We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mediterranean Inn

Show Prices
#33 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mediterranean Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,384: English reviews
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were located in a good area that offered many attractions and food choices all within walking distance. The hotel is clean and the staff were more than accommodating. I mentioned that I just had a horrible flight and was waiting form my luggage to arrive. They offered me a bottle of wine to make up for my problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Picassomendez
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! The location is wonderful as you found. I'm extremely glad to hear that our staff took such great care of you, especially after you had such a trying day. I hope we get to host you again soon, next time without any luggage issues! Best Regards, Kelsey Asplund Front Office Manager

Seattle
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

At $170 a night, $18 for parking and $5 for internet and the rooms are Motel 6 quality with no AC, which was not disclosed at check in. When we elevated the issue after returning to a hot room, we were told 'it's cool at night, crack the window and try the fan'. Listened to the shady neighborhood and all...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank FLARoadWarrior
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your time with us. About 15% of our rooms do have A/C, something that we are hoping to expand upon in the near future. The rest have windows that open, ceiling fans, and we also have extra fans we are able to provide as needed. I'm...

ND
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here this June with friends and had a good experience. Rooms are small, not important to me. No a/c but there was a fan for the window so the room was always comfortable. The wifi in the lobby was a little spotty, had trouble with it. The beds are comfortable and the room was clean. Staff was all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank highmarked
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable. Most of our rooms here do not have air conditioning (we usually don't need it here in Seattle!), and those that don't have ceiling fans and windows that open up for fresh air. Looks like you and your friends enjoyed the great location that we...

Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This is a nice well priced hotel. The price was ok given the location to Central Seattle. It is very near a few bus stations which is nice if you are visiting and don't have a car. Two things to note: there is no AC but with it being mid 70s all week we did not miss it and many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucas B
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Lucas, Thank you for your review! I'm glad to read that you enjoyed the location, as well as our fantastic rooftop deck. Those are some of our favorite amenities we have to offer. While most of our rooms do not have air conditioning (just as you found, most of the time we don't need it here!), we do have some...

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here before our cruise and stayed on the 6th floor and it was a great location for the area and room. The 2 guys at the desk clerk were able to help us and real friendly about any questions we had. It was Memorial Day weekend and being close to Seattle Space Needle and the park worked out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 60hall
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Ms. Hall, Thank you for your feedback! I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the staff. I'm glad to know they took great care of you! Our convenient location is definitely something our guests enjoy about staying with us, so I'm glad it was a perfect fit for your pre-cruise stay. I hope your cruise was relaxing and...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel is clean and quiet - so it meets the minimum requirements. However, the fitness center is tiny, the TV works badly - not even hi-def, the pillows were hard and they charge for WiFi. Worse, I was given a room on a courtyard - really a glorified airshaft -- my window facing right into someone else's room -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dschrader10
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Schrader, I'm sorry that your experience wasn't what either of us wanted for your time here. The interior courtyard isn't for everyone, but many of our guests do appreciate the quiet accommodation that it provides. You are right that we should have listened to you at your first request. I hope in the end the room we moved you...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night. We got a room facing the atrium. Out stay was very pleasent, at night it was very quite. The bed was comfortable and the kitchenette was a nice bonus. Best part of the hotel is definitely the roof top patio.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B1WIRE
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you had a pleasant and quiet stay with us. The interior courtyard is definitely the best place to face if noisy streets are a concern. Glad to know you made it up to the roof deck! It's one of our favorite spots as well. Best Regards, Kelsey Asplund Front Office Manager

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Hotel was very good. Prices for Seattle were also very good. Surrounding area around the Hotel was good. T.S. McHugh's Irish Pub was also great and close by. 4 PM is kindly late for check-in. The Hotel was clean, comfortable, and convenient .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hal772014
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. With a check-out time of noon and a consistently busy hotel, 4pm is the earliest that we can solidly guarantee our rooms to be ready for check-in. We are always happy to check in guests earlier than that when the rooms are ready (which they often are), and will store...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a Wonderful stay at the Mediterranean Inn. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Rooms are immaculate! Loved the rooftop terrace with the beautiful views of the Space Needle and Mt. Rainier. We would definitely stay here again! Close to public transit to make getting around Seattle a breeze. Very good restaurants and the Seattle Center all in walking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary D
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you for your feedback! Our staff is quite impressive and I'll be sure to compliment housekeeping for the feedback about your arrival. They work incredibly hard and it's great to know our guests take note. I'm glad to hear that the location was a great fit for you, and that your time in Seattle was so pleasant. We...

Society Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were in Seattle for a couple of nights before a cruise. Found this hotel on the internet and it had great reviews. Loved this place. Very clean, great location. Beautiful view from the rooftop. Staff very friendly and helpful. They were able to help us book transportation from the airport and we were able to check in early. Grocery...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carolinagirl2014
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I hope you enjoyed your cruise! Though we have a great location and rooftop deck as you mentioned, I believe the staff that we have are our best feature. I'm glad they were able to accommodate both an early arrival with us, and setting you up with needed transportation. We are looking forward to...

595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (407)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Full Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
Queen Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at Queen Anne
#72 of 100 in Seattle
1,004 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#53 of 100 in Seattle
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Price Range: RM766 - RM1,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mediterranean Inn staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranean Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water views are only available on top floor.”
marsmommus, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The east side gets you a view of the alley, presumably the others are better. I'd pick a high floor if available.”
doctorkansasbeef, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are probably quieter. However, wifi was an issue for us on top floor.”
Cantergrovegal, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view. The inside rooms view a brick wall.”
376hollyp, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call the hotel directly”
sendittorogers, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5