We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union

Save
Share
211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5105
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$140
HurbUS$140
HolidayInn.comUS$140
Expedia.comUS$140
Hotels.comUS$140
eDreamsUS$140
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (209)
Dining (24)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#74 of 118 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is conveniently located 4 blocks from the Seattle Center where you can visit our city's top attractions, including the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project, and Key Arena. Within a mile of the hotel, you are able to explore the historic Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Seattle Art Museum, and enjoy some of Seattle's great shopping centers, including Westlake Center, Nordstrom and Pacific Place. Our hotel is also a wonderful place to stay if you are planning on watching our Seattle Mariners, Seattle Sounders FC, or Seattle Seahawks. Within 2 miles of us are Safeco and CenturyLink Fields as well as the Seattle cruise terminals. Our central location also makes it very easy to venture out of the downtown area and explore the many quirky and distinctive districts which truly make Seattle unique, including Capitol Hill, Queen Anne, Ballard, and Fremont. We are also conveniently located if you are visiting Seattle Pacific University, Seattle University, Pacific Lutheran University, or the University of Washington. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have a relaxing and comfortable stay in the Emerald City and are happy to assist with directions, reservations and trip planning so you are able to make the most of your time in our city.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
90Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
17Attractionswithin 0.5 km
683Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 159
  • 291
  • 165
  • 41
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MS TOUR USA wrote a review Mar 2020
Barra de Sao Joao, RJ38 contributions61 helpful votes
It is a good spot both if you are to take a ship (five minutes car ride to the port) or just stay in Seattle a few days. The front desk is very helpfull and the cost x benifit excellent. The restaurant is beside the hotel with good breakfast. It closes 10 PM.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Cindy W wrote a review Dec 2019
Auckland Central, New Zealand283 contributions52 helpful votes
The Hotel was within walking distance to shops and sightseeing attractions. The rooms were clean and a good size and very quiet. Staff were helpful and the iced water container in the Lobby really appreciated. Breakfast in the cafe next door was not spectacular so I would not purchase a breakfast again but instead dine at one of the numerous cafes in the shopping precinct.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: This was our first time so cant compare but found the room very quiet
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bringonthecrazy wrote a review Dec 2019
Reykjavik, Iceland24 contributions28 helpful votes
The staff were all really friendly and the location is perfect for the Space Needle, Seattle Center etc and it's only a short walk to the centre of downtown being a 10-15 minute walk from Westlake Station if you come into town on the light rail. I only used it for breakfasts but the onsite restaurant was perfectly okay to get the day started. The room itself was great. Clean, tidy and well equipped with a large fridge, microwave and coffee machine but the one downside - the gym is right above room 322. It sounds like a heard of elephants are running around on the floor above or a demolition project is underway which was annoying but thankfully it only affected one day out of the four I stayed there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
aromr wrote a review Dec 2019
12 contributions32 helpful votes
Nice room with fairly modern furniture. Some rooms have a side view of the street. It is so close to attractions. The gym is very poor and should not. Don't take breakfast, opt in for the room only. They have laundry room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union
Responded 15 Dec 2019
Hello aromr0, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union, WA. We are always Making guests smile, however, it seems that we failed this time. On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the fitness center and food selection. Not the experience we waned you to have. We will address these concerns. I have shared your comment to the hotel's management and ownership for review and service improvement. I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Mike R wrote a review Nov 2019
N Wales21 contributions34 helpful votes
Terrible service. Do not book. No contact from management before arriving or after. Quick to take your money, slow to refund your money. Plenty others to choose from in the city and better locations too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union
Responded 11 Dec 2019
Hello Mike R, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union, WA. We are always Making guests smile, however, it seems that we failed this time. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn seattle hotel seattle, seattle holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union?
Nearby attractions include Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Discovery Center (0.5 km), Museum of Pop Culture (0.4 km), and Science Fiction Museum and Hall of Fame (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tilikum Place Cafe, Petra Bistro, and Zeeks Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union?
Many travellers enjoy visiting King Street Station (2.6 km), West Point Lighthouse (6.2 km), and Kurt Cobain's Seattle House (4.5 km).
Is Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown - Lake Union accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.