We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District

Show Prices
#58 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District
 Click to rate
Conway, AR
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I highly recommend this hotel for great customer service. I accidentally booked for the wrong dates, but didn't realize until after I had been charged for a no show. They were kind enough to refund my money and re-book me for the dates I needed, as well as let me know about the discount Seattle Children's Hospital. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGrass0519
Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very close to the UW and UW hospital as well as University Village shopping center. We came for a medical procedure. We stayed two nights. After being at the hospital all day and getting back at 10 p.m. we found that our room was not cleaned! It was so disappointing after an exhausting day. Fortunately, after calling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
AGMSilverCloud, Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize your room was not serviced , however I am glad our staff reacted promptly to fix the situation. Our breakfast is one of our most popular amenities and we constantly strive to provide a good variety to start your day. Although located at the other end of...

Yelm, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Besides friendly and nice rooms you a short walk to University Village that has fun places to eat and good shopping. We were there for the Windermere Cup rowing races. We could walk to the boat house and watch from the shade. The hotel also has umbrellas to lend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngraver
AGMSilverCloud, Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are very fortunate to have a neighbor such as U-Village right next door. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you at this years Windermere Cup. Have a great day and GO DAWGS! Jason M. Asst. GM Silver Cloud -University Hotel

Minneapolis
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by a colleague as we were working at the University. It's in a convenient location that is within walking distance to many shops & restaurants and pretty close to campus and the medical center. There is a shuttle as well that will bring you to different places. It was a very comfortable room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VioletMN
AGMSilverCloud, Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District, responded to this review

I do hope you were able to get out and experience all the U-District has to offer. Our very own restaurant and bar, Ag 47, is up and running from 4-11/7 days a week. We offer a shareable menu with some great craft cocktails to wash it all down. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stated here for 4 nights. Great hotel, fast and friendly check-in (and out). Right in the middle if the University Village Mall - heaps of shops (and a nice brewery!). They provide free cooked breakfast as well as a free shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. The rooms are confortable, clean and very adequate. Beds are comfy, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40yoStudent
AGMSilverCloud, Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time for a review. Like they always say Location, Location, Location. We have been very fortunate to have such a great cross section of neighbors. Activities abound here in the U-district and our guests seem to be benefiting from them. Of course it helps to have the U Village right next door and...

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant visit. the staff was very friendly and pleasant. Although a bit on the small side, our first floor room was furnished well and comfortable. Breakfast was good and seating was plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ebjy3
AGMSilverCloud, Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have recently finished our renovation and are excited about our bar/bistro Ag 47. We will see you next time and I am glad you enjoyed your stay thanks again and have a great day. Jason M Asst. GM Silver Cloud Hotel- University

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros - great staff at checkin, very clean and spacious room, comfortable bed and pillows, great Internet speed (and free), well-lit parking, nice location Cons - noisier halls, no pool / jacuzzi Overall - I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carebear5
AGMSilverCloud, Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We have recently gone through an extensive renovation among which includes the addition of our restaurant Ag 47. It offers a shareable type menu and some amazing craft cocktails. Of course our complimentary breakfast is still a hit as well and our proximity to the U-Village shopping center makes for a great...

Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

The TV channels were awful. The bed was too soft and the bedding was cheap. The toilet paper roll was in the back of the door...Super dumb and annoying. So annoying I ended up taking off one of the rolls and placing it elsewhere. The bed platform was really hard and since the mattress didn't fit it all the way,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
AGMSilverCloud, Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. I am sorry some of our room features were not up to your expectations. We are always looking to improve the overall aesthetics of our guest rooms and I appreciate your candor. However, I do hope you were able...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The entire hotel has been refurbished with a warm and fresh look. The staff are attentive and very helpful to their guests. An excellent breakfast and free parking on hotel grounds are included in ones room rate. Also, a free shuttle service is provided within a 3 mile range. The hotel is well located, adjacent to University Village which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meisie2013
AGMSilverCloud, Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District, responded to this review

It is so good to hear your positive comments. We have been pushing the envelope a bit here at the Silver Cloud Hotel. Our ambitious plans to add a bar and bistro are paying off in spades. We have always tried to add value, while at the same time provide our guests with a memorable experience. We do hope you...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Overall had a great stay. Would definitely recommend. Excellent value. Breakfast egg dish was good, but was cold on the second day. Room was very spacious and clean. Staff very friendly. No coffee in the lobby after breakfast. Bummer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans M
AGMSilverCloud, Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. I appreciate your candid response. I do apologize for the inconsistencies with our breakfast and for the limited hours of our coffee. We have been trying a few new things out and hope to bring more value to our menu. We hope to see you again and feel free to contact me directly...

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (19)
Viewed
Full Suite (25)
Viewed
Mini Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Residence Inn Seattle University District
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#59 of 100 in Seattle
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
University Motel Suites
#73 of 100 in Seattle
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just one mile from the heart of the bustling University of Washington main campus and the renown Seattle Children's Hospital, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District is only two blocks away from the award winning, upscale University Village shopping center, which features many fine restaurants and unique shops. Each of the guestrooms and suites have complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is offered daily in addition to our newly expanded fitness and business centers in addition to local area shuttles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District

Address: 5036 25th Avenue NE, Seattle, WA 98105-4110
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: RM828 - RM1,315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - University Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel University
Silver Cloud University
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Seattle
#28 Business Hotel in Seattle
#45 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is on a corner so try and get a room on the south side facing apartments or you will hear car traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenL587, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lobby is on the second floor. Rooms on first floor are convenient for parking.”
 of 5 bubbles ebjy3, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking Burke Gilman Trail preferred side of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Meisie2013, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the top, 4th floor. King bed room and very quiet. 195.00 for the night with a full complimentary breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles ochoco2015, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“? Don't know !”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5