We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 318: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing special, but at least it was clean and quiet. All of the staff was very friendly. Everything worked fine. The heating/cooling was perfect. The only negative was a narrow tub, and I'm not very big.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room wqas filthy: carpet was not vacuumed; linen was not changed from previous guest - there was hair on the mattres sheet. what other unknown unsanitary conditions were at this hotel? hotel room was advertised with refrigerator, however front desk said refrigerator is only in pet rooms.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allenj254
LQ1000GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Hal S. Interim General Manager

Grapevine, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
LQ1000GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

good for the value, but a good location for places to eat, visit & shop at. Gas Stations were real close too, along with expressway/ interstate 80 highway. But side entrance wasn't ever locked or secured, being by our room !

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markvW8036QR
Omaha, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Great hotel, friendly staff. Everything was in order when I arrived early at 7 AM, and everyday when I would come back, the things that I had messed up, in example my pizza box, or a cold cup of coffee sitting on the table was gone, which is great! If I am ever in the area for the same purpose...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deandre D
Andover, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Hotel allows dogs. Hotel room was very clean and updated. Restaurant within walking distance was good. Service was excellent by staff. Location was good and near a major freeway. Good parking and in safe location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike a
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The exterior of the hotel is not very inspiring, and the lobby and hallways show some wear, but the room was very nice and clean with a very comfortable bed and softer, nicer towels than I've experienced at most hotels of this caliber. Breakfast was disappointing with very little provided, not even any fruit.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Room smelled moldy, but we arrived after 11 pm and my grandkids were exhausted. Next morning my husband went to ask the lady at the desk a question, and she was extremely rude. Do not do it. It will be worth the extra twenty bucks to stay elsewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khopp75
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Des Moines
Reviewed 8 October 2016

For a good nights rest in an Omaha Motel, this is a good value for a good bed, reasonable breakfast, and good facilities, though in need of some attention. I have used this motel on different occasions and been satisfied with its accomodations.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Temperance, Michigan, USA
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The best part of our recent stay was the location and closeness to I-80. Had a king room and the bedspread was grossly soiled, carpet looked to be many years overdue to replacing, faucet in sink was about to fall off and hardly usable. The breakfast was very disappointing compared to all other LaQuinta we have stayed at and there...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith775
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Maintenance & Housekeeping Management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 km away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
0.2 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
8.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#64 of 82 in Omaha
55 reviews
6.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Address: 10760 M Street, Omaha, NE 68127-1919
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: RM281 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Omaha
Baymont Inn Omaha
Omaha Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask to view a room to your liking before giving them your credit card.”
 of 5 bubbles Keith775, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a first floor room and even though our room was right across from the breakfast area, it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LansingMaF, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Schultz31, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have a lot of gear, specify a ground-floor room. Ask for a room on the back side away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 657BrianB, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Smell your room before you commit to staying for the night.”
  • Marked-up wall.
  • Mold on the edge of the tub.
  • Fresh dog urine by the door.
  • No alarm clock. No phone.
 of 5 bubbles 821petero, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay