We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alex Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alex Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alex Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This near airport hotel is the typical transit hotel for one night. Friendly staff at the lobby, clean room and quiet but the décor and atmosphere is a bit depressing. The place is really in need of an upgrade in that department. Breakfast is very very basic but eatable. In case you are on a return from a fishing trip,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank austinjjc
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay here and that out complimentary walk-in freezer was convenient for you. Ramona

Torrance, California
Reviewed 21 August 2015

This hotel is not a suite. But very good for the people who looking for moderate hotel. Also the hotel is associated with a lot of travel agency, so you might get discount too. The room is not that fancy, but clean enough, and the breakfast is just as fine as the western inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank minimize940314
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay. Ramona

sparks nv
Reviewed 17 August 2015

There is nothing fancy about this place. But, it is clean and the location worked for us. It was also one of the most reasonably priced places we could find. We stayed there on two occasions for one night apiece and another occasion for 4 nights over our last vacation. The shuttle picked me up at the airport (very close)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fiddlestogo
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for staying with us. Ramona

Cornelius, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I enjoyed my stay although I was rarely in my room. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was very professional, friendly and courteous. Nice refrigerator and Microwave. I left something in my room and Ramona and her staff went out of their way to find and get it returned to me. I would easily stay here again. :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pete b
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Pete, Thank you for your wonderful review. Glad we were able to locate your missing item for you. Come back soon! Ramona

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

This review follows a two night stay at the Alex Hotel and Suites in Anchorage as part of a stop over in the city. The Alex Hotel is only around five minutes from Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport and the Hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from the main terminal building making it the ideal layover location. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will forward your comments to the GM. Ramona

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We arrived to the hotel aroumd 3am and the girl at the desk was very rude. Tried to tell me I had booked 2 rooms. After slight disagreement and showing her our reservation confirmation, she said ok. Then proceeds to charge me extra fees that started another disagreement. She said I would have to talk to the manager and he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JULIE M
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I wish to humbly apologize for the treatment you received on check-in. We will remind our staff that courtesy at all times is expected at our hotel, and that we are here for our guests because without them we would not be in business. This kind of behavior is completely unacceptable. We are very, very sorry this happened...

Wasilla
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We toured the hotel since we were looking for a place to book our customers that is budget friendly, with airport shuttle service with a continental breakfast. What we found was, not only is this hotel budget friendly, but I might add, close to a five star hotel! They serve a complimentary hot breakfast. The rooms have all been recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for nice comments. We are so very glad that you liked Alex Hotel & Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Kindly, Ramona

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived late (close to 1 in the morning) and had no problems checking in and getting to our room. The room had two double beds, and was as is expected for any chain hotel. It was all very clean. We slept well and were up early. The breakfast was much better than I expected. I was very hungry having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rygentry
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your nice review. We are actually an independent hotel and by you taking the time to write this review it really helps us. Thank you! Ramona

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 July 2015

The staff at this hotel is exceptional! We lost a wallet in the parking garage. It could have easily not been turned in as no one would have ever known. After backtracking and canceling credit cards I went to the lobby in a last ditch effort and asked if a wallet had been turned in. The staff was ecstatic that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina F
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to write to review. A guest turned you wallet in and our staff was so happy that they found you to return your wallet. Kindly, Ramona

Prairie Village, Kansas
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

After reading some reviews I was apprehensive about staying here, however our stay ended up being great! The bed was new and very comfortable, the room was spacious and had a big flat screen TV, the cleaning staff was super friendly and very helpful, and the breakfast was extensive with make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DTJB8000
Ramona S, Director of Sales at Alex Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. Yes, we have worked very hard to bring up the standards of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and we are so glad that you had a nice stay. Kindly, Ramona

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.2 km away
Puffin Inn
Puffin Inn
#36 of 72 in Anchorage
297 reviews
0.6 km away
Coast International Inn
Coast International Inn
#33 of 72 in Anchorage
226 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Long House Alaskan Hotel
Long House Alaskan Hotel
#51 of 72 in Anchorage
85 reviews
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alex Hotel & Suites features 123 oversized guest rooms with an excellent location. Just 5 minutes from the airport and directly across the street from the world's largest seaplane base: Lake Hood and Lake Spenard, we offer the most important amenities. Free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi throughout the hotel. All rooms have air conditioning. We welcome you to Alaska! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alex Hotel & Suites

Address: 4615 Spenard Road, Anchorage, AK 99517 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Airport)
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: RM290 - RM1,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alex Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Alex Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Anchorage
Quality Inn And Suites Airport
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Anchorage
Anchorage Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alex Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Maryville, Tennessee, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Alex Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Preferably facing main road”
 of 5 bubbles eccarv, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the Junior Suite which was quite a large room with a King Bed, a couple of tables a microwave and a refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles WestSideHTown, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“best corner rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Paulk4615, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you choose to stay here ask for a room that faces out from the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RoA431, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a different hotel. It's not worth the price you will pay.”
 of 5 bubbles 155greggo, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5