We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Show Prices
#29 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Seattle\/Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,389: English reviews
Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has a nice free shuttle that takes you to all the main spots in the city. Also, the free breakfast is very high quality, and the front desk has a coffee bar for specialty coffee drinks. The beds are super comfy, like so comfy I want to get one of their mattresses for my house. Great room size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fricassee2000
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review

fricassee2000, Thank you for taking the time to submit such pleasant comments about us at the Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown. We are so ecstatic to hear you enjoyed our Hyatt Grand Bed, morning breakfast spread and indoor swimming pool. It’s wonderful to know when guests have a comfortable stay as we are grateful of the comments. We look forward to...

Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 629nikkia
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you Abby for making our day. We were supposed to stay there today for 4 days but our flight was cancelled and never heard yet from the airlines when they will be able to rebook our flight. After being told initially by one of the staff that we might not be able to refund our room reservation because I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmyDio
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review

AmyDio, We are sincerely appreciative of your complimentary remarks regarding your recent phone interaction with Abbey. I'm very sorry to hear that your were unable to visit us due to your flight being cancelled. We look forward to hosting you in the future – until then, happy travels! Kind regards, Sarah

California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel using points since we had a long layover. Staff was extremely nice and accommodating, location was great, they have complimentary breakfast and shuttles, parking isn't too bad considering the going rate around. Since we didn't stay a full day, they offered a half day parking rate which was really nice. Room is a little smaller than average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSMD19
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review

JSMD19, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place during your recent trip to Seattle and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We value the feedback from our guests and are always striving to improve our guests stay. I will pass on your kind words to the team, they will be dlighted knowing they made...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very secure and the staff go above and beyond your expectations. Dave at check in was great and Gary, our shuttle driver was awesome. The shuttle really helped us to get around downtown. The bed was super comfy and the housekeeping above average. The staff are very knowledgeable about the local area so there were always great...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiewF4424OQ
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review

debbiewF4424OQ, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place during your recent trip to Seattle and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you created wonderful memories throughout Seattle and utilized the amenities within our beautiful hotel. I will pass on your kind words to the staff, they will all...

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights at over $200 per night. I received no maid service during my entire stay. For a supposedly 4 star hotel this property is run more like a cheap motel. The free breakfast was terrible. The food was of poor quality, and poorly prepared.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karriema2017
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review

karriema2017 Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown. I genuinely apologize for the trouble you experienced at our hotel and appreciate the time you took to write this review. Please know we continue to strive to meet all of our guest’s needs and expectations. If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at this property numerous time in the past 6 years and below are my two cents: The hotel is conveniently located if you are a business traveler like me who want to explore Belltown and is sick of downtown and Pike Place area restaurants.The included breakfast has gotten better over the years. The property has added sausage patties...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff H
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review

Jeff H. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This great hotel was a perfect home base during our stay in Seattle. It was close to many attractions and restaurants, and the service at the hotel was fabulous! While I attended a conference my family enjoyed the space needle and other interesting adventures. I would highly recommend it. The breakfast was a big hit with us all.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 272alyson
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review

272alyson, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest recently at the Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown and it is exciting to hear that you found the staff to be helpful and inviting. I will share your feedback with all of the team who has been consistently recognized as exceeding customer service standards. We appreciate the positive comments and...

Chicago
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel - clean, safe & quiet. Stayed 5 nights and would return again if in the area. Note: the complimentary shuttle service within a mile of the hotel only stops at 8 select locations. It was never readily available, but the desk will call the driver to estimate how long. It was always longer to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E A
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review

E A, We are sincerely appreciative of your complimentary remarks on your experience at the Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown. I have shared your feedback with the team as we pride ourselves on the things we do right and how we can continually improve. Safe travels – we hope to see you again while visiting the area! Regards, Sarah

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights at the Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown with a family of 4. Great location to many attractions and restaurants. Parking was secure and resonably priced for the area. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Room was large and bathroom/shower was good. Couch was old and tired with a uncomfortable thin matress.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review

Daniel H, We are thrilled to hear the Hyatt Place met your needs and appreciate the positive feedback. I’m glad you were able to take advantage our complimentary breakfast spread in the morning and unbeatable location next to the Seattle Center. It’s wonderful to know when guests have a comfortable stay as we are grateful of the comments. We look...

422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
King Bed Room (30)
Viewed
King View Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt House Seattle/Downtown
0.2 km away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
0.4 km away
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Price Range: RM844 - RM2,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West side have views of the Space Needle.”
davidrE157OX, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You could ask the room to see the Space Needle.”
jamesnO7143OU, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the space needle view., Could not load the pictures”
johngraver, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the space needle! We had a view of a gas station and car wash, but can't complain!”
324debram, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“View of space needle and Christmas lights was lovely”
RobW912, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5