We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Visit hotel website
Traveller (626)
Room & Suite (478)
Dining (85)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Delight in waterfront views and easy access to Seattle's top destinations while staying at Seattle Marriott Waterfront. Our hotel in downtown, Seattle Washington offers luxurious accommodations near Pike Place Market, Westlake Center shopping and the iconic Space Needle. Pier 91 is just 2 miles away and Seattle-Tacoma International Airport is a short 25-minute drive from our hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Harbour View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Weekends in Seattle!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
169Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
59Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,032Reviews
1,079Photos
36Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 834
  • 742
  • 278
  • 125
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Friendly checkin Valet guys good The hotel needs a refresh though It feels like a 90’s cruise ship. Rooms are clean but super small Worst thing is the $20 surcharge for Platinum Elite members for the M Club for scrambled eggs and bacon... They should have a proper breakfast
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Responded yesterday
Dear deanguest, Thank you for staying with us recently and for writing a review. We appreciate you mentioning our friendly and attentive associates, but it is disappointing to know you were not completely satisfied with the overall condition of our hotel. We are sorry if this inconvenienced you in any way, and we wanted you to know that we do have improvements scheduled for the hotel on a rotating basis. I will be sharing your comments with the individuals responsible for these upgrades. We are grateful for your feedback, and we sincerely hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sean O'Rourke General Manager
Read more
My wife and I enjoyed staying here for a conference that was across the street at a conference center. The hotel is ocean front on Alaskan- the rode that parallels the piers. We checked in early- around 11:30 am and was given our partial ocean view room. Upon arriving to our
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Responded yesterday
Dear 18marissag, Thank you for being our guest at the Seattle Marriott Waterfront while you were here for attending a conference. We are happy to know our convenient location to Pike Place Market helped to make your stay perfect. We appreciate your business and hope you will make us your home every time your travels bring you to Seattle. Sean O'Rourke General Manager
Read more
Looks like it was remodeled and is very pretty inside. Service at the bar was great. A bit on the expensive side. Close to downtown, but in an odd location so you're not in the thick of things (this can be good or bad, depending on what you are looking for and the time of year).
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Seattle Marriott Waterfront. We are glad you had a nice time at our bar and that you enjoyed the courteous service provided by our team. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future visit. Sean O'Rourke General Manager
Read more
I have never been so disappointed in a Marriott stay in my life. Nothing about this stay, or follow ups to the hotel, have been acceptable. I checked in on 12/30 and checked out on 1/2. I had booked two rooms, one for both nights, and a suite for just the night of the 31st. Upon
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sheagerula, We are very sorry to hear about your most recent experience with us at the Seattle Marriott Waterfront. I understand your frustration in these multiple issues you encountered during your time with us. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sean O'Rourke General Manager
Read more
Great hotel, the location is very convenient & close to everything! Reggie and Omar at the front desk were so delightful! Our housekeeper Yue Tan was so sweet as well. Loved the restaurant & the bar service at night.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Kennedy07, Thank you for your lovely review of the Seattle Marriott Waterfront. It is rewarding to know you had an outstanding stay and that our team left a great impression. We can’t wait to share your kind comments with Reggie, Omar and, Yue, and we appreciate you mentioning them by name. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sean O'Rourke General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementSeattle Marriott Waterfront
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSeattle Marriott Waterfront
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSeattle Marriott Waterfront
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSeattle Marriott Waterfront
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSeattle Marriott Waterfront
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345696
No hotel-provided airport shuttle. We took a Lyft to & from airport.
0 votes
Show all answers
Depends on the reason you want to stay here. This hotel is really for cruisers depending on what cruise line you take the ships are right across the street. Hotel’s in Seattle are expensive and older. The pool area is ok nothing great. The location of the hotel is centrally located within walking distance for restaurants and market place. Staff and hotel were GREAT.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"Ask for a room away from the lift - corner suite was spacious"
"Try for a harbor/ ferris wheel view."
"Balcony rooms with view of the water"
"Ask for a water view!"
"Partial water view is an over exaggeration. Ask how big is your balcony?"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$166 - US$497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott waterfront seattle hotel seattlemarriott seattleseattle marriott
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleBelltown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
358
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing