We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Chateau du Broutel

    Rue du Marais, 80120 Rue, France
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RueSee available hotels in Rue
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (2)
    Similar hotels
    Hotel Caudron
    154 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Rue
     
    Le Fiacre
    219 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Quend
     
    Logis Auberge de la Dune
    255 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Le Crotoy
     
    Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune
    2,985 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Fort-Mahon-Plage
     
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good14%
    • Average0%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    Similar hotels
    Hotel Caudron
    154 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Rue
     
    Le Fiacre
    219 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Quend
     
    Logis Auberge de la Dune
    255 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Le Crotoy
     
    Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune
    2,985 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Fort-Mahon-Plage
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (42)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 40 reviews

    Reviewed 20 May 2017

    I went on a school trip for 5 nights the rooms were lovely the people were fun golly and happy and there were lots of fun activities they got some of my friends to get through there fear of heights. I was really nervous but...More

    Thank EllaBella2014
    Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

    This place was absolutely horrible with really bad food ( if you can call it food) and bad rooms. In the room i was in there where 8 people and only one plug in it so that was really bad. Also the showers where in...More

    2  Thank amolloy2510
    Response from Manor A, Manager at Chateau du BroutelResponded 3 August 2016

    Thank you to the student who submitted this review and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your school trip. We have contacted your school to deal with this matter.

    Reviewed 12 March 2016

    A great school trip, third time here and thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The food has improved this year its not so beige looking more salad and green vegetables.Teacher accommodation is excellent with lovely bedding, hot showers and reasonably comfy beds.

    2  Thank joannehurley
    Reviewed 16 January 2016

    The location of The Chateau Du Broutel and the building itself are stunning. Lovely atmosphere during summer. Great place to visit with a group of friends. Sharing rooms, bunk beds, sneaking in junk food into our room, staying up too late, all the random outdoor...More

    2  Thank Rin S
    Reviewed 13 November 2015

    Last weekend my school went here I was really nervous as I wasn't 100 % certain I was going to enjoy it however I was wrong. The staff were really funny and despite my previous reservations the food was pretty good. One highlight for me...More

    1  Thank helpfulreviews4u
    Similar hotels
    Hotel Caudron
    154 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Rue
     
    Le Fiacre
    219 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Quend
     
    Logis Auberge de la Dune
    255 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Le Crotoy
     
    Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune
    2,985 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Fort-Mahon-Plage
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$104 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Location
    • France >
    • Hauts-de-France >
    • Somme >
    • Rue
    • Also Known As
    • Chateau Du Broutel Rue
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Rue Hotels
    Les Augustines
    71 reviews
    7.95 km away
     
    Hotel de la Baie de Somme
    298 reviews
    6.54 km away
     
    Les Tourelles
    447 reviews
    6.80 km away
     
    Hotel les Saules
    225 reviews
    3.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Au Petit Chaudron
    548 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Brasserie des Freres Caudron
    244 reviews
    .79 km away
    Restaurant du Beffroi
    40 reviews
    1.02 km away
    L'Atelier des Freres Caudron
    5 reviews
    .90 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Chapelle du Saint-Esprit
    40 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Parc du Marquenterre
    793 reviews
    6.57 km away
    Longe-Cote Le Crotoy
    76 reviews
    6.74 km away
    Domaine de Regniere-Ecluse
    10 reviews
    7.05 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Paul G
    14 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Manor A | Property representative |
    Hello, the chateau does have wifi, but access is restricted to teachers.
    0
    Votes
    Rachel D
    22 January 2016|
    Answer
    Response from helpfulreviews4u | Reviewed this property |
    Hi sorry for the late reply I believe it does have a pay phone inside the chateau
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I am not quite sure but Mabel a room were the window opens properly because it got quite hot"
    Read review
    "wifi only good in the Normandy building other areas a bit hit and miss"
    Read review
    "Best in Summer"
    Read review
    "Great for school trips"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing