We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coast International Inn

3450 Aviation Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99502
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Alaska Aviation Heritage Museum
    1.4 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 7 September 2016
Quaint hotel near airport
After a long day travelling we arrived in Anchorage late. The... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast International Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
San Antonio
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

After a long day travelling we arrived in Anchorage late. The hotel shuttle picked us up fast without a call, the driver's smile was very welcoming. Front desk staff was equal nice. The hotel was older, quaint, no frills and rustic. FYI no elevator. I didn't mind stairs but if you do, 1st floor. They brought our bags to room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCL San Antonio L
Jerry G, General Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Our complimentary shuttle service is there for our guest’s convenience and we are thrilled you were able to take advantage of it. We are known for our friendly and accommodating staff that strives to create the best customer experience. Pipers Bar & Grill is an Anchorage local favorite that offers...

Braintree, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This hotel is clean, quiet and only one mile from airport. Free shuttle to and from airport was greatly appreciated when we arrived at 3:00 A.M. Piper's restaurant has very friendly staff and great breakfast with large portions. You also receive a voucher for free Continental breakfast or 20% off full breakfast. When we asked to stay an extra day,...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 612holmes
Jerry G, General Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. Our restaurant is a local favorite with delicious food and great service. Thank you for choosing Coast International Inn and we hope to see you again next time you visit Anchorage!

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Checking in was easy but the attitude of the desk attendant was awful. She acted as though we were an inconvenience rather than a guest of the hotel. Shift change brought us a lovely older woman with a much better attitude. Thank you for a great night's stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
Jerry G, General Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would first like to apologize for the customer service interaction you experienced. We are known for our friendly and accommodating staff so what experience is extremely atypical. Thank you for choosing Coast International Inn and we hope to see you again next time you visit Anchorage.

Anchorage
Reviewed 4 September 2016

If you need a place close to the airport that is reasonable and comfortable this is a good place. Watching float planes come and go across the street was fun! They need an elevator to 2nd floor. If you are returning from fishing, they have on-site freezer to store your catch.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonsA60YD
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This was not like any other Coast Hotel I have stayed at. Stayed here because of last minute business trip in August and it was the only hotel available on my company's reservation system. Rooms and hallways have strong cigarette odor despite being non smoking. Lots of people hanging out and smoking near entry doors. Hotel is old and outdated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
Jerry G, General Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to provide a review. Although it is difficult to hear about our shortcomings, your feedback in incredibly invaluable to us. We would like to apologize for the cigarette odor and any noise disturbances you experienced. If it is okay with you, we would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail, offline. Thank...

Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Our stay at the Coast International Inn was okay, but I wouldn't want to stay long term here. It is very conveniently located near the airport and shares a 24 hour shuttle with the parking company next door. Our pickup on arrival was great, return to the airport in the morning to pick up our rental car took 25 minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike_B52033
Jerry G, General Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located near the airport and we offer a complimentary shuttle service for our guests convenience. We are pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of this service! Thank you for choosing Coast International Inn and we hope to see you...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Room clean, staff helpful, near airport and has a free airport shuttle: have to be in lobby 15 minutes before time requested, not sure why as you have to hang around in the lobby till shuttle arrives rather than wait in room. Restaurant pleasant. Included breakfast basic and American rather than continental. Loads of coffee, though, which is a plus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 474fred
Jerry G, General Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the friendly staff, clean guest rooms and convenient airport shuttle service. Thank you for choosing Coast International Inn and we hope to see you again next time you travel to Anchorage!

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

If you are flying in or out of Anchorage Airport, this motel is easy for either. Fish freezer is available and they are very helpful with storage. Shuttle as well. Bar/restaurant is on premise and good food!!! Only negative is that the NON-smoking room we had smelled like smoke:-(((.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbie M
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The pictures online show this lovely hotel overlooking water....yes, if you are on the roof on the inn. The staff was very nice and helpful, the shuttle running 24/7 was wonderful but the rooms were very subpar. The carpeting in the hallway was dingy and smelly and in the rooms not much better. Beds were comfortable and lots of pillows....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ratkid
Jerry G, General Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Although it is difficult to hear about our shortcomings, your feedback is invaluable to us so that we can be aware of where to improve our efficiencies. We are happy to hear you appreciated the convenient hotel location and friendly staff. We have informed our Housekeeping Manager who will address...

Lynden
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This hotel is very close to airport and I stay there once a month. They have 2 shuttles that run 24/ 7 which is great being your wait time is very minimal. The staff are very nice folks they have my paperwork ready when I get to lobby for check in make it painless and quick. Get this I landed...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
Jerry G, General Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hotel is conveniently located near Ted Stevens International Airport and we offer complimentary shuttle service to and from your flight for your convenience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us! Thank you for choosing Coast International Inn and we hope to see you again next time you travel to...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#16 of 72 in Anchorage
423 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
0.4 km away
The Lakefront Anchorage
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 72 in Anchorage
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
0.7 km away
Puffin Inn
Puffin Inn
#35 of 72 in Anchorage
295 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two-story Motor Hotel offers a warm ambience, restaurant and bar; sits adjacent to Lake Hood, 1 mile east of Anchorage Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast International Inn

Address: 3450 Aviation Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99502
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: RM409 - RM988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast International Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coast International Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast International Hotel Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast International Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Coast International Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just need a fridge in the rooms for longer stays. ”
 of 5 bubbles 739marciaj, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is a great hotel, close to the airport. Restaurant and bar are good. Staff are all friendly and prompt”
 of 5 bubbles Q3133LHwilliams, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“first floor; no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles EdgeW_12, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Single rooms are not super fancy but clean and comfortable. Rooms have everything you need. Junior suite was elegant and roomy...loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles 612holmes, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room and bed/pillows were great!! Tub and shower curtain needed attention. Close to airport and fun watching float planes come and go from lake across street while enjoying a meal and drinks.”
 of 5 bubbles jonsA60YD, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5