We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn

10960 W Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Settle Inn)
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • OPPD Arboretum
    1.4 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 1 week ago
Comfortable Place to stay If Your ever in Omaha......
Very clean and a very helpful staff....Full... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 316: English reviews
��'M��
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is modern, nicely updated and clean. The room was quiet and comfortable. We got one "queen" bed, that was clearly either a full or double(we have a queen at home and this was much smaller). The door to the room had to be pushed rather hard to close. The TV cable was not connected to the TV, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah P, Thank you so much for this kind review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We also appreciate your ideas for improving on our...

Fremont, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and a very helpful staff....Full amenities......indoor pool......well equipped gym.....and a free hot breakfast.....what more can you ask for...... :) We really enjoyed staying here.....specially with 2 small children..... A very safe well lit hotel and also close to restaurants.....convenient stores....etc.... Well recommended.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roehlc2017
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear roehlc2017, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Your feedback will serve...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were a very good size and most importantly clean. The entire facility was very clean. My family had a good time in the indoor pool which was very important in this dead of winter. I was even able to work out because the gym was well equipped. My family enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. I will stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Modesto A
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Modesto A, We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service, cleanliness and hospitality. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Minatare, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Flood damage at the hotel, which was information not given to us when making the reservation. So many of the amenities were not available. On top of which, upon leaving, we were packing up our bags only to find dirty clothes by the bed that were NOT OURS!!! VERY DIGUSTING!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patricia D, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies...

Grand Junction, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay mostly in Best Western's for my travel needs-i feel like you get the most bang for your buck. I'm so disappointed in this location and it's association with Best Western. It was unpleasant from the beginning to check in to the check out. #1-Check in male attendant was on his personal cell phone during our check in process-he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juanita999
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear juanita999, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to...

St. louis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had stayed here in the summer and it Ok, clean and fair breakfast. This time we noted an unpleasant odor in the hallway but not in the room. Room was clean, the beds comfortable. We did not turn on the TV until the next day and had 8 channels. We called the front desk to inform them. The women...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marymary02
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marymary02, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed...

Nebraska City, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We go out every New Year's Eve for dinner, and a movie. We chose different places to stay each year. I have stayed here before and my accommodations were ok. This time I was not as lucky. It looks like there has been some water damage to this motel as I saw spots on the ceiling that had water damage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyV53
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear CindyV53, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would not stay any place else in Omaha. Close to everything, the indoor pool and spa, and nice hot breakfast made this hotel the best value for my money! I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Omaha. Staff is always friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CNonnie T
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear CNonnie T, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. Thank you for your recommendation! We can't begin to tell you how much...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room is ok, but the TV was off no signal the whole weekend, not their fault but should have offered a discount. Christmas in a hotel stinks anyway and everything is closed and you can't even watch a movie. Also they had possibly the worst hotel breakfast we've ever had. The pastries were dried out the hard as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misadventurz
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Misadventurz, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We look forward to serving...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 30 November 2016

As always very ratified with my November business trip. Best Western Old Mill keeps me conning back. The friendly staff, always with customers interest first. Hotel is quiet, clean and worth the price

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 449jeninem
Mike P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn, responded to this review

Dear 449jeninem, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
0.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
6.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#54 of 82 in Omaha
182 reviews
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Remodeled Each room fridge, microwave, new carpet, new case goods, lighting package, new pictures, art works, out side entirely new look. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn

Address: 10960 W Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Settle Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: RM311 - RM868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Settle Hotel Omaha
Best Western Omaha
Omaha Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#13 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Queen beds are not actually queen size beds”
 of 5 bubbles sarahp743, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“None to speak of.”
 of 5 bubbles JayL369, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where no pets will bark next to you.”
 of 5 bubbles natashao495, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms front or back are good. Some are a bit small.”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretB1, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't get the room next to the lobby and the ice crusher on the ground floor (the rest must have been better...?).”
  • remainder of previous guest
  • foot steps (no, not ours, they are from before we went in)
  • broken lamp shade
  • cigarette hole in a curtain
 of 5 bubbles WorldTravelOne, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5