We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Nexus Seattle

Official SiteUS$170*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Nexus Seattle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 675: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Nexus Seattle
 Click to rate
Shelton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast room was not open at the scheduled 6am and we were on a very tight schedule to get me to the hospital for double surgeries first thing in the morning, so my husband wasn't able to have breakfast before we left. The front desk attendant would not greet us to give us the paperwork we wanted to check out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9993JXthomasw
Peter S, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

R9993JXthomasw - I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you.

Central Florida, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The Front Desk personnel are exceptionally accommodating, housekeeping, breakfast ladies, maintenance guys, and Management! ALL of them, every last staff person I met, smiled and said hello, everyday! We were here for a month, and felt like family! Close to the Saffron restaurant, and the food was wonderful. Also, walking distance to the Northgate Mall! And other shopping. Very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank cheri319
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Peter S, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

cheri319 - thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate it and I'll pass along your review to team. Hope to see you again soon !

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We found ourselves with a last minute business travel situation for 8 guests. Hotels were in short supply in Seattle but the Hotel Nexus was able to accommodate. Booking.com did make it a bit of a challenge to insure the correct people were in the correct rooms and that the card for incidentals was on file.However this was remedies when...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 904mandiem
Peter S, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

904mandiem thank you for the kind words and the nice review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my...

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The great: My room was clean, freshly decorated/renovated in excellent taste with high end materials. The lobby staff was friendly and professional. My room was very clean, and very fresh. The breakfast the hotel offers included hot items, not just continental breakfast. Overall the management of this hotel has done an excellent job with staff, and room furnishings. The meh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marchtraveler2015
Peter S, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

marchtraveler2015 - thank you for the kind words and the nice review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We waited over two and a half hours to get into our room which resulted in us having to rush to get ready for the event we were attending. The room wasn't that clean, the bathroom sink didn't work properly and the toilet seat was broken. We were then woken up at 7 am the next morning by Housekeeping who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drewphy
Peter S, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

drewphy - I have reached out to you wanting to discuss your recent stay. Please contact me when you have a chance. I apologize for the lapse in service you experienced during your stay. I look forward to hearing back for you.

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pool was closed, Jacuzzi was cemented in, although it was fairly quiet, I am not pleased with the overall stay, however the gals in the café/housekeeping are great and there is a good selection of breakfast foods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephroeder
Peter S, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

stephroeder - thank you for staying with us at Hotel Nexus. The pool will be open starting Memorial Day. Since it's an outdoor pool, we don't open it until the weather is relativity nice and we all can't wait for that! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast and the hotel staff. Thank you again and we hope to see...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Husband and i went to stay and catch a couple mariners games. The staff was very helpful and very kind. As with most large cities there was a transient population but they were always right on top of it. Clean and comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandi B
Peter S, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

Sandi B - We love our Mariners too! I'm happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our Mariners discount. Hopefully they will start playing a little better. I'm glad you found the staff helpful and kind. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Stanwood, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Check in was lengthy. No information was provided about the amenities in or around the hotel in the lobby or in the room. Room had no thermostat so the heater had to be turned on and off manually throughout the night. The jetted tub was nice, but the hot water ran out before the tub was filled so it was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heidil754
Peter S, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

heidil754 I apologize for the lapses in service you had during your stay at Hotel Nexus. Please know that we have addressed all your concerns and would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Please think of us when coming to Seattle again.

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Good location, excellent staff - friendly, efficient, and very helpful Breakfast is great, the attendant is a sweetheart - very friendly and helpful and very busy!! Made the mistake of getting a room beside a stairwell.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cliffordc530
Peter S, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

cliffordc530 - thank you for staying at hotel nexus and giving us such a nice review. I'll pass along your kind words to the breakfast team. I know they appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again at hotel nexus.

parma
Reviewed 2 April 2017

good breakfast,good the location close to the mall and 15 minutes from Downtown and UW area, and hospitals, the shuttle service it is ok,may be to be improve, the room was nice and clean, wi fi very good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amerdream
Peter S, General Manager at Hotel Nexus Seattle, responded to this review

amerdream - Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you at Hotel Nexus again soon! Take care

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Nexus is a non-smoking establishment located in north Seattle close to shopping and area medical centers, convenient to all of greater Seattle. The hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet; complimentary area shuttle, high-speed Internet; free parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, restaurant and room service. Guestrooms include granite countertops, hardwood furnishings, Serta Perfect Presidential Suite Diamond Plush beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and cable TV. Pets allowed in specific rooms (fee). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Nexus Seattle

Address: 2140 N. Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133-9007
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: RM640 - RM1,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nexus Seattle 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Nexus Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nexus Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Nexus Seattle staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
The Colony, Texas
6 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Nexus Seattle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms that do not face the street will likely be quieter”
marchtraveler2015, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side, Green doors don't face the main street.”
stephroeder, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“be aware the rooms are entered from outside. There is road noise.”
sc0tty7, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“North side rooms are quieter”
briangP477AI, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room on the top floor on the back of the building away from the freeway.”
joh537, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$170* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$170
Expedia.comUS$170
PricelineUS$170
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates