We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coast International Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast International Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast International Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This was not like any other Coast Hotel I have stayed at. Stayed here because of last minute business trip in August and it was the only hotel available on my company's reservation system. Rooms and hallways have strong cigarette odor despite being non smoking. Lots of people hanging out and smoking near entry doors. Hotel is old and outdated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
Jerry G, General Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to provide a review. Although it is difficult to hear about our shortcomings, your feedback in incredibly invaluable to us. We would like to apologize for the cigarette odor and any noise disturbances you experienced. If it is okay with you, we would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail, offline. Thank...

Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Our stay at the Coast International Inn was okay, but I wouldn't want to stay long term here. It is very conveniently located near the airport and shares a 24 hour shuttle with the parking company next door. Our pickup on arrival was great, return to the airport in the morning to pick up our rental car took 25 minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike_B52033
Jerry G, General Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located near the airport and we offer a complimentary shuttle service for our guests convenience. We are pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of this service! Thank you for choosing Coast International Inn and we hope to see you...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Room clean, staff helpful, near airport and has a free airport shuttle: have to be in lobby 15 minutes before time requested, not sure why as you have to hang around in the lobby till shuttle arrives rather than wait in room. Restaurant pleasant. Included breakfast basic and American rather than continental. Loads of coffee, though, which is a plus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 474fred
Jerry G, General Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the friendly staff, clean guest rooms and convenient airport shuttle service. Thank you for choosing Coast International Inn and we hope to see you again next time you travel to Anchorage!

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

If you are flying in or out of Anchorage Airport, this motel is easy for either. Fish freezer is available and they are very helpful with storage. Shuttle as well. Bar/restaurant is on premise and good food!!! Only negative is that the NON-smoking room we had smelled like smoke:-(((.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbie M
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The pictures online show this lovely hotel overlooking water....yes, if you are on the roof on the inn. The staff was very nice and helpful, the shuttle running 24/7 was wonderful but the rooms were very subpar. The carpeting in the hallway was dingy and smelly and in the rooms not much better. Beds were comfortable and lots of pillows....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ratkid
Jerry G, General Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Although it is difficult to hear about our shortcomings, your feedback is invaluable to us so that we can be aware of where to improve our efficiencies. We are happy to hear you appreciated the convenient hotel location and friendly staff. We have informed our Housekeeping Manager who will address...

Lynden
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This hotel is very close to airport and I stay there once a month. They have 2 shuttles that run 24/ 7 which is great being your wait time is very minimal. The staff are very nice folks they have my paperwork ready when I get to lobby for check in make it painless and quick. Get this I landed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
Jerry G, General Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hotel is conveniently located near Ted Stevens International Airport and we offer complimentary shuttle service to and from your flight for your convenience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us! Thank you for choosing Coast International Inn and we hope to see you again next time you travel to...

Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We arrived behind the Inn, and were concerned that it looked rather rundown. Once around the front, however, we felt better inside and found our room to be clean and comfortable, which is all we ask for when traveling. We did notice the smell of cigarettes lingering in the hallways, but our room was fine. The floatplanes alongside the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy L
Jerry G, General Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced due to lingering smoke. We have informed our Housekeeping Manager of the smoke who will see the that the smell is taken care of. We are happy to hear you were able to experience Lake Hood Seaplane Base, the busiest seaplane base in...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

My family and I traveled to Alaska as part of our youngest child's Make-a-Wish trip. Make-a-Wish Northeast New York and Make-a-Wish Alaska made all the arrangements, and had us staying for one night at the Coast International Inn near the Anchorage airport. From the moment we arrived, the ladies at the front desk, including Stacy, made us feel very welcome....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
Jerry G, General Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our hotel staff is known for their exceptionally warm and friendly hospitality who strive to create the best experience for each guest. This includes providing special gifts for our guests upon their arrival. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable accommodations, hotel restaurant and your overall experience. Thank you for choosing Coast...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel just for the overnight when we arrived in Alaska. (They have a late checkout to accommodate the late flights from the lower 48.) It was clean, comfortable and perfectly acceptable value for the price - but that's not the reason for the great review. We left Anchorage in a rental RV for the next two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4thStageTravel
Jerry G, General Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and kind review. We truly strive to provide warm and friendly Alaskan hospitality to our guests. We are so happy to hear you were able to enjoy your day in Anchorage worry free of luggage. We know how important good service is and we feel so honored by your...

Houston
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This is a fine motel overall, except that several times I've had rooms that stink of cigarette smoke. Ruins the entire experience. I know the sheets are clean, but you don't want to touch the upholstered chair or drapes or carpet. Many motel rooms in Anchorage have a problem getting dark at night, but this motel has good blinds that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew O

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#16 of 72 in Anchorage
416 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
0.4 km away
The Lakefront Anchorage
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 72 in Anchorage
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Puffin Inn
Puffin Inn
#35 of 72 in Anchorage
292 reviews
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two-story Motor Hotel offers a warm ambience, restaurant and bar; sits adjacent to Lake Hood, 1 mile east of Anchorage Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast International Inn

Address: 3450 Aviation Ave, Anchorage, AK 99502-1057
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: RM408 - RM833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast International Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Coast International Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast International Hotel Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast International Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Coast International Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a great hotel, close to the airport. Restaurant and bar are good. Staff are all friendly and prompt”
 of 5 bubbles Q3133LHwilliams, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“first floor; no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles EdgeW_12, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Single rooms are not super fancy but clean and comfortable. Rooms have everything you need. Junior suite was elegant and roomy...loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles 612holmes, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room and bed/pillows were great!! Tub and shower curtain needed attention. Close to airport and fun watching float planes come and go from lake across street while enjoying a meal and drinks.”
 of 5 bubbles jonsA60YD, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nope! We were right near where the seaplanes take off.”
 of 5 bubbles Ratkid, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay