We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Omaha Marriott

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Omaha Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 407: English reviews
Start your review of Omaha Marriott
 Click to rate
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Omaha Marriott entire staff treated me with the courtesy and attention you expect from a fine hotel. The staff was all so friendly and helpful. No matter what I needed, your staff took care of me and seemed glad to do it. It was like being taken care of by your family -- family that you actually get along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis D
Management response:

Dear Lewis D, Thank you for choosing the Omaha Marriott and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words about our staff The breakfast buffet in the Concierge Lounge. Dee, Rita, Lisa, Abby, & Laronte, go to great lengths every day to ensure the Omaha Marriott Experience is memorable and value driven. We all look forward to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in need of a renovation. The rooms are clean and the staff is super friendly but everything appears to be old and well used. The room I am staying in is on the second floor, one of the closet doors is wonky and won't slide open and there are several cracked tiles in the bathroom. We wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
Management response:

Dear Tracy P, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Omaha Marriot. I sincerely apologize if your overall stay failed to exceed your expectations. As a Marriott, we strive to create a signature stay for all of our guests. I have shared your feedback with our team. We will be taking your comments and working efficiently to...

Owasso, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you walk into the hotel and see some of the common areas, the hotel looks really dated. The elevator carpeting is coming up and is fairly dirty. When you get to the rooms though, things are much better. If you get a renovated room, this hotel can be a great experience. The rooms have sliding barn type doors, wood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Management response:

Dear Jeff T, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Omaha Marriot. We take great pride in our central location and it is great you enjoyed the area. I sincerely apologize for the discomfort you experienced in your guest room. I have shared your comments with our team and we will be working to make the...

Fort Sill
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not bad for a business trip hotel. Rooms were clean, well maintained, and great room service. Definitely had some of the best customer service and front of house service I have seen in a while. Congrats to the management team and staff for their effort. Lots of dining options whether eating in hotel, within walking distance, and very near by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redleg6
Management response:

Dear Redleg6 We're happy you liked the spacious guestroom and our friendly staff. Guest feedback on the hotel's new look has been overwhelming positive and it's great to learn you also liked the new decor. It's always gratifying to hear from a guest that their stay was pleasant! Please stay with us again the next time you are in the...

Smithville, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself was fine, does need some refurbishment. I was not told upon check in about the 50.00 a day hold for incidentals. Which will take 3-7 business days to get credited back to my account after your stay. Also it was really warm over the weekend and their AC does not work. Also I did not see any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Management response:

Dear Tin B, Please accept my apologies for not providing you with an experience that exceeded your expectations. We do make every effort to educate our guest not to use debit cards. We would like to further investigate the issues you mentioned in your review. The problems you described are not acceptable and not a true representation of the Marriot....

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is old and in major need of an overhaul!!! The lobby and restaurant are redone and look nice, but the rooms are in sad shape. To make matters worse the HVAC does not work - apparently only a winter and summer setting according to the staff. So on one of the warmest days of the winter (60s) our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ay-Kim
Management response:

Dear AY-Kim, Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies for the challenges you had during your experience with us. On November, we begin a very extensive renovation of all guestrooms & corridors, the lobby areas and the restaurant & bar. The new decor will enhance the guest experience and we are very excited about this. We invite...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I would like to preface this by saying I've stayed over 800 nights at Marriott hotels. In all of those stays this hotel was not only horrible, but as a loyal Marriott customer, I feel that they need to know that this hotel is no better than a roadside dump let alone a Marriott property. For a full Marriott, dust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sararavotti
Management response:

Dear sararavotti, Please accept my apologies for not providing you with an experience that exceeded your expectations. The interactions you describe with our staff is extremely unusual. Our team is known for consistently providing a very high level of friendly and professional service. We regret this is not what you sensed. A complete renovation of all guestrooms and corridors started...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

I would avoid until they finish their renovations. The room was tiny and very worn down from 10 years ago. It was rather strange that I had a drop ceiling in the bathroom that was very short. This was NOT WORTH $175 (+tax) for the night, there should be some serious discounts given. I WOULD NOT RATE THIS AS A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert E
Management response:

Dear Robert E, Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while the hotel is undergoing significant improvements. Efforts have been made to minimize the disruption to the guest experience, and we regret that the renovation had an impact on your most recent stay. We do invite you back to experience the hotel...

Reviewed 8 February 2017

I was visiting Omaha on business when a mild snow storm hit. I had to be at work meeting early in the morning while there was still snow on the roads and snow falling. Being from Florida and not experienced in driving in the snow I was hesitant, but decided to give it a try since it was only 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeline D
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The Marriott Omaha shows the same signs of all big chain business hotels in the US. Friendly and attentive staff but building furniture and setup are at its limit and pretty worn out. Positive thing on the room is the bed and the big new tv screen and decent bedroom. Rest of the room is just like from lust century...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus S
LaRonte B, Front Office Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review in regards to your recent stay at the Omaha Marriott. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. I will share your comments with my team. Upholding our commitment to...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.9 km away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#22 of 81 in Omaha
392 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
0.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills
0.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Heartwood Restaurant & Lounge
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Omaha Marriott

Address: 10220 Regency Circle, Omaha, NE 68114
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: RM500 - RM930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omaha Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Omaha Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Omaha Hotel Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omaha Marriott staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Omaha Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure and get the 5th floor renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 706jefft, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sararavotti, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any side of the hotel is a good one. :)”
 of 5 bubbles jimmyg732, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Select a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles tnewsom, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very noisy on the north and west sides from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles VV_AV8R, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5