We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Show Prices
#61 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown\/Lake Union
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
See the most recent reviews
Showing 778: English reviews
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed at this property MANY times and have enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately I was trying to make reservations for an upcoming trip. Online I did not see in the photos for their 2 bedroom suite that had a full kitchen. I called on line reservations and spoke to an agent that was VERY nice and even called the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen H
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the confusion and trouble you recently experienced trying to make a reservation. All of our rooms have two burner cook tops, except a few that have a full oven and four burner stove. Only five of our two bedroom suites...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 nights via my Marriott points. I like this hotel and location better than a downtown location. All rooms have a kitchenette and living area separate from a nice sized bedroom and bath w dressing area. Breakfast is included at no addition charge. Hot foods and cold options. Fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, toast, waffles are staples. Different eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MSWood2700
Vancouver
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Got this hotel through Priceline and it is well worth the discounted rate. I understand that the hotel rises to over $200/night in summer which is way way over what you get. The hotel is in the northern area of downtown in Lake Union. Not likely walkable to primary tourist venues like the Market or shopping on Pine St. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hawkfan22
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have mixed feelings about this property. We had some really good experiences and some which were really not good. The good- staff worked very hard to exceed expectations, especially at the front desk. When we checked in I asked if any upgrades were available since I am a premier platinum Marriott member. I was told no, sold out. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Loves2TravelALOT_11
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

This Residence Inn was the only facility we could find in the area we wanted to stay that had two-bedroom suites, so I was very relieved to read previous positive reviews about it. Our experience here was very good. Friendly staff, great breakfast, excellent location. We chose to use public transportation during our stay, and most of the time we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie T
Hood River, Oregon
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was a great Courtyard Marriott - it was under construction so we were a little worried about staying but it wasn't an issue for us. They had a makeshift front counter and while I'm sure the staff must be tired of working under the construction conditions you wouldn't know it! They were very friendly and helpful - in fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris R
Concord, NC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very unique Residence Inn with an open 7 story lobby. Go for a lake view. The two bedroom units have nice balconies and the units on the right side facing the lake are party big. Rooms have been recently renovated and they are working on the lobby and dining area now. I would definitely stay here again. Several restaurants across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We only stayed here for one night, but our room was very nice. It looked out on Lake Union so at night the lights are twinkling off the water, and during the day, the sun makes the lake sparkle. We had a big patio to hang out on in the mornings to watch the sky change colors and the hustle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeezPulelehua27
Oakland, California
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Good rooms with very poor customer experience. Bad parking situation...$27 a night for self-parking in a small lot...very bad! Very unfriendly staff. It was hard to connect with management team members.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waynerobin123
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. I apologize again for the service errors that occurred. I am glad we had had a chance to talk before you left so that I could address them with you. We will certainly work to fix the mistakes that were made, and we hope to...

Forty-ninth Parallel
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Spent a couple nights at this property with my wife and 3 y.o. daughter over the BC Family Day long weekend. Booked into a one bedroom suite and we were very happy to have a separate living area apart from the bedroom so our daughter could get to bed early without having to "go dark" for the remainder of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSpode

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Address: 800 Fairview Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: RM1,088 - RM2,193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Business Hotel in Seattle
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter.”
CMPofCharleston, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the space needle and Lake Union”
twinboysplusone, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are better.”
happpycamper, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high floors are better and try to avoid the Fairview side - very busy and lots of traffic”
timothyp861, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors are quieter as the hotel has open hallways overlooking the atrium lobby.”
dillydally77, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5