We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I was put in a smoking room when a non-smoking was requested. I booked hotel for 3 nights, after 1st night a woman in lobby was covered in bites which she stated were bed bugs. The hotel clerk said "how do you know they are bed bugs, they could be fleas". After that 1st night, I went elsewhere to stay...

Thank Frances G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so very sorry to hear you had to check out early. What you described is not the experience we hoped for you . I am so very sorry for the encounter with another guest claiming bed bugs are present. We do take comments such as those...

Ontario, California
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This location has the basics, is clean and without drama. The only down side is the shower, nothing like a blast of cold water while shampooing. This has happened on both of the times we have stayed here - guess it is cheap hotel living... The staff was efficient and polite. Late night check in went without issue. Convenient to...

Thank BeachBums91761
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you chose to stay at Extended Stay America Seattle – Northgate once again. We are glad you enjoyed your overall visit, especially our clean facilities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! Sincerely, General Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2016

$80 in Seattle in the summer?? We booked late so I was just crossing my fingers that it would be clean & not in a dangerous area. It was absolutely great! Clean room, non-smoking, full kitchen, grab & go breakfast, helpful staff. No complaints here, we were very nicely surprised. I totally recommend it.

Thank debmanz
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate for your visit. Our team was so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay, liked your comfortable suite and our welcoming staff. We appreciate your nice comments regarding the great value we offer for the price. Thank you again for recommending our hotel, and we would love to welcome...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Fabulous accommodation. Large rooms, great comfortable king size bed. Awesome kitchenette and great location. We have stayed at so many places over the past month travelling around the US and this would have to be one of the best. Also I have to mention the staff they were amazing every single one that worked at the front were helpful and...

Thank ShellKovo
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We are thrilled you had a wonderful experience at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, and we are also happy that you found your suite to be well-equipped with lots of room to relax. We will share your compliments with our associates to recognize their efforts. Thank you again for your review, and...

Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We had three rooms and a 20 day stay at this location. Out of all the Extended Stays that we looked at, we decided on this one because the rooms seemed to be bigger and they were also the cleanest. Jesse at the front desk was very very helpful and polite and seeing him every day was nice. The housekeeping...

Thank OnTheRoadAgain944
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate. We are glad that you liked our convenient location which was perfect for your needs, our courteous associates and your well-equipped accommodation as well. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided by Jesse, and we'll be sure to share your compliments with...

Reviewed 10 August 2016

I just stayed in the Extended Stay America at Northgate in Seattle, Washington. I booked through Trip Advisor/Tingo. I was there four days. You should tell travelers there is NO DAILY ROOM SERVICE. Although I told the desk each morning and each evening, I had NO AIR CONDITIONING FOR THE ENTIRE TRIP. (Desk Clerk suggested I open the window--the temp...

1Thank Sharon S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We apologize for the many disappointments you encountered at our hotel. Since we are an extended stay property, we provide housekeeping services to guests who stay eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Hospitality is a must and we will be coaching...

Hartford, CT
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I tried calling to reserve a room with two beds and couldn't get through to the front desk days before and when I finally did they were sold out except a 1-bed room and a 2-bed smoking room. Why couldn't I get through earlier?? For what it's worth there was no real breakfast. The staff was very accommodating once we...

Thank NastyZ
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced in contacting us to make your reservation, and even more so that we did not have the type room you requested available at that time. We are happy you were pleased with the helpful and accommodating staff once you arrived, and...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This would be an OK choice if you need a long stay and are able to negotiate a really low price. I'm used to much nicer hotels. Given the type of property, I accepted the less-than-stellar room condition, general cleanliness, etc. But the TV selection was truly pitiful. When I arrived, one window was stuck open and the refrigerator was...

Thank Zipdedoo
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

The safety and security of our guests and employees is a top priority to us. We apologize you did not like our location, and your suite had some minor maintenance issues. I am pleased you let us know so we could quickly rectify the issues to your satisfaction so you could enjoy your stay. We do have discounted rates for...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 25 July 2016

To start with as we were checking in the clerk let us know that another patron was being kicked out for misbehavior. Great first impression. It took awhile to check in and after a long trip that wasn't appreciated. Then the keys didn't work. Had to go back down and get them re-coded to get into the room. Then we...

Thank Nope509
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

It's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark on ensuring your complete satisfaction. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve the experience for our future guests. Thank you, and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we may restore your confidence in our hotel. General Manager

Reviewed 22 July 2016

Not many choices in North Seattle. Thought I would give this one a try. Liked that it was not on hwy. so relativity quiet. Good tv and bed. Grounds pretty good. I'm a non smoker and they gave me a smoker room. Ugg. I was able to keep windows open and got thru the night.

1Thank Craig H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Seattle – Northgate for your visit to Seattle. We are glad you liked our quiet location and our in-room amenities and that your overall stay was a pleasant one. We appreciate your feedback regarding your room and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you,...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (35)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#72 of 100 in Seattle
678 reviews
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#87 of 100 in Seattle
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate

Address: 13300 Stone Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-7625
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: RM456 - RM771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Seattle Northgate Hotel Seattle
Extended Stay America Seattle
Extended Stay Seattle
Seattle Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
Naples, Florida
over a year ago
over a year ago
British Columbia, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“third floor are some smoking rooms so the smell is worse on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles BettyL582, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles dont963, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to Holiday Inn Express!”
 of 5 bubbles FrancesG727, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be relentless in getting a non-smoking room... EARLY.”
 of 5 bubbles NastyZ, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you're not a smoker, insist on a non-smoking room up front.”
 of 5 bubbles MaxOregon, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5