. One waterfront cabin is fully Handicap & Wheelchair Accessible. One view room is pet-friendly. All three waterfront cabins have 2 burner stove tops in the kitchenettes, fire rings outside for small campfires and private beach access. The Heron Roost building with the 4 view units is across Beach Drive from our cabins. Evening and early morning beach access for the View Units is via public access a short walk down the road. Two of the View Units are "Mini-Suites" with separate sitting rooms and optional an optional twin bed perfect for singles traveling together or couples desiring 2 beds. Our Gathering House building, a meeting room large enough for 16-20; perfect for that small conference, quilt retreats, family or class reunions, group meeting, or similar retreat. Please note the RATES are a range from largest cabin for 1 night in the Summer Season to the smallest room in the Off-Season.Hosts Lynda & Paul have a combined 58 years of living in Alaska between them and care deeply about your Alaskan experience. They will provide you an excellent lodging experience, will help you have a great time in the Seward area, and are great resources of information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC

Address: 13730 Beach Drive, Lowell Point, Seward, AK 99664-1741
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Price Range: RM430 - RM1,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Rest On Resurrection Bay Hotel Seward
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are also several on the beach cabins you can reserve for stays of 2 nights or longer.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanw746, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“cabins on the water has the best views but the rooms across the street are excellent also”
 of 5 bubbles A9136FZpaulah, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you're a photographer, pick the beach front cabins and you can leave your tripod set up.”
 of 5 bubbles roxlamb, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the water front cabins”
  • Breathtaking
 of 5 bubbles dianam111, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Small cabin but the closest to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles marysZ9296BR, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay