We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dimond Center Hotel

Dimond Center
US$109
View Deal
Booking.com
US$109
US$105
View Deal
SAVE US$4
US$109
US$105
View Deal
SAVE US$4
Expedia.comUS$105
Hotels.comUS$105
Orbitz.comUS$105
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Opened in 2002, the Dimond Center Hotel was designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Located in the heart of Alaska’s largest shopping district, 10 minutes from Ted Stevens International Airport, and only 15 minutes from downtown, no other hotel puts you next door to all that Anchorage has to offer! Our spacious guest rooms offer a unique experience of peace and relaxation; all featuring a 72” soaking tub, 42” flat screen TV, and the Ultimate Dream Bed by Serta. Room amenities include a mini-fridge, microwave, the Keurig coffee maker, plush bath robes and much more!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
546Reviews
153Photos
7Q+A
94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 274
  • 163
  • 55
  • 30
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We've stayed here many times and unfortunately, the quality of the hotel has clearly gone down hill. We checked into a jetted king room for a special evening and noticed the handles on the tub were missing, the drain was not clean, and the bed spread had a large dark colored
Read more
Response from Tom S, General Manager at Dimond Center Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Numminz: Thank you for conversing with me this afternoon about your stay. As I stated to you in our dialog, I am truly sorry for the service lapse you incurred during your visit. As discussed I have fully refunded your stay and also offer you a free night on a future stay to give us the opportunity to try and regain your trust and loyalty. Thank you for your feedback, we pledge to work harder on our service delivery, again, my apologies.
Read more
A friend of mine had done a staycation at the hotel when her house had no power and she raved about the tubs (which are very nice). I gave it a 3 because the woman at the front desk when we checked in was very rude. We waited for someone to help us and finally went into the bar
Read more
Response from Tom S, General Manager at Dimond Center Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize for any rudeness incurred from my front desk clerk, I will follow up with her most assuredly and retrain her on the essentials of hospitality. We are in the process of completing a renovation concept to implement in 2019 as we are aware that it is time to refresh our rooms. I am pleased you were able to enjoy our Old Cannery Bar and interface with Beth who is a wealth of knowledge on where to go and what to do in Anchorage. Thank you for choosing the Dimond Center Hotel, we value your patronage, your feedback is important to us and again, I am sorry that we missed it at the front desk.
Read more
The hotel was clean. The front desk lady was super nice and helpful. The bed leaves you dreaming of staying somewhere else, but that was the only bad part of the stay. I would stay here again just to use the tub. I did not eat or drink anything from the hotel/hotel
Read more
Response from Tom S, General Manager at Dimond Center Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ohshegrand: We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your guest experience with us. I am very sorry you found your bed to be uncomfortable. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our 72 inch Jacuzzi tub and our great location in the heart of a myriad of shopping and restaurant choices. Thank you for allowing us to serve your accommodation needs and we look forward to serving you in the near future.
Read more
I spent 2 nights here I had rented a jetted tub room but did not receive it they said they were sold out after check in, the bed was so uncomfortable that I could barely walk around the mall after my first night there so we went and bought a mattress pad 1 inch pillow top which
Read more
Response from Tom S, General Manager at Dimond Center Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jillian C: Thank you for sharing your guest experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry we were not able to accommodate your need for a jetted tub room. I would also like to research your guest room to examine your bedding to make sure there wasn't something wrong with the bed in your room so please call me directly at 907-743-4718 as I would like to speak with you about your stay and find out what room you were in. Thank you for your feedback, it is important to us to hear from our valued patrons and to look for ways to satisfy our customers expectations.
Read more
The only thing I like besides the cleanliness of this hotel is the tub of this hotel. Very standard and to expensive for the stay. I Should have went to the Hilton with my boyfriend. What was depressing about this hotel is that there wasn’t even a pool either. 😞
Read more
Response from Tom S, General Manager at Dimond Center Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Darlalice1: Thank you sharing your guest experience with us after your recent stay. Although you did not find our hotel having all of the amenities you were looking for, we appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to serve you. Your feedback is very important to us and we value all of our guest perspectives as they give us insight into areas our patrons find important to them and allows us to see how our service delivery and other performance indexes were received. Thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to serve you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDimond Center Hotel
The King Room at the Dimond Center Hotel
dirty sports bra I found in the sheets, after sleeping in the bed all night!!
dried blood
Guest Room
PreviousNext
12345615
Do you have high chairs and cribs?
Contact the hotel to find out. I'm not the hotel.
0 votes
Is there a shuttle to the train station?
Yes it has
0 votes
The Dimond Center Hotel has a shuttle. Hopefully they can help! If not, a taxi :(
0 votes
Show all answers
BuickMack We do have a 24-hour shuttle. When arriving at the airport call us (you may use the dedication line at the kiosk near baggage claim or a “regular” phone). For departure from the hotel we leave on the hour provided there is a guest that needs to go. We do not have a UAA rate but do have many other discount rates. Please contact me directly as I’m happy to look for the lowest rate on the days you need a room. Michael@dimondcenterhotel
2 votes
Show all answers
Does the hotel have a pool? How many meters?
No pool, but you can use the exercise space at a local fitness club across the parking lot for free. They can give you a pass.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for the great tub!"
"Get a room with the Jacuzzi tub on the first floor. It was quiet enough."
"I stayed on the 3rd floor and it was quiet."
"3rd floor is quietest but dont pick if the lift isnt working!"
"Choose Marriots hotels"
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dimond hotel anchoragedimond center anchoragehotel dimond center
LOCATION
United StatesAlaskaAnchorage
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing