We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(18 reviews)
“front desk”(24 reviews)
“breakfast bar”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
71
59
28
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
71
59
28
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskbreakfast barfold out couchwould definitely stay here againsized bednice hotelhotel chainbraves gameparking lotnext morninghotel is locatedlittle thingstown center mallwithin walking distanceoutdoor poolyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

They have a nice sign that states a remodel in Sept. Only one elevator was working and the sound of metal on metal could be heard as it came to the floor. The place has had serious water damage and wall paper is falling off...More

Thank bed&breakfastfans
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-KennesawResponded 17 July 2017

Hi bed&breakfastfans, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you found most of our facilities below par and outdated. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I was planning to stay at one of the neighboring hotels, but when I called in to ask about room rates and a slightly early check in, the courtesy of the staff at the Holiday Inn won me over. The room rate for the Holiday...More

Thank TrendyHats
Response from Deanne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-KennesawResponded 30 July 2017

TrendyHats, I am so excited to hear that you had such a wonderful stay! Our staff is fantastic, and we work very hard to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable experience at our hotel. Thank you for the great feedback and staff...More

Reviewed 16 June 2017

1. I was overcharged for an extra day, when I was told I could check out early. (This happened to about 10 different families we were traveling with). I was told by 3 different desk personnel, on 3 different shifts I would not be charged....More

Thank Mike M
Response from Deanne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-KennesawResponded 17 June 2017

Mike M, We apologize you were not satisfied with the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Regards, Deanne Bertrand

Reviewed 8 June 2017

For $150 including tax, one should not expect a hotel that is severely outdated, and in the middle of renovations. Quite pitiful. Rooms were average, huge open gaps at the sides of the door to room. Carpet in hallways was disgusting. Very large group of...More

Thank skpr77
Response from Deanne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-KennesawResponded 11 June 2017

skpr77, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize if some of our amenities fell below your expectations. We take comments such as these...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017

The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The outdoor pool was not yet open for Summer; fitness room included two treadmills, exercise bike, and step machine all in good working order. Complimentary breakfast included eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits & gravy, pancakes/waffles, cereal, muffins, and yogurt....More

Thank Martin48312
Response from Deanne B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-KennesawResponded 25 May 2017

Martin48312, Your feedback is very important to us and I am pleased that you found your stay to meet your expectations. We value our guests and continue to use guest feedback to make the next experience an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kennesaw
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a room on the side away from the interstate if road noise bothers you. It didn't ever bother me..."
Read review
"Do not stay at this hotel, it is not safe."
Read review
"Choose a different hotel."
Read review
"I prefer top floors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing