We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regency Lodge

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Regency Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Regency Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I almost dont know where to begin with this. We were in omaha for a weekend visit and stayed here because of it'sgood price and location. The lobby area is beautiful and obviously recently renovated..well maintained. Not so the rest of the place,you know, where guests sleep. The hallways and esp. The carpeted stairwells are a mess. In our 1st...

Thank skroesche
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been staying at Regency Lodge for years and always can count on very good service, a breakfast that beats all others and a restful night's sleep. Their central location in Omaha is perfect for getting around town!

Thank Charla Z
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

A few years ago I gave this property a 5. Since then there has seen a decline in the overall maintenance and cleanliness. The positives are location, friendly staff that really try to take care of us and they provide outstanding shuttle service to and from our terminal ( not sure if they provide shuttle to everyone ). The property...

Thank Driverjoe
Andy B, Director of Operations at Regency Lodge, responded to this review

I am happy to announce that we are in the initial process of updating our hotel. We will be addressing many of the issues that you have mentioned and getting a more up to date look while still retaining our rustic charm. We hope that the enjoyment that you experienced in the past staying with us will return with the...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

We decided that this hotels is in need of some updating and some minor repairs . the front desk employees were very helpful in changing our room for us because the cleanliness of our first room. Bedspread was very dirty. , and carpet also. our new room had an outside access door which we were not able to unlock from...

1Thank JayceeNebraska
Andy B, Director of Operations at Regency Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We apologize for the issues you had on your last stay with us. While we are an older property, we strive to keep our cleanliness and maintenance upkeep to a level of a property that is new. We hope you will return to see that this is...

Robinson, Kansas
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Class held in conference room for four days. Staff accommodating, refreshments brought in frequently, lunch/supper catered just outside our class room. Wedding even occurring outside vlass, yet staff continued accommodations.

Thank Daniel & Angela... C
Andy B, Director of Operations at Regency Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond. At Regency Lodge, we host numerous events each week simultaneously and our banquet staff is top notch. We are happy to hear your event was a successful one and hope you will continue to utilize us for all of your business meeting needs.

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

First, I stayed here because of a client requirement. As all hotels do as they get older, they decide to use more odorous cleaning products rather than any sort of overhaul! Hold your breath in the halls. The bed was okay but the pillows not so much. I will give them 2 thumbs up for wi-fi but less enthusiastic about...

1Thank William M
Andy B, Front Office Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review

William M, Thank you for writing us a review! We are sorry to hear that your stay was not the greatest. We will definatly address the issues you had here with upper managemrnt. Hope you give us another chance in the near future!

Wayne, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel is located in what seems a safe area but with little in the immediate surroundings such as restaurants or bars (you'll need to drive). Overall, the place looks like it was impressive 10-15 years ago but is visibly showing its age. The halls showed significant carpet stains, dirt/trash in the stairwells, etc. However, the staff was friendly and...

Thank Shawn P
Andy B, Front Office Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review

Shawn P, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciated the feedback you are giving us on your recent stay here at the lodge. As for some of the issues you had here, we will definitely address this with upper management. Hope to see you again the next time you're in Omaha!

Playa Flamingo
Reviewed 9 October 2016

While the rooms were clean, everything in this place is outdated. From the bathroom crumbling door, the elevator and even the light switches. No USB connectors for charging phones and tablets. The towels were so threadbare that it took one than one to get dry. The free breakfast was terrible. Only white bread was offered. The coffee was weak and...

1Thank Glassman3300
Andy B, Front Office Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Everyday we strive to make this hotel great, and we do take your comments very serious. So we do appreciate the feedback you are giving us. We really hope you give us a chance in the near future!

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is adequate without being memorable or disappointing. The best things are the convenient location to the interstate without being close enough to feel industrial, and The Twisted Cork within walking distance offers an excellent menu in contrast to road trip food.

Thank jlhawk
Andy B, Front Office Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad you chose us because of the great location! Sounds like you had a great time here. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We recently attended a conference at this hotel. It is conveniently located downtown. The hotel was neat and clean, rooms were good size and nice amenities. Microwave, refrigerator, wet bar sink and coffee maker. Good space for our groups needs. Nice decor and atmosphere.

Thank STLRoadGlide
Andy B, Front Office Manager at Regency Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the lodge. We hope to see you again soon in the near future!

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (60)
Room/Suite (16)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (12)
View from Room (1)
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Room/Suite (1)
Dining (1)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
4.1 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.7 km away
0.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
9.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
2.0 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Regency Lodge-your retreat in Omaha, Nebraska combines the warmth and charm of a mountain resort in Omaha. The lobby will greet you with casual furnishings, original Thomas Mangelson (Image of Nature) photos, and a friendly staff. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, WiFi, in-door pool, Sauna, refrigerators, microwaves, and pillow-top mattress. We are convenient to major shopping, Henery Doorly Zoo, CWS stadium, Boys Town, area shopping centers, boutique shopping, and other major attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Lodge

Address: 909 South 107th Ave., I-680 and Pacific, Omaha, NE 68114
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: RM332 - RM496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Regency Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Regency Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I will not stay here again”
 of 5 bubbles roxr2015, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No working wi-fi, unclean air, dysfunctional rooms and amenities, terrible breakfast, uncaring staff.”
 of 5 bubbles Witoldzio, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get an interior room, don't get a room on the west side, and inspect the rooms first.”
 of 5 bubbles 611lancew, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay clear of the rooms on the South side of the South wing, dance club across the parking lot is loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Satphone, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Lodge Suites are roomy”
 of 5 bubbles 599bradm, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates