We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport
 Click to rate
Fairbury, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were very clean. The staff was helpful and very accommodating during our stay. Girls get away for the weekend. Shuttle service to Orpheum theatre was excellent. We had one who was handicapped and they were so helpful for everything we needed. Close to the old market. Enjoyed it tremendously. The burger grill restaurant in the hotel was kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
New York City, New York, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'll start by saying the everyone at the hotel, and really everyone in Omaha, was super nice. And, perhaps that's why customer service is so crappy - because no one is demanding better service. Maybe if the customers were a little less nice the service would be better. My colleague and I were already having a less than stellar trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanette C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review

Dear Shanette C, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am saddened to learn when any guest leaves feeling disappointed with their stay. I regret to know from your review that the room type...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with my 6 and 4 year old. It was a great time! The kids absolutely loved the pool/waterpark. It was nice that the water play area was separate from the actual pool beqcuae my kids were able to freely play without having to worry about deep water. The hotel restaurant was also very good! True it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah0730
AnantEnterprises, Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sarah0730, Wow! We're very proud that we exceeded your expectations and will share your experience with our entire staff. The waterpark is so fun and we're glad that you had the chance to enjoy it with your family. Please let me know when you're back in Omaha so we can meet and touch base. We'd love to have you...

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

My husband, myself, and our two kids (age 4 years and 1 year) stayed overnight after visiting the Omaha Zoo for the day. This was planned and booked in advance. We chose this hotel due to the attached water park that is complimentary because our kids would enjoy it. Upon arrival at 4:30 (past the check-in time of 4 PM)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review

Hello Melissa C, I really appreciate your thorough feedback for the Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown-Airport, NE. Your honesty means a lot as we work towards creating Great Hotels, Guests Love. I'm sorry that our restaurant staff missed the opportunity to make your stay exceptional. We take pride in friendly accommodations and everything that you have raised will help the hotel...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a great location. Just a baseball throw away from the baseball stadium. It has a decent water park inside. I would say best for those kids under 10. I wish the hotel would have put a little more effort into getting more places to sit in the water park and nicer quality furniture. The biggest drawback to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoBigRed10
AnantEnterprises, Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review

Dear GoBigRed10, We're absolutely mortified about your experience and are very disappointed that we didn't exceed your expectations. In addition, you're correct about the noise on the weekends and that's why we've incorporated a quiet time as well as more managerial as well as security presence to ensure that our guests have a positive stay with us. In closing, I...

Norton, Kazakhstan
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here before flying out at the airport. They had a great sack breakfast for us to take even when the breakfast area wasn't quite open yet. Very accommodating! Very clean! Pleasant staff made us feel very welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine P
AnantEnterprises, Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kristine P, Wow! What a fabulous review and we appreciated it immensely. Our team works diligently to provide you with a wonderful guest experience. It was our pleasure to serve you on your brief stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day and thank you for your business!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

As a road warrior I always stay at the Holiday Inn chain a cross the great country. This property is clean, comfortable and consistent as we expect from a national chain. The location is great downtown but their are two major issues with the property. The parking situation is not the best if you arrive after dark. They have too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 07BigBlue
AnantEnterprises, Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review

Dear 07 Big Blue, We're so disappointed that we didn't exceed your expectations during your stay with us. I'll make sure that we discuss your stay with all our departments leaders and their teams. Furthermore, I'm ecstatic to hear about the cleanliness as well as the maintenance of the property. We'll make sure to share this with the entire team,...

Coralville, Iowa
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Was in town for a large volleyball tournament at the CenturyLink Center. We booked through a Housing Company so it was a bummer to me that I didn't read all the "fine print" as the hotel not only would not allow us out of a night that I didn't need (would have charged us if we used it or not)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review

Hi Dave S, Thank you for your complete review of your stay, highlighting both the good and bad points of your experience. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to know that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you for noting our...

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We spent two nights, a Saturday and a Sunday. The room was clean. Towels were scare, no wash cloths. No place for soap in the shower, noise from the Hall travels into the rooms easily and the water park attracts lots of families with small children. But the WORST part, is the management knows it has a parking problem but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport, responded to this review

Hello Joseph G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown-Airport, NE. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, especially with the parking space. We take all reviews very seriously, and I would like the chance to look into this for you. I have sent you a private...

Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for the ability to go between the airport and the city. It was convenient and friendly. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone with similar circumstances. Ask for a top floor at the end of the hall if you can sleep in. Enjoy ample space, a workout room and breakfast. Everyone I met was most accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate C

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown
1.2 km away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
13.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Downtown Omaha is the newest full service Holiday Inn with a contemporary styling. Conveniently located off I-480 and minutes from I-29 and I-80, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance to the CenturyLink Center, TD Ameritrade Park and Creighton University; and just a short shuttle ride from the historic Old Market and Eppley Airfield. Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as the largest standard guestrooms featuring one or two king beds with luxurious bedding, mini refrigerators & microwaves, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant and bar, room service, and a coffee shop, and 10,000 sqft indoor Water Park (Holiday Bay). Our meeting facilities can accommodate 20 - 200 people with full catering services. Our opportune location, across from the CenturyLink Center, places you minutes from the Durham Western Heritage Museum, Heartland of America Park, Bob Kerry Pedestrian Bridge, Joslyn Art Museum, award winning Henry Doorly Zoo, Rose Theatre, Film Streams, Children's Art Museum it is an easy choice to stay with us. Relax, it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport

Address: 1420 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4415
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: RM511 - RM1,959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport Hotel Omaha
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO NOT STAY if you have to park a car”
JosephG482, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great pool for kids with a water park.”
420dan, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Entire hotel looked very nice! Very nice people!”
KCRoyalfann, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As mentioned, street noise is loud, so back side may be quieter.”
msbones047, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you are not near an ice machine.”
MichelleRTS, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5