We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Loyal Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Loyal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Loyal Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 690: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel was not great. The office people were very rude to me and my friends. At the end of the stay they charged us WAY more then they told us at the start of the stay. You have to pay for parking at a hotel. This is crap! I have never had to pay to park my car before!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber-Daun1
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2015

I spent 3 nights here at the end of March. The location was ideal, just a block or two from the space needle. The staff I met were all very polite and professional. The rooms were large and well spread out. It was spotless and all things thought of for a traveler right down to your own iron and ironing... More 

Helpful?
Thank kittmikes
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We walked to the space needle, duck tour, gates centre, seattle centre. Many good restaurants in the area. Easy to get to Pikes St. Market via the monorail. Staff, especially Justin, was helpful and friendly. He was always smiling and gave us helpful suggestions for restaurants. We would absolutely stay again. Costly, but so is everything in Seattle. thus, it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank fencejumper
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fencejumper, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am very glad to hear that you were able to find the location great. I will pass along your kind comments about Justin and I am sure he will be thrilled. He is very helpful and is... More 

Chimacum, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2015

My husband was in the hospital and we needed somewhere nearby to stay. This was a reasonably priced place about 10-15 minutes drive for us. The staff were all super wonderful. The hotel is small and made me think of the 50's movies I've seen. It does have a funny smell that makes me think of a little old ladies... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Siana W
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stana W, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your recent stay in the hotel. I am glad to hear that you find us reasonably priced and just a couple of minutes away from your destination. I will pass along your kind comments to the staff and I am sure they will be delighted. I am very... More 

Seattle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We stayed at the Best Western Loyal again as our usual hotel was booked. The last time we stayed some years back we were satisfied so when we saw the low price and inexpensive parking we went for it. The staff were great. Rooms updated since last time but still an older hotel feel. $10 parking from show up time... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry S
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Henry S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with the price and the parking which we offer only for $10 per day before taxes. We are the only hotel in Downtown Seattle that charges only $10 for parking and we offer it until 5pm on the day... More 

Simi Valley, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Nothing over an average stay. Breakfast was included, eggs were offered only as scrambled, served buffet style, other items offered, cereal, instant oatmeal, fruit, Belgian waffles, sausage. The room was comfortable, nothing over average. I think the state has very high taxes and fees, totaling slightly less than 45%, leaving tourism maybe less than it could be

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bruce W, Thank you for leaving a feedback about your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. We hope you enjoyed the breakfast that we offer to our guest - free of charge. I am glad to hear that you were able to find your room comfortable. We always strive to make sure our guests would have comfortable... More 

Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2015

This is a very average hotel with cramped rooms and disappointing showers. The location is great for Seattle attractions and that is why you will stay here. The free breakfast is a great perk as is the Café Vita Coffee in the breakfast room and available for free later in the day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan F
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan F, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am so sorry to hear about the showers in the room. However, it is great to hear that you were able to find the location great and that you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast that we offer. We... More 

seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Knowledgeable friendly and helpful staff that made our trip to the Emerald City very pleasant. All the services that we required were available. Room were not extravagant but neither was the price. Room was quite and the building centrally located for a visit to Seattle.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alan C, Thank you so much for leaving a review during your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. I am very happy to hear that you were able to find the staff friendly and knowledgeable. Indeed, you are correct about the hotel's location. We are right in the middle of Downtown Seattle and only a couple of... More 

North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during a four night stay in Seattle, perfect for our needs and so close to so many great parts of Seattle. Excellent staff, great room with all you would need and a good breakfast! What more could you ask for? We found this to be a great place and one final word; the beds are soooooo comfy we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stevetkdme
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stevedkdme, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal In. I am glad to hear that you were able to find the hotel perfect for your needs and that the location of the hotel was great. So happy to hear you were able to find the breakfast good and the... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We used this hotel for Comicon and it was awesome. Close walking distance and super nice and clean hotel. Staff was super friendly and the Continental breakfast was SO GOOD! Walking and transit distance to the whole city. It was awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kmcmillan145
Maria D, Manager at The Loyal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kayla C, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you attended Comicon. You are correct to say that we are only within walking distance to the Convention Center. I am also glad to hear that you were able to find the... More 

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Wet Bar (39)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#56 of 102 in Seattle
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As soon as you arrive at The Loyal Inn, our exceptional customer service team and comfortable accommodations will greet you. Once inside your spacious non-smoking room, you'll find all the comforts of home, including a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Eco-Friendly rooms are also available. Additional amenities at this Seattle hotel include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet each morning, relaxing spa, on-site exercise facility and a 24-hour business center. We offer guest parking for a nominal fee of only $10.00 per night plus applicable taxes. The best of the city awaits you just outside this hotel in Seattle. From exploring famed Pike Place Market to marveling at the Space Needle® while visiting Seattle Center to catching a Seattle Seahawks or Seattle Mariners game. Everything you want to do and see in Seattle is just minutes away. While in town, try to catch one of the many annual festivals, including the Bumbershoot® and Northwest Folklife Festivals and don't forget Seattle's annual Seafair celebration. The Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle Cancer Alliance, Swedish Hospital, Virginia Mason, Lake Union, University of Washington and Seattle University are also nearby. Be sure to explore the variety of unique shops, restaurants and entertainment venues in downtown Seattle. Business guests will also enjoy the Loyal Inn's close proximity to local businesses, hospitals/medical companies and corporations, including PATH, Microsoft, Amazon and Boeing and the Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Seattle. Make an online reservation today and save at the Loyal Inn hotel! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Loyal Inn

Address: 2301 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Formerly Best Western Loyal Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Price Range: RM429 - RM1,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Loyal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your The Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Loyal Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Loyal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room away from denny st”
 of 5 bubbles brandong671, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There's a lot of construction right now, but the views will be nice when those projects are completed.”
 of 5 bubbles wwirwg, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Space Needle view”
 of 5 bubbles Raz9364, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the 4th floor. The only noise was from the AC unit or the street if our windows were open.”
 of 5 bubbles EleanoreE, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor and away from the street are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles whatgoeswrongwill, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay