We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Residence Europe & Spa

52 boulevard du General Leclerc 15 rue Marie et Pierre Curie, 92110 Clichy France
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 17 hotels in Clichy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Hotel Résidence Europe & Spa, a 3-star hotel with 82 rooms and 12 apartments in Greater Paris in Clichy. A stone's throw from the new Cité Judiciaire, be charmed by this elegant, warm, and contemporary hotel. In a friendly and soothing atmosphere, you can enjoy the comfort of deep blue or emerald green velvet armchairs, the warmth of natural oak coverings, and the diffuse lighting of Le Deun chandeliers. Unique amenities are provided for your well-being, an indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, a fitness area, and a sauna, and a treatment cabin dedicated to massages.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 6 more

Location

52 boulevard du General Leclerc 15 rue Marie et Pierre Curie, 92110 Clichy France
Name/address in local language
Hotel Residence Europe & Spa
484Reviews8Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 180
  • 193
  • 62
  • 28
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Wendy M wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Absolutely brilliant the staff were great and it was a fab location . spotless big rooms beautiful view and lovely breakfast plus the spa was amazing 😍 one staff member Anton went above and beyond for everyone he was brilliant. We would go back
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Raheem D wrote a review Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel was very welcoming and comfortable to stay at, although my French was poor they understood and spoke very good English back to me. It is located in a good area of Paris where there is not too much noise and the underground parking was good. The breakfast was fantastic in the morning and also the spa, swimming pool and gym was good. The shower and rooms were good aswell. Special shout out to Abdullahi and Umaru they were very good receptionists and spoke very good English and told me what was good about Paris, they really made me feel welcome the most. When I come back to Paris I will definitely stay here again , it’s an amazing hotel - C Obi
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Check size of vehicle before booking parking as underground parking may not be good for big cars...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Camila I wrote a review Jun 2023
4 contributions
Unfortunately we had a bad experience with the hotel Hotel Residence Europe & Spa, the hotel indicated that it had a pool and when you choose the room it indicated that it had access to the pool, on the page it indicated fitness center temporarily out of service, however it did not indicate anything about the pool. For the above, we booked the hotel to have a pool (it is assumed that you pay more compared to other hotels to access these facilities) and when we arrived at the hotel at the reception at check in we asked what was the schedule of the pool, they only told us that we had to book it 2 hours in advance and nothing more. However, the day we wanted to go to the pool we were surprised to be told that it was closed and that it was under maintenance (for several days), which we were never informed neither on the website, nor when we checked in, we were told that they supposedly sent us an email in French informing us of the situation, which is not true since we never received the email and it is also in French, a language we do not speak. For the above reasons, I do not recommend this hotel as they provide information that is not correct so that guests can stay there but cannot use their facilities. On the other hand, the breakfast was very bad, it did not have many options and the staff was terrible, they do not know what customer service is.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
poffy21 wrote a review Jun 2023
San Francisco, California18 contributions14 helpful votes
Incredibly dishonest practices with no recourse or support. I booked this hotel only for the pool as it is a heat wave in Paris and this was to be a treat. The room I booked on Hotels.com literally was titled "Superior Double or Twin Room (Pool and Gym Access)". After the cancel window had ended I got an email from the hotel stating that their pool would be closed and construction noise during my entire stay. When contacted, Kavita, refused to do anything about the dishonest marketing & lack of notification until "nothing could be done". How convenient for the property & great strategy planning scheduling a pool renovation during peak summer travel season.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rob wrote a review Jun 2023
Mold, United Kingdom41 contributions35 helpful votes
It was fine. But that’s about it, just fine. Check in was a pleasure. Staff super helpful providing information about the closest metro stations and the best ways to get around which was great. We were in Room 114. It was pretty basic but fine. Bathroom was small, shower cubicle not fabulous for anything other than the slimmest of travellers, but we managed! The annoying part was that the shower head wouldn’t stay in place and kept slipping to the bottom of the pole like an oiled-up dancing girl. This was not helpful. We needed an iron and ironing board. No problem. Requested one from reception, to be told “yes, it’s here - when would you like to collect it” rather than the expected “yes, we’ll bring one straight up”. This was slightly challenging to me. I can just about cope with doing my own ironing, but having to go to reception to collect the kit was aggravating! Bed was comfortable though, despite being two singles pushed together. Breakfast also 3/5. Average selection, average choice, average ingredients. Not bad. Just not great. So all in all, it was fine. A bit further out of town than I had expected so unlikely to stay again, but it was fine. Have I said “fine” enough? Fine, I’ll stop.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Further out from the centre of Paris than you might think and metro rides to the main places of...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
G2098RMchristopherl wrote a review Dec 2022
norwich, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel is situated about 40 minutes by metro from gard du nord (4,14) and is about 30-40 minutes including walking from the hotel to most attractions. Its also about 40 minute's walk to sacre clur It's close to shops (hypermache) and plenty of food places for either fast food or restaurant. Local area isn't too bad but just like most areas be visual of your surroundings also beware that people leave dog muck on the pavement without cleaning up afterwards. The hotel is worth it for the price compared to other hotels. It's also out from all the tourists areas/people who can get in the way or become quite annoying.. The staff were welcoming and always happy to help if there were ever an issue such as our hot water which on the second day decided on to work. We booked for the spa facilities on the Sunday after a long day out. Unfortunately it was quite cold. They said the jacuzzi temp is 27 and the pool at 25. This felt alot cooler and so thought we'd try the sauna. But that felt cold as well. Shame. Didn't try again as we felt let down and did t have the time. The lift can feel a little uneasy but works fine getting up and down otherwise you'll have to deal with steep stairs. The rooms are small but pleasant with a small ensuit bathroom. They regularly cleaned the room and bathroom everyday if you didn't leave the sign on the door. Which was nice 5o come back to a fresh room. The bed is decent if a little firm. The pillows are very soft. could be feathers. There isn't much storage space so prepare to use your suitcase. This isn't a problem for me bur maybe some others. The wi-fi works well and so does the TV. There's only French TV channels (20+). There is a fair amount of noise from the streets such as the emergency vehicle and horns but you shouldn't have an issue past 11pm. You can't really hear much from other rooms unless they are leaving their rooms or playing music and the elevator with can wake you up in the morning as people go for breakfast.. we were on floor 5 and had a okay view but don't expect to see the wonders of the world but still it's pretty. Overall its not a bad hotel and would recommend it if you wish for a cheap and cheerful get around place to stay in paris.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool Jacuzzi and sauna can be cold so go early in the day.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
T. P. wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
This is the worst hotel I have ever been which is very sad because it has potential to be good. Eventhough the wellness area was basically empty, it was not really enjoyable because the jacuzzi is not powerful enough for it size and the button is half-broken (literally half of it is missing), the pool is cold. There is a stupid requirement to pass by reception before going to the pool instead of taking the elevator already changed in a bathing suit and a bath robe like in other hotels. Internet is slow (for some reason, especially during the night). The room was too hot for me but the air conditioning does not work properly and smells really weird. Opening of the window does not help because the street is noisy. The staff members seem cold (except for bald man in glasses who was helpful), the lady seemingly did not like repeating French words for foreigners and at the same time spoke too quietly. The hotel has some weird rules about booking massages only by email (without answering about available time slots by phone or by said email) and reservation of spa area some hours before but not the evening before (?!). The elevator was broken for a day. There were no complimentary toiletries or bath robes in the room, the slippers (which would have been nice for the pool) are 12 euros.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noel Hounhouayenou, Gestion de revenus at Hotel Residence Europe & Spa
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you fo takind time for that review. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is true that we had a few technical incidents during your stay, such as the breakdown of the elevator (fortunately repaired the next day). The jaccuzi button was damaged but, fortunately, did not prevent the operation of the latter (we had ordered a new button but have not received it yet) The pool temperature is checked several times a day; at the lowest we had recorded 26.6°c We organize access to the fitness center in slots of at least 45 minutes (when availability allows, we do not limit the time) and limit the number of people in the same slot so that all our customers can comfortably enjoy this free service. This is the reason why customers must come back to the reception at the time of their slot because it allows us to control the crowds. There are, of course, changing rooms available in the wellness area for changing. Flip flops and bathrobes are included in our Executive Rooms and Junior Suites. For customers who book lower categories, we still have the option of purchasing the Flip-Flops/Bathrobe pack for an additional cost of €12. Best regards. The Direction.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
matt wrote a review Oct 2022
Surrey, United Kingdom6 contributions
Excellent hotel with extremely friendly staff. Couldn’t do enough to help you! Didn’t get to use the spa due to being too busy in Paris. Hotel is just a 5min walk from Saint Ouen station which is on metro 14 and RER C. Very easy to access anywhere. Fantastic stay made all the better by the fantastic staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Emma wrote a review Sept 2022
16 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a lovely stay at this hotel, it was quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff are amazing, every one of them spoke good English and were always happy to help! On arrival we had a tour to show us where breakfast was, the bar, the lounge / chill room and the pool and spa facilities. The facilities were great and very relaxing after a busy day sightseeing. Good location, only 10 mins walk from both saint ouen metro station and Marie de clichy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
dan q wrote a review Jun 2022
Market Rasen, United Kingdom26 contributions26 helpful votes
Really kind professional staff, who spoke excellent English and were very polite. The pool sauna and gym are good and lived up to expectations. The hotel is a bit dated and needs things like the lifts fixing but due to covid hammering the hotel industry I’m guessing there isn’t any investment available yet. Definitely recommended
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Clichy area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 569 - RM 780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
europe hotel clichy, hotel europe clichy
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceHauts-de-SeineClichy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RESIDENCE EUROPE & SPA: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 205 Photos (Clichy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Residence Europe & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Residence Europe & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Captive Live Escape Game (0.8 km), Singing Studio (0.7 km), and Fromagerie Belisson (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Residence Europe & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Residence Europe & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Residence Europe & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Residence Europe & Spa?
Yes, secured parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Residence Europe & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Creperie du Landy, La Barriere de Clichy, and La Romantica.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Residence Europe & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Residence Europe & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Clichy.
Does Hotel Residence Europe & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Residence Europe & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Residence Europe & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris (6.1 km), Arc de Triomphe (3.5 km), and Sainte-Chapelle (5.7 km).