We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Inlet Tower  Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 481: English reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We booked this room through one of the bidding/hidden hotel services. The service touted the hotel was "pet friendly," but failed to mention there is a weight limit (and it's SMALL). We arrived and were initially told our dog could not stay. The hotel staff was amazing, though, and accommodated us. Unfortunately, we won't be able to stay here again...

1Thank gypsynw
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

gypsynw, Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to tell us about your stay. I'm very happy to hear the staff exceeded your expectations. Unfortunately, we have had to start enforcing a dog policy of under 25lbs due to several guests being "frightened" by riding in an 6x6 elevator with large breeds, which in some instances is more...

Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed her for 2 nights before our 2 week camping trip, another two nights before we went to Katmai and then a night at the end of the holiday. It was an ideal stay for us as we were able to leave a bag in their care whilst away not needing to take all the camping stuff to Katmai,...

1Thank valgardening
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I struggled with this review. I actually started to rate the Inlet Towers lower. We stayed for the first two nights and the last night of our trip. It is on a nice quiet location about an 8 block walk from downtown. A short walk through a nice neighborhood gets you to the Coastal Trail. Right next door to the...

3Thank as3dgfad6
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is an old one that has been refurbished. They have done a nice job. The restaurant is cozy and decorated tastefully. The wait staff was pleasant, but seemed harried. Not enough help. The desk personnel were ok but not overly friendly. I called down for a hair dryer but had to go down to the desk to pick...

2Thank Carole O
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We were passed up The Airport due to the sign on the bus saying "Four Seasons". Tiny letters said Inlet Hotel. Checking in was problem free. Clerk was very nice. The room was spacious. The bed mattresses were worn out and sunken in the middle. Bathroom fixtures had several layers on dust. It was obvious that the housekeeping staff were...

2Thank SkipperII
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

SkipperII, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. I apologize for the issues you had catching the shuttle van, but am very glad to hear that your experience with the staff and check in went so well. Our rooms are spacious and much larger than most other rooms in Anchorage, thank you for pointing that...

Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms are basic, but not very nice. It seems we paid alot for what you get. The restaurant downstairs in the hotel had good food but terrible service. I don't think I would stay here again. Eventhough the location is pretty central to downtown, I think its overpriced.

1Thank sajojo7
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Sajojo7, Thanks for taking a few minutes to tell us about your experience. Our rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. Also, we understand our place in the Anchorage Market and price ourselves very competitively. I think if you looked around you'd be hard pressed to find a better value in Anchorage, especially in the summer season. PubHouse is a...

Beatrice, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Our room was clean and had a comfortable bed. It was a bit dated. We had everything we needed for an overnight stay after traveling all day to get to Anchorage. The breakfast was excellant and reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and helpful. Decor was interesting...sort of a retro look.

1Thank Kristie E
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Kristie E, Thanks for your feedback. I think you hit a couple of the highlights that to me set us apart from other hotels. The first being the clean, comfortable rooms, and the second being our fantastic new restaurant "PubHouse." Don't forget about the unobstructed views though! Those are one of my favorite parts of the Inlet Tower Experience.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Pretty basic. You get what you pay for. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The place does need some updating. The front desk staff were really nice and worked hard to make sure we were well handled. Not a top-of-the-line hotel; but, we were not looking for a five star.

1Thank Sadie280
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Sadie280, Thank you for telling us about your stay. I think your review was a fair assessment of our property, and I appreciate your understanding the difference between being an older building and being unclean. We pride ourselves on our guest service, as well as our cleanliness, and are constantly striving to improve the customer experience. Updates are being made...

Marlboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 August 2013

completely booked. couldn't switch rooms. Something smelled like it died in the room. No-one could do much about it. Went out to buy our own lysol and unfortunately had to just deal with it. Kitchenette fridge was gross. Rooms run down.

1Thank maw68
Inletscott, General Manager at Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Maw68, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very sorry that you experienced some issues with your stay. Upon investigation we found that the refrigerator had quit working in-between guest stays, and caused the smell you noticed. We have since corrected the issue, and do sincerely apologize for your experience. I hope that...

Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here before our RV trip in Alaska. Though it is outdated it was clean and comfortable. The staff is super friendly. We had breakfast here in the morning and it was very good! A good place to stay for a night.

1Thank RosieOO

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (133)
View from Room (18)
Room/Suite (44)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Bathroom (7)
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
View from Room (4)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
1.3 km away
aviator hotel anchorage
aviator hotel anchorage
#48 of 73 in Anchorage
107 reviews
1.5 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
0.8 km away
The Voyager Inn
The Voyager Inn
#13 of 73 in Anchorage
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Clarion Suites Downtown
Clarion Suites Downtown
#28 of 73 in Anchorage
402 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
1.3 km away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#31 of 73 in Anchorage
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites

Address: 1020 W 12th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-4577
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: RM456 - RM1,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inlet Tower Hotel Anchorage
Inlet Tower Hotel And Suites
Inlet Hotel Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Inlet Tower Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if heaters are functional”
judithb807, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best views over inlet, west side, but easier to sleep on east side due to traffic noise.”
tomrR4030LH, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best way to choose a good room is to choose another hotel.”
595shellyl, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Heavily stained bedspread (this side was facing down)
  • They obviously don't clean under the sink in the kitchenette
  • Top of the shower stall -- shoddy, cheap repair that didn't work. Gap of more than an inch and m
  • Heavily stained bedspread (this side was facing down)
  • Mold seen in several areas of the bathroom
  • Tub was coming away from the wall
  • Wallpaper pulling away from wall
306katherineb, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we only stayed one night. Book early. We found out the hard way that hotels book fast in Alaska in the summer!”
btompkinson, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$154* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates