We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw\/Town Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We are a family of 5 and was in town for a baseball tournament for a week. The suite with 2 bedroom/2 bath was perfect for us! Very nice to have a full kitchen, just make sure to bring pots/pans that you may use. The room had one pot, one small sauce pan and a broiler pan. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole0102
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you back again!

Monterey, California
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This hotel provides roomy accommodations ideal for families. The suites feature queen-size beds. The l-shaped pull out couch was large enough for our older child on one side and the youngest on the other. The kitchen features a microwave, full-size fridge and lots more. Ideal for longer stays. Lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance. Stay by the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _simply_my_2_cents_
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel. I'm pleased that you found so many features that worked well for your family. I do hope you will return to visit us again!

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I travel and lot for business and I typically only stay at Marriott Brand hotels, so trust me when I say I have seen a lot of Residence Inns. Unfortunately this run was a few steps down from all the others I have seen, however not by leaps and bounds just merely steps. It's the little things like housekeeping coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlhover
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

I do appreciate your candid observations about our hotel. While I am happy that you found our associates friendly, I am concerned that we failed to execute some critical details. Someone once told me: do sweat the small stuff. I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations and can assure you that we will take your comments...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 5 June 2016

My room was on "the dog wing" and had unclean, dated carpet. While the bed was fairly comfortable, the furniture was not. There was no suitable place to walk my small elderly dog. The only designated outside dog area was behind the building. It lacked a walkway, path, or otherwise garbage-free area for walking. It was all dirt, no grass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bokononer
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback about our hotel. I am sorry that you found our pet area lacking. The letter we provided when you checked into our hotel listed three specific areas where we encourage our guests to walk their pets. It sounds as though you utilized the wooded area behind the hotel. Our guests have told us that...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised-clean room, decent breakfast, excellent coffee. I was able to cook for my family-plenty of room in each suite and this hotel is by surrounded by nice eateries. Also a desk for the kids to study, and it is very quiet. No people running up and down hallways. Staff was extremely friendly and willing to help with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kel2012
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Front Desk staff was friendly and efficient with check-in and check-out. Free breakfast, wi-fi, and parking. The breakfast hostess kept food items stocked through the end of the breakfast time. I was disappointed that there was no bacon served over the 4 mornings I ate there. Wi-fi was adequate for checking email, too slow to stream videos. My room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

I appreciate the detail of the feedback you offered about your stay at our hotel. As you raised several issues, please allow me to address them in kind. The Residence Inn Breakfast will undergo a revision late in the 2nd Quarter. I can assure you that in response to overwhelming suggestions from our guests, the new concept will include bacon!...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 March 2016

After having issues upon checking into another Residence I found this location online and was checking into this location within the hour. This location was very nice. The staff, the grounds, the room, the location... all of it very nice. Yes, its off the beaten path but very worth the drive. There are ample restaurants nearby and Interstate 75 access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lifesavr65
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We like our spot off the beaten path and are thrilled that you did as well. We hope to see you again.

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Cheap and cheerfully staffed, this Residence Inn is clean and well located but lacking in more than a few creature comforts. Missing a king size option, the beds were lumpy and unforgiving while the pillows compacted to near nothingness with the slightest pressure. A broken closet door and decent at best water pressure rounded out the negatives. Aside from these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renton97
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback about our hotel. I am so sorry that we disappointed you. I do wish you had told us about the non-functioning closet door, as that is an easy fix. I am especially disheartened that you found our beds uncomfortable. We replaced all of them last year and have received positive reviews. Please contact me...

Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Michelle obviously enjoys her job and I was pleased to meet her. We'd been driving all day and her pleasant demeanor was very welcome . Hotel is very clean and stylishly decorated. Breakfast was hearty and tasty . Other guests and staff all greeted us with a smile and a good morning . Enjoyed the woodsy setting in a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendi H
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

She does enjoy her job and thank you for noticing. I look forward to sharing your feedback with Michele and the rest of our associates who made your stay memorable. I do hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for being our guest.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We had to make an emergency visit to Kennesaw Georgia due to a very ill relative. Upon arrival we stopped at a competitors hotel chain to look for a room that would accommodate our family. The rooms were on the small side and would not sleep a family of four comfortable. The manager suggested that we check with the Residence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank creeper411
David T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay at our Residence Inn. I'm pleased we have a new fan of our brand and hope you will consider staying with us again, or wherever your travels may take you.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw, GA hotel near Acworth, GA is located minutes from Town Center Mall and downtown Atlanta. Our hotel in Kennesaw, GA offers convenience and comfort for our busy travelers. From full kitchens in each suite to free high-speed Internet, you'll feel right at home in our extended stay hotel. This Kennesaw hotel offers studios and one or two-bedroom suites that are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms. Whether you're staying one night for a wedding, one week for a sports tournament or one month for relocation, the Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw extended stay hotel has great amenities. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet before heading out or just relaxing in our outdoor pool or staying in shape in our on-site fitness center. Our hotel near Kennesaw State University is close to major business parks, shopping and dining. The Residence Inn hotel in Kennesaw, GA is the perfect hotel to make the most out of your travel experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center

Address: 3443 George Busbee Drive, NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Price Range: RM620 - RM1,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Hotel Kennesaw
Residence Inn Kennesaw
Kennesaw Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#7 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Supposedly there is a limit of pets allowed, and those may be ground floor rooms. There may be fewer "barking issues" on another floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JadeyIA, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is situated between a lot of roads and the high way, but inside your room it's pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Rogerr30, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about pet policy if it is a concern for you...”
 of 5 bubbles Sue5163, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They allow pets on the first floor so ask for an upper floor if you prefer a pet-free room.”
 of 5 bubbles 45tomn, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel for better beds”
 of 5 bubbles Renton97, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5