We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MarQueen Hotel

Expedia.comUS$156*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$161*
US$156*
US$161*
US$161*
US$156*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
MarQueen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MarQueen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,111: English reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Although old and witthout an elevator, we enjoyed our stay at the MarQueen. The room was enormous and bed comfortable. Once we worked out the bus routes we could easily get to all the tourist attractions and the Space Needle was in walking distance. The breakfast was meagre, but good for the figure. Staff were always friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher A, Thank you for your review! It’s great to know you found our guest rooms comfortable and the front desk staff friendly and helpful. Our location truly is wonderful for those exploring all Seattle has to offer. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Kristin Ross Front Office Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We booked through Hotwire so we didn't know specifically what we were getting, but we were pleased with the MarQueen. The valet fee was pretty expensive for our liking, but we are not "in the know" regarding local rates in Seattle. I would suggest taking into account the $36 per night charge for your rental car before deciding.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob M
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob M, Thank you for your 5-star rating! I’m glad Hotwire reserved your room with us and we were able to exceed your expectations. Parking in Seattle always comes at a premium but you can rest assured that we keep our prices competitive with the area. Next time, call us to book directly and we would be happy to...

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2016

There is lots of good regarding this hotel and very little not so good.....I'll tell you the not so good first. Two things come to mind: 1) The wifi. It works but slow. The hotel should seriously consider an upgrade in speed. 2) The continental breakfast. Different for sure. You have a seat in the lounge and the waitress brings...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin W
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin W, Thank you for your review highlighting our friendly staff, excellent location & the historic charm of our boutique hotel. I would also like to thank you for your input regarding our continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. I’m so happy your overall stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again! Kind Regards, Kristin Ross...

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Large room, great amenities with full kitchen, living room and dining room. Great for family. Bit noisy at night. Ver comfortable. Set your expectations right for a 100yr old building! It feels like we were in the great gatsby

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ttlo430
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ttlo430, Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the old-world charm of our boutique hotel. We hope to see you again next time you visit Seattle! Kind Regards, Kristin Ross Front Office Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Disappointing. Good location but the old state of hotel, plumbing, fixtures, etc is a problem. First, no elevator and dragging bags up may steps is the start. Then water system and fixtures make it impossible to set the shower water at a tolerable temperature. The only good is the location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 315jw2016
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 315jw2016, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to know you enjoyed our wonderful location in Lower Queen Anne but I am sorry to hear the rest of your stay was disappointing. While many enjoy the character of our hotel, I understand that it may not be for everyone. I wish you luck on your future travels! Kind...

Reviewed 3 May 2016

This is an old hotel with a lot of character, the rooms are huge with a sitting and kitchen area. Nice continental breakfast, included. It is in the Queen Area of town. We stayed here because we wanted to explore a different part of Seattle and this was great. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops to explore. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim B
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim B, Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. It is great to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel, including our wonderful staff. See you again next time! Kind Regards, Kristin Ross Front Office Manager

Calgary
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We enjoyed our time at Marqueen for the most part. It's so nice to have a whole apartment to lounge in. The parking cost is high at $36 with tax a night but the front desk can give you some parking options. The workers go out of there way to make you happy which is always a great bonus. Our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Passionforyummyfood
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Passionforyummyfood, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, as guest feedback is extremely important to us. While I am sorry to read about issues you may have incurred during your stay, I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time with us in regards to our excellent location, helpful desk staff and large guest rooms....

jeboone
Reviewed 3 May 2016

When the Marqueen accepted our Priceline bid, we were disappointed. My wife and I had knee surgery and were apprehensive about flights of stairs. However, a phone call to the hotel assured us that we would have a ground floor room. The hotel is in a very convenient location near the Space Needle with good bus service to downtown. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NinaJimBoone
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NinaJimBoone, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am pleased to hear that we were able to change your initial impression of our hotel and receive your 5 star rating. Our staff will always try to accommodate special guest requests, if available, and I am happy your first floor request was met. We hope to welcome you back as...

Westlake, Ohio
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Clean but very outdated rooms. Leaky faucets, broken bathtub. Squeaky floors. Housekeeping was very good. We choose the third floor but know there are no elevators. It was in walking distance to the City Center Park but too far for walking downtown. Metro transportation was convienent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chuffer425
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chaffer425, Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review; I know how valuable your time is. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was short of pleasant, I understand that our unique property may not appeal to everyone. I am, however, excited to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to the Seattle Center...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Marqueen Hotel is our first choice when visiting Seattle. The Staff is amazing and the location can't be beat. Next door is Café Ladro (arguably the best latte in the city) and a short walk to Seattle Center, Space Needle, EMP and Monorail. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christopherrayr
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this review

Dear christopherrayr, Thank you for your glowing review! It is so great knowing the MarQueen Hotel is your first choice when visiting beautiful Seattle. If you haven’t already, please contact our Front Desk and ask about our Loyal Guest Discount when booking your future stays. We will see you again soon! Kind Regards, Kristin Ross Front Office Manager

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Junior Suite (61)
Viewed
MarQueen Deluxe King Room (48)
Viewed
MarQueen Double Queen Room (49)
Viewed
Queen Anne Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#33 of 100 in Seattle
1,447 reviews
Inn at Queen Anne
#72 of 100 in Seattle
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located on Queen Anne's main street, and just a short distance to downtown Seattle, the MarQueen Hotel is in the center of a vibrant neighborhood close to local tourist attractions. Enjoy some of Seattle's most popular restaurants, nightlife, boutique shops, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle Opera, and Space Needle, right outside our doors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MarQueen Hotel

Address: 600 Queen Anne Ave. N., Seattle, WA 98109
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: RM717 - RM1,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarQueen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MarQueen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MarQueen Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago
Keizer, Oregon, United States
2 months ago
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from MarQueen Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room on lower level, top floor views not worth it.”
Schmosby, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side have no views and very dark”
Bryanyhong, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no elevators in the building so keep that in mind.”
Jmstudios, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Location and a chef-inspired continental breakfast.”
tripper54, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are uneasy with stairs, ask for a first floor room.”
KellyMilnerH, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$156* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$161
TravelocityUS$156
CheapTicketsUS$156
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates