We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Queen Anne

2.5 km from Seattle centre
  • Free Wifi
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
505 First Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

946 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at Queen Anne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 917: English reviews
Seattle
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The hotel is nice, the rooms are cozy and the location is great. But the staff at the reception during check in was super rude, unhelpful and unfriendly. I would hesitate to recommend this hotel solely based on that. Otherwise it is a nice hotel but after a long trip you need friendly and helpful people to greet you, not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noora409
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear noora409, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I'm glad to hear that our central location large comfortable rooms worked well for you during your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our staff. Our staff are usually very well liked and I hope you will give us another...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is a quaint hotel located very close to many attractions and things to do. The kitchenette in the room was a plus. Staff was very polite and professional during all interactions. The biggest downfall is the parking. The hotel offers parking for $25/night otherwise you park on the street free from 8pm -8am or pay to park elsewhere for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johns_twin
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear johns_twin, I am very sorry to hear that you did not find our parking rates acceptable. With our prime location, we do have to keep parking rates in line with competitors. We hope that our close proximity to Seattle attractions and our friendly staff will bring you back for another visit! Warm Regards, Kristin Ross Sales & Front Office...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Last minute booking on our way to Seattle. Hotel room is clean as well as the bathroom and walk in closet. It's a walking distance to the space needle and a grocery store. I love the fully equipped kitchenette and it has an amazing view of the space needle. The only downside is the limited hotel parking and over priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmaine07
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear msmaine07, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Inn at Queen Anne! I'm sorry to hear that you felt our parking was over-priced as we do try to stay competitive with the parking rates in our neighborhood. I am happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and very spacious walk in closets! We hope...

Mountlake Terrace
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The room was very dated and very oddly shaped.... looks NOTHING like the pics we saw . The lock was very loose on the door but hubby tightened it down so we felt a little more secure. I love the location but we won`t be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear Roger H, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that our historic property was not what you had expected and I very much appreciate your feedback. Safe travels! Warm Regards, Kristin Ross Sales & Front Office Manager

Las Vegas
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Quaint and quiet with a GREAT location. Easy to get around, tons of local bars and eateries. I'm sure there are a ton of fancier hotels in Seattle that we would have still only spent one waking hour a day in. All we need is a clean comfortable room with some style in a great location. This was perfect. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davivy
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear Davivy, Thank you for your wonderful review! We truly have a prime spot in the Queen Anne neighborhood and I am so glad to hear that you took full advantage of our location. We look forward to hosting you again! Warm Regards, Kristin Ross Sales & Front Office Manager

Longview, Washington
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed at this property before, and even though it is a little run down and not the cleanest, we love the location in relation to the Key Arena. That being said, this was the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed at and I am a travel agent (I travel A LOT). The check in process was great after waiting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slfL6776LJ
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear slfL6776LJ, Thank you for your review - I would really like to dig into this a little more. Please contact me directly at kross@marqueen.com so I can get more information about your visit. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I look forward to working with you on resolving the issues you encountered....

Drain, Oregon
Reviewed 2 January 2017

For the price of this hotel in comparison, a continental breakfast would have been provided. Coupons for activities would have been helpful considering all the traveling to get to Pikes & the expense of the Space Needle that actually was walking distance,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 351tammyg
Matthew V, Guest Services Supervisor at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear 351tammyg, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry you did not seem to enjoy your stay, as far as coupons go, I am unaware of any coupons for local attractions such as the Space Needle. We do have a brochure area, and any coupon that we would have we be found...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Cozy nest for tired traveller with acomplete kitchen. It felt like a studio apartment in a nice neighborhood. I felt very comfortable and lucky to stumble upon this place. I'll return again and will probably request the same room with a view of the sound on the top floor. I'd recommend this for longer trips or people who like a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin Meredith F
Matthew V, Guest Services Supervisor at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear Meredith F, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and giving us such a wonderful five star review! I am glad you felt at home, it's nice to have a kitchen in the room instead of always going out, and it sounds like you had a nice view from your room. Please...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I would have to rate this overall as average. The location was great and the service was awesome however, the room was ok. The bathtub was old, you could see that the walls have been painted over several times. It was just old, would I stay there again? Sure, maybe in another section of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raquelr80
Matthew V, Guest Services Supervisor at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear raquelr80, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear your room wasn't up to your standards, it is an older hotel and we are working on remodeling the bathtubs. But I am glad you enjoyed our staff and the service that you recieved. Please come try us out...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 December 2016

My first trip to Seattle and I wasn't sure what to expect. I booked this property via priceline.com. The price and location were unbeatable. The building has it's charm, our room had a HUGE closet and an updated bathroom (updated but still charming). The room had a huge walk in closet, which kept all luggage out of site and away....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianasaa2016
Matthew V, Guest Services Supervisor at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear dianasaa2016, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed the old-world charm of our hotel and that you liked your room. It sounds like you had a good time and that our location worked well for your stay being so close to the Seattle Center. Please come...

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Basic Room (40)
Viewed
Basic Room (Alternative) (42)
Viewed
Double Twin (46)
Viewed
Queen Twin (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#35 of 100 in Seattle
1,419 reviews
MarQueen Hotel
#52 of 100 in Seattle
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#55 of 100 in Seattle
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This quaint, historic hotel is in the center of the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood, near downtown Seattle. Located directly across from the Key Arena and within walking distance to the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Olympic Sculpture Park, monorail and close to both cruise ship terminals. Our small Seattle hotel features fully equipped kitchenettes in every room, free WiFi, a beautiful garden courtyard, and friendly personalized service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Queen Anne

Address: 505 First Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: RM432 - RM1,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Queen Anne 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Queen Anne Hotel Seattle
Hotel At Queen Anne
At Queen Anne Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Queen Anne staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Box Springs, Georgia
10 months ago
5 months ago
Seattle, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Queen Anne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 556ferdinandr, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our ground floor corner, front room was private, light and pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pamela_atkinson, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator and you need to carry your luggage up stairs; review the area to ensure you'll be comfortable in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles RickT251, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles colleenC876, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts so if you have mobility problems ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles JenandbrianPerthWA, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5