We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Seattle

WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin

182 reviews
Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good47%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“murphy bed”(18 reviews)
“time share”(11 reviews)
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
1.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (182)Write a Review
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
78
81
14
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
81
14
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedtime sharetimeshare presentationworld markone bedroom unitmaster bathstudio hotelbeautiful resortbreakfast presentationkiddy cornergordon bierschvalet or self parkbaby grand pianoklondike museumparamount theaterwithin walking distancesurrounding museums
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love the Camlin. The staff is very nice and the rooms are clean. The location is outstanding. Everything is within walking distance. We love how hey have preserved the history of the building. We have been here three times and have never been disappointed.More

Thank Janine O
Response from Camlin W, General Manager at WorldMark Seattle at The CamlinResponded 5 days ago

Dear Janine, Thank you for your latest visit to your Camlin Resort. I happy to hear that you enjoy the location and the historical aspect of the facility as I am fascinated with the buildings story as well. Please let me know if I can...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a long time member of this timeshare, I hate the sales pressure every time I check into my room. It would be really nice if they handed me my key and let me go to my room. Yesterday one of my kids flew in...More

Thank tnjheath
Response from Camlin W, General Manager at WorldMark Seattle at The CamlinResponded 1 week ago

Dear Friends, Thank you for your visit and the kind comment about the property. We are working with our partners in Marketing and Sales to soften the approach and deliver the high level service you have been accustomed to. I hope you will give us...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was lovely with a separate kitchenette and sitting room. We were in walking distance to shops and restaurants as well S the monorail out to the space needle. The concierge was so helpful and always called us by name. We'll be back.

Thank Susan B
Response from Camlin W, General Manager at WorldMark Seattle at The CamlinResponded 1 week ago

Dear Susan, Thank you for your recent visit to the Camlin in Seattle. We appreciate the kind comments about the service you received and we hope to again soon! Best, Pedro Lana General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just got back from another stay at the Camlin. We go once or twice a year. There are many things to love about the Camlin! First is the location, in easy walking distance to theaters and cinemas, department stores, Pike Place Market, the Monorail...More

Thank Paul S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It had been a few years since we stayed there. That time we stayed in a studio in the courtyard and it was great! A little small but perfect for my wife and I. This time we stayed in a one bedroom on the 6th...More

Thank Arthur S
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345637
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Bathroom (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisa S
3 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Paul S | Reviewed this property |
I would say if you're coming out of a concert, there will be plenty of people around and you'll be very safe. I might feel a little nervous walking alone after midnight. However, it's generally a very safe area with an... More
1
Vote
LynneS_NY
28 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Euan R | Reviewed this property |
Try and book 12 months out if you can, at least get your name on wait list at that time,you can always cancel if you change plans
0
Votes
Angie S
27 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Camlin W | Property representative |
Unfortunately due to our smaller rooms we do not have rollaway beds available.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for city view rooms"
Read review
"Penthouse units have the best views but hard to get."
Read review
"Great remodel- sound proof- however, the noise from the street in the front of the building is pretty loud..."
Read review
"Stay away from 1007,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite