We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Show Prices
#5 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Excellent hotel and staff Assistant Manager Matt went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied and even remembered our names.The ladies that work the breakfast area were very friendly and kept it clean They recognized me from the month before when my grandson was born and asked about our family and wanted to see pictures. Shuttle service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KIM F F
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

It was so nice meeting you during this stay, thank you for coming back to stay with us! You and your mother are quite welcome anytime you are in town, you have my contact information, don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need any assistant and thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Sincerely, Matt Noonan,...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Beautiful rooms, comfy beds, fluffy towels, quiet air conditioning, warm and inviting lobby, friendly staff, delicious & fully-stocked breakfast, easy checkout. We'll definitely return. Located across the street from TD Ameritrade stadium, home of the college world series.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB_from_NE
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the excellent review! I am very happy to see that your experience with us was top notch from top on down, so thank you again for sharing. Hope to see you back again sometime soon! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is a great hotel! Staff was friendly, it was very clean which is my number one priority...the only thing is if noise bothers you request a high room and on the non street side. The street traffic was heavy and loud, no fault of the hotel though. Overall great place to stay in downtown Omaha!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4783NDtiml
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience! Clean and friendly are our two priorities (among others) so I am very happy to see that we succeeded in meeting your expectations and them some in these areas - our team here is a hard working, dedicated group just wanting to make sure our guests...

columbus, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Loved this hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. I checked in very late and received an upgraded room as a Hilton Honors member. The check-in process was quick. My room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is in a great location only 5-10 minutes from the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate all of our guests, but we expecially want to take care of our loyal Hilton guests, so thank you for taking the time to share Rhonda! Glad to see you enjoyed your time with us, hope to see you again sometime in the future! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 August 2016

There was excellent service a speedy check in and checkout. Complimentary Internet and breakfast was great. Staff was very helpful and kind. Everything was excellent and everyone was polite and appreiciative.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalp408
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Everything was excellent is a perfect caption for me! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, so glad to see it was such a memorably positive one. Our team works very hard to make sure each guest leaves with the same mentality as you, so thank you again for taking the time to share! Sincerely,...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We loved the hotel and its staff. However, we relied on the complementary shuttle (which was also great) and would have liked more food options within walking distance. Not the hotel's fault, of course, and they were wonderful about getting us where we needed to be

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2mandis
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review and for choosing our hotel! We are on the northern end of downtown Omaha with a few select restaurants within immediate walking distance, however you are correct that there are way more options utilizing our complimentary shuttle service for just a quick 5 minute ride or 15-20 minute walk on a nice day. Hope...

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel on this trip as our son is an entering Freshman at Creighton University. We had a number of suitcases and did some shopping prior to the actual start of move-in to the dorms. The rooms are spacious and the carts to help take items up to the room to store there are a big help.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the excellent review! We are an excellent option for families moving into Creighton just down the road, so glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you back for 4 or more years, let us know if we can ever be of any assistance! Sincerely,...

Nebraska
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here. Stayed street side, and should have requested north rooms-traffic noise was a little too loud for my liking, but I am a light sleeper. The breakfast was very good. The breakfast staff was very attentive and the dining area was clean. Rates were reasonable for a non-event weekend. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddiemae81
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, glad to see you enjoyed your time with us! While our street-side views are much more appealing, they are susceptible to the occasional traffic noise. We do have the capability to add notes to Hilton Honors profiles for our property specifically so that every future reservation made will have a note of your room...

Grinnell, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

My wife and I attended the Triathlon in Omaha and were looking for a nice hotel near the venue. We really like staying at Hampton Inns and this one didn't disappoint. There were a few minor issues which are as follows. The hotel had problems with the cable one night. We talked with the front desk and was told it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F Austin J
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! Yes we did run into some issues with our cable provider that took a bit of time to solve, so we again apologize about missing a few events. Appreciate the feedback about the TV dimming as well, but we do have a programming solution that...

Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding reception. When I arrived they couldn't find my initial reservation. That took about 45 minutes to get that straightened out as they had spelled my name incorrectly. Upon going into the room I thought it smelled rather musty. There was also mold around the bathtub and a lid to a water bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinkerbell45eyes
Matt N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown, responded to this review

I want to apologize that your check-in experience was delayed slightly as the name on the reservation was indeed spelled incorrectly which lead to some difficulty finding your reservation without any additional information such as a confirmation number, but I am glad that we were able to get you checked in before check-in time in about 15-20 minutes after straightening...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.6 km away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#9 of 81 in Omaha
1,307 reviews
1.5 km away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're traveling for business or that well-deserved vacation, you'll want a hotel in Omaha that offers modern conveniences and stellar service. You've come to the right place: Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown. We're conveniently located near Century Link Convention Center, Creighton University, University of Nebraska Medical Center, TD Ameritrade Park, ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, Gallup and the historic Old Market area. Whatever your pleasure you'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown

Address: 1212 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: RM550 - RM1,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown Hotel Omaha
Hampton Inn Omaha
Omaha Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Omaha
#4 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Albany, Oregon
11 months ago
Cynthiana, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't know about other rooms, but we stayed on the 4th floor which was quiet.”
dustyparker, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept a first floor room”
PaulP779, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring earplugs regardless of what floor you're on!!”
TJSNYDER85, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side for the most quiet location”
Zamigaos, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room in the back of the property to avoid street noise”
L3336PMmaryd, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5