We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Show Prices
#19 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 443: English reviews
Start your review of Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
 Click to rate
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this mini suite with full kitchen while the kids were attending a concert. Very upscale, eco-friendly and had a european feel. I had 4 teenagers and the 2 beds plus sofa worked well. They gave me a 50% off coupon at the front desk and I enjoyed an amazing meal at Crave right next door while the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank time4life2014
Beatrice, Nebraska
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful breakfast! Clean rooms! Helpful staff! Location is convenient for walking around - good food, and bars with patios for enjoyable outdoor seating! The shuttle service will take you anywhere you want to go!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Chris P, General Manager at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this review

I want to thank you for staying with us, and mentioning great things about our staff and hotel. We certainly do have a terrific location and I'm glad you were able to take advantage of it. I will share your comments to our staff, who I know will appreciate the acknowledgement. Thank you again and we hope your travels bring...

North Branch, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well at over $450 for three nights I wasn't disappointed, but a few things about this experience ticked me off. The first thing I noticed that our room was hot... With 3 adults, and a 5 and a 2 year old - there was nothing I could do to cool the room off enough. It was about 78 in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
Chris P, General Manager at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this review

I want to thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate your kind remarks about our staff. They work hard to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests, so I know they will appreciate your compliments. Nevertheless, I am sorry for the issues that you had with cooling your room and the toilet not working properly. Such...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Westin property is in a great location in Midtown Crossing near restaurants. Hotel shuttle is on call. Our room had a fully equipped kitchen. We appreciated great housekeeping and crystal clear windows looking on Dodge St. When reservation was made we were not told of the $10 per day parking fee...offset by very reasonable room rates. Check in person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACT63
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

quite simply, there is nobody paying attention here. when i checked in, i had to plug lights in (apparently some previous guest had decided to unplug them? perhaps he was wearing a tin foil hat too?) put, that's a good thing because i found the battery power clock under the bed. but wait, it wasn't working. the room looks as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank westchester2015
Chris P, General Manager at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this review

I want to thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. I apologize for the service issues that you experienced during your stay. Cleanliness is a key priority for our hotel and I am very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. I'm also sorry that you were not made aware about how to operate the lighting...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had the immense pleasure of staying at the Element Omaha Midtown Crossing Hotel this past weekend while I was in town for a medical school interview. The hotel rooms replicate the feel of a nice, cozy apartment; equipped with a full refrigerator, microwave, dish washer, plates, bowls, cooking utensils, and cutlery. The waterfall shower and comfy living room were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron Z
Chris P, General Manager at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this review

Dear Cameron, Thank you for staying at the Element Omaha Midtown Crossing and for your very kind words. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy all of the great amenities that we provide, and I'm very happy that you had such a welcoming experience from our staff. They work very hard to ensure the satisfaction of all our guests,...

North Platte, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My boyfriend and I have been staying here for 5 years now. I have always been impressed with the services and the rooms. They're all away from home comfortable. But our last stay I really want to express how much the Whole entire staff and hotel has wonderfully treated us. Sadly my boyfriend after our last stay in January during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcella H
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This eco-friendly hotel reminds one of European hotels where you have to put your room key in a slot to get electricity. Full kitchen, comfy bed, rainfall shower head. Nice computer friendly workspace with free wifi. Better than usual free breakfast and a free happy hour with a beer and a snack. Can't think of much else I would need....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDBLeola
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Not the greatest experience. There was an annoying whistling noise in my room that probably was coming from pipes in the wall. They sent up engineering but nobody could find a problem. This noise kept me up all night, but they weren't able to do anything about it. A bit too "green" for my tastes. They did not have all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arbhama18
Management response:

Dear arbhama 18, Thank you for staying with us, and we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write your Trip Advisor review following your stay. I’m so sorry about the noise issue that kept you up and we were unable to resolve. I will get together with my Engineering team to investigate this matter further and fix the...

Reviewed 3 February 2017

Such a beautiful hotel in a great location! Check in and out was super easy, but the best part is they are extremely pet friendly! From the fact they have a dog bowl and treats just inside the door, to the "Pet of the week" display at the front desk, to the fact there is no additional charge, weight limits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
2.1 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
2.0 km away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
2.1 km away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#16 of 81 in Omaha
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
2.6 km away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#11 of 81 in Omaha
1,282 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a few miles from Rosenblatt Stadium, the Element Omaha Midtown Crossing offers visitors use of a full kitchen in every guest room, a spacious work desk and free breakfast every morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Address: 3253 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68131-3408
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: RM558 - RM1,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Omaha Midtown Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Element Omaha Midtown Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing Hotel Omaha
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Omaha
#5 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#14 Family Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Element Omaha Midtown Crossing staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
11 months ago
10 months ago
Seattle, Washington
over a year ago
over a year ago
NORTH CANTON
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Element Omaha Midtown Crossing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with horizontal beds, not verticle ones”
  • Made to replace OEM bathroom part. Marker and pop lid and hot glue.
 of 5 bubbles timkJ4007KI, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
  • Kitchen in the bedroom.
  • Kitchen in the bedroom.
 of 5 bubbles westchester2015, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Traffic from Dodge Street can be noisy at times.”
 of 5 bubbles rhondap68, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The layout of the elevators vs garage is a little odd. But once you figure it out it works fine”
 of 5 bubbles CDBLeola, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor for a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles galiej2016, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5