We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Omaha Marriott

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Omaha Marriott
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Omaha Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 9 October 2014

The space in our room was great... plenty of room to move around. However, the furniture had seen better days. The couch, chair and footstool in the living room were so bad that we didn't use that area. Also, the sink/garbage disposal smelled horrible! We expected better for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary G
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

This was a first for me. Arrived for a Saturday night stay at 4:30pm. The lobby was packed and noisy and the front desk was in chaos. I stood in line for 20 minutes while they struggled with computer problems behind the desk. They said their credit card machines were down and they could not check anyone in. Really? No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RTfromSD
Rory P, Guest Relations Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review

Dear RTfromSD, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for the issues involving check-in during your stay. Our credit card machines have been repaired and we will instill procedures to ease the check-in experience if similar problems arise in the future. I do hope you will allow us to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Rory...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 October 2014

After a very long drive and high expectations, I was disappointed. This is a Marriott. It should be held to higher standards. The front desk manager was a nice guy, but he seemed tired and worn out. Understandable. On my way to my room on the 3rd floor, the hall way looked like a 3rd world country. Dirt on all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
Rory P, Guest Relations Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, Thank you very much for your comments. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to provide first class customer service and amenities to all of our guests and apologize we missed the mark. I have shared your comments with our management team so that we can continue to improve. Thank you again...

Simsbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

This Marriott, as has been mentioned in other reviews, is somewhat older than most Marriott properties and therefore shows it age with a shabby, worn appearance that needs upgrading. The staff, however meet the Marriott standard with exceptional and friendly service that one expects from a Marriott property. The rooms are small in scale with a very narrow entrance doorway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Rory P, Guest Relations Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Michael. Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's convenient location near many Omaha attractions and restaurants. I have shared your comments with our management team as we are always looking for ways to increase our amenities and services. Thank you again for staying with us and...

Dickinson, North Dakota
Reviewed 29 September 2014

The initial impression I got from this hotel was positive as the lobby was revamped and the lobby bar area looked nice. But overall, this hotel was good, but not great. The rooms were average. They were a bit dirtier than I would expect. Room service food quality and staff friendliness were very good. There are some standard Marriott hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scheeler
Rory P, Guest Relations Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Scheeler, Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable experience with us. It is very nice to hear that you also were able to take advantage of our in-room dining and you found our food and service to your liking. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward...

Sicklerville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2014

I was recently at the Omaha Marriott for a few days and I have nothing bad to say about it. My room was on the 5th floor and the King size bed was very comfortable and the desk/work area was also very good. There was (for a nominal charge per day) high-speed wifi available and the room even had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding and didn't expect to interact or use the facility all that much. However, the hotel was so nice and the staff so helpful and the services so good that we spent much more time enjoying it than we imagined we would. The staff were the best: at all levels they were concerned with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria V
Ankeny, IA
Reviewed 15 September 2014

I've stayed at this hotel dozens of times. They redid the lobby so that is good as it suddenly has a bit of a nightlife and the bartenders in there are great. There is new ownership with new management that brought in new staff since they've taken over. These new front desk folks are not as accommodating and sometimes argumentative....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTeam3
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review

TravelerTeam3, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you have stayed with us a bunch and have enjoyed our recently renovated public space. I am sorry that you did not experience excellent customer service during your stay however. I am also sorry that the Front Desk did not meet your...

Nebraska
Reviewed 11 September 2014

I stayed here one night while attending a nearby conference. As a female traveling alone, I love the Regency area of Omaha. I felt very safe at this hotel (arriving late, parking, walking the hallways, etc). The room was clean and comfortable. I was disappointed that there was no in-room coffee as I like to have a cup while I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NebraskanOnTheRoad
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review

NebraskaOnTheRoad, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful stay. Our Breakfast bar is definitely one of the highlights of our hotel and we are glad to hear that you were able to experience this! We are sorry that you couldn't find the coffee in your sleeping room. The in-room coffee...

Slingerlands, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Everybody was very friendly and helpful, however this hotel did not meet the Marriott standard. Specifically- -I was never told about the concierge lounge on check in. I had access, but never realized there was one until pointed out by a colleague. A manager later told me that it was probably due to the fact that I used mobile check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhapsodyinblue
Jim9597, General Manager at Omaha Marriott, responded to this review

Rhapsodyinblue, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you did not have a Marriott standard stay with us. I am also sorry that the Front Desk did not let you know about the concierge lounge, as ours in #1 in our company! It is really a great feature and I will talk...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.9 km away
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
#22 of 83 in Omaha
384 reviews
0.8 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
0.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Heartwood Restaurant & Lounge
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Omaha Marriott

Address: 10220 Regency Cir, Omaha, NE 68114-3749
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: RM457 - RM869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omaha Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Omaha Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omaha Marriott staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Omaha Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any side of the hotel is a good one. :)”
 of 5 bubbles jimmyg732, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Select a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles tnewsom, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very noisy on the north and west sides from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles VV_AV8R, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LV_Lee, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Honestly, I can't recommend the place”
 of 5 bubbles Trainman334, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay