We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn of Twin Gables Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seattle
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Inn of Twin Gables Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed in the cozy 2-bedroom apartment in August 2015. There was a table and chairs outside where we could read and talk privately. The host went our of her way to check for food allergies and preferences to ensure we would enjoy our meal. The host also provided great advice on how to navigate the bus system so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulMikado
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Wonderful b&b in the Queen Anne district of Seattle. Quiet neighborhood near the bus line, which we found very easy to use. The manager/owner/cook, Katie, was very helpful helping us plan our days. The breakfasts are not to be missed. Lots of fresh herbs from Katie's garden. The house was built in 1915 and is in great shape and is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jyshiver
NYC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Comfortable and welcoming. Katie is a very gracious hostess. Location is great, not more than 15 minutes from center city or Ballard. Plenty of parking on the street. The first day we took the bus into town, a 20 minute ride. The rest of the time we drovehere are many 2 and 4 hour meters and what you don't use... More 

Helpful?
Thank tenpro1
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2014

On a whim, we added a couple of days in Seattle to a visit to Vancouver. What a great idea that turned out to be! We stayed at Twin Gables for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience... the room, the house, the breakfasts, and especially Katie the proprietor. Katie was engaging and very helpful, giving us suggestions and directions... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daveross59
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed there with a friend of mine on a business trip - prior to heading out for a holiday. The host (Katie) was amazing!!! she made us an amazing breakfast, held our stuff in storage for over a week and was very helpful! the place itself is clean, not to big, not to small. as Goldilocks says " Just right"

Helpful?
Thank David G
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

looking at the website after being told things were mentioned in the description of the place i found no where on the site where it states there is stairs getting around to the garden suite...and i did notice that one of the ammenties was a private washer and dryer...which was as we were told was not accessible....the bed were hard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chunter692014
InnManagerSeattle, Owner at Inn of Twin Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to my attention the fact that the website needed to be updated regarding the fact that there is no longer a washer/dryer in the Garden Suite. I have corrected the website. Regarding the stairs, the following is stated in our policy: " Stairs: All guest rooms are on the 2nd floor and there are stairs entering... More 

Portland, OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This charming home-away-from home is almost a museum. I stayed here to be close to Ballard, WA. This B & B is spotlessly clean, interesting in every room, and a thoroughly delightful place to stay. This inn provides fascinating art, books, antique furniture, and attention to detail throughout the home for those seeking a relaxing and low-key stay in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan W
melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you love eating a surprise breakfast at a set time every morning with everyone else in house then this place is for you! We found it a little different to our normal B&B experience and were a little disappointed after seeing all the rave reviews. I also don't think a room with no TV and bath with a hand-held... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jane D
Katie F, Owner at Inn of Twin Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Jane, thanks for taking the time to write us some very candid feedback. While I'm happy to hear that you loved our location and had easy access to all the restaurants you love, I'm sorry to hear that you were not impressed with your accommodations. We try our best to impress our guests with our genuine hospitality and warmth. That... More 

Orcas, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Had a wonderful experience at this B&B. The owner was a delight and very helpful. The morning coffee, minus cinnamon for me, was excellent. Can't comment about the breakfast as we had to leave early. Great location, comfortable room with a great bed, nice common sitting areas. All around a very positive experience. We'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank Suzi426
Katie F, Owner at Inn of Twin Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! I really appreciate it. Next time you stay with us, remind me not to add cinnamon to your coffee, and I'll make a point of brewing you a special pot. Hopefully, you'll be able to stay for breakfast too. It's a source of pride for me and I really do love hosting them.... More 

Roseville, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nearby to Seattle's Pike's Market (3 mile ride) is the beautiful Craftsman Home of Katie Frame, Inn of Twin Gables. This is a two story B&B with 3 bedrooms on the second floor, one with a private bath. The other bedrooms share a large bathroom with tub which is located in the hall near all of the bedrooms on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2003cassg
Katie F, Owner at Inn of Twin Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm glad to hear that your visit went smoothly and that you enjoyed breakfast. It really is a pleasure for me to make ... I love feeding people. Thanks again for the wonderful recommendations and hopefully I will have the opportunity to host you again soon. By the way,... More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Fremont
Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#2 of 102 in Seattle
237 reviews
Chelsea Station
#2 of 35 in Seattle
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mozart Guest House
#15 of 35 in Seattle
101 reviews
Fremont
Marco Polo Motel
Marco Polo Motel
#83 of 102 in Seattle
94 reviews
Ballard
Ballard Inn
Ballard Inn
#23 of 35 in Seattle
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From museums and art galleries to sports venues, fine dining, and shopping, there's plenty to do in Seattle along the shores of Elliott Bay and under the shadow of Mt. Rainier. The Inn of Twin Gables is a Seattle Bed and Breakfast Inn offering three comfortable guest rooms and a fully equipped 2 bedroom apartment with a full kitchen, bath, and laundry facility. Offering a 2 night minimum stay (3 nights in the summer), our inn provides personal attention and a welcoming ambiance. Let us make this comfortable inn your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn of Twin Gables Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3258 14th Ave W, Queen Anne Hill, Seattle, WA 98119-1727
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: RM447 - RM1,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn of Twin Gables Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is one bedroom with it's own bath. No tub is available except in the shared bath. Small rooms but roomy. A/C available.”
 of 5 bubbles 2003cassg, 22 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Loved the Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles bckf, 3 Aug 2011 | Read review
“Our room was 2nd flr. w/ view of the GARDENS!”
 of 5 bubbles abogadale, 4 Jul 2011 | Read review
3 of 3