We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skovshoved Hotel

Save
Traveller (20)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(4 reviews)
“city centre”(3 reviews)
“charming hotel”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Skovshoved Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
27
17
12
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
17
12
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcity centrecharming hotelseawalksdenmarkstylecopenhagenmeetingboutiquenotebathingdeliverycrowdkrorecord
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Spent a night here as a romantic getaway. The hotel is very close to Copenhagen with bus services to the door from Kongens Nytorv, from where you can catch the metro to the airport. It took us only 40 minutes to ride there on our...More

Thank Smallish_mermaid
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked this hotel ten months before our trip as we were determined to have a room with a balcony and sea view. Other reviewers have complained about the dual carriageway between the hotel and the sea but we found it very quiet at night...More

2  Thank Silverhighway
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel has the potential to be really good. Its in an seaside location 5 miles outside of Copenhagen, although the view is spoiled a bit by a dual carriageway, but its still lovely to see the sea) and you can hire cycles or get...More

1  Thank Kate024
Response from Skovshoved, Direktør at Skovshoved HotelResponded 4 June 2014

We appreciate very much your efforts to comment on your stay at our lovely hotel. We appreciate very much the positive remarks as to the standard of our breakfast buffet and that you were received at check-in. Skovshoved Hotel is situated in the outskirts of...More

Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Skovshoved Hotel is a very charming and cosy place to stay, however you can never escape the feeling that you have arrived in a Fawlty Towers episode. On the second day, the room had not been cleaned, probably because I asked them for a...More

2  Thank BrusselsMangoKat
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel is quite pretty from the outside. We stayed at it for the sole reason that it was rated the best hotel in Charlottenlund, where we needed to stay. Our room was on the second floor. It had a view to the ocean, a...More

4  Thank EMPP
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Charlottenlund, Denmark
See all Charlottenlund HotelsSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room Service
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$219 - US$425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$219 - US$425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Honey B
3 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Skovshoved | Property representative |
Dear lucinda. Check in is from 14:00 and check out is 12:00 o'clock.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"try and get a room on the top floor, sea facing"
Read review
"we requested a corner room on the top floor which was excellent"
Read review
"Corner rooms with sea view are sunny and have a balcony"
Read review
"Centreroom facing sea with balcony recommended"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing