We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aksarben Suites Omaha

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aksarben Suites Omaha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 736: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm with the UNI Swim & Dive program and we had 13 rooms. They accommodated us with a late late check-out at 3:00pm. They totally took care of us and we are always excited to go back! Michelle rocks! All of the staff is always helpful and there's always plenty of room for the girls and all their stuff in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby M
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice 2 room suite with large bathroom. We asked for and received a handicap suite, bathtub had lots of hand rails and hand held shower. 2 TV in the suite king bed. Pool was little cool but nice. Beautiful atrium area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_MD2713VH
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If I could give negative I would!!!!!!!!! I've stayed here numerous times and never had an issue this last weekend was thee worst expierence I have EVER had at a motel!!!! We called on Thursday to book 2 rooms for tonight's. We get there and they had only booked 1 room, finally got the 2nd room 2 of the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 8justme8
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we tried to have a 17th birthday party for my granddaughter there. after they took our money within 3 hours they stated they had noise complaints. mind you this is a sat night and the place was packed. It is well known that people have parties here. we had three seniors watching the football game and the girls were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I booked this room through a great Groupon deal as I was going to Omaha on a girls' weekend trip for my daughter's birthday. Upon checking in, the young lady at the front desk asked for my credit card "to look up the room reservation". In fact, she charged a $50 "incidental fee" that I only found out about when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJNoft
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry for the confusion on the credit card. There is a $50 incidental authorization on every check in. These of course are released when they are not used. Check out our new renovated hotel next Spring!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I have stayed here several times and have enjoyed it each time! I really like that there is a kitchen and living room with a separate sleeping space! The hotel room is updated and has a semi-modern feel to it. Great location with delicious breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meagan F
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. More changes coming soon!

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I got set up with this hotel through Hotwire. All in all we were pleased. Room was clean and quiet, comfortable bed. No real complaints. Located near some decent food options and close to the freeway. We will consider this if/when we visit Omaha again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin Y
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for you comments. Look out for our renovations this winter.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

There are hundreds of better hotels in Omaha! We showed up because our hotels tonight picture made it look like a good spot, but don't be fooled. We didn't feel safe leaving our U-Haul in this parking lot as there were tons of loiterers outside (didn't appear to be staying at this hotel). Safe is not a word id use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 60878WorldTraveler
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your experience. It is perfectly safe here. Look out for our multi million dollar renovation this winter.

Altoona, Iowa
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This property is good for the price only, my room smelled like a wet basement, the chairs, couch and carpets were either dirty or ripped,the kitchen cabinets really stink. This morning when getting ready for a shower, was greeted by a cockroach! I complained to the front desk about the smell and cockroach, all I got was a little air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby N
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! Look out for our renovations this winter.

Lomita, California
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Arrived for a weekend wedding and was greeted by 3 friendly, professional ofc. staff...received a top floor room, very spacious and well-appointed...took a quick shower with invigorating water pressure (for a top-floor room)..room was cleaned thoroughly & quickly each of 3 days..Business Center easily accessible with robust I-net connectivity..late-night dip in the pool very refreshing..check-out seamless !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilbillccp
Michael K, General Manager at Aksarben Suites Omaha, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! I hope to see you again soon!

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.5 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
5.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Aksarben Suites Omaha featuring all-suite rooms, with separate living and sleeping rooms, complimentary wireless internet and parking, a complimentary 5-mile radius shuttle, contemporary fitness center with indoor pool and whirlpool spa. We are located just minutes from Downtown Omaha, right off I-80/I-680, with convenient access to all of Omaha's top destinations such as; Aksarben Village, Stinson Park, Ralston Arena, Fun Plex, Westroads Mall, Regency Court, One Pacific Place, Village Pointe, Boystown, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Omaha Community Playhouse, University of Nebraska Omaha, College of St. Mary's, Bellevue University, Creighton University, TD Ameritrade Park, CenturyLink Center, Omaha's Children's Museum, Holland Performing Arts Center, Joslyn Art Museum, Durham Western Heritage Museum,Lauritzen Botanical Gardens, the Henry Doorly Zoo, and Omaha's Old Market district. We are also minutes from the nearby medical district: University of Nebraska Medical Center, Alegent Creighton University Medical Center, Bergan Mercy Medical Center, Children's Hospital, Methodist Hospital, Immanuel Hospital and the Lied Transplant Center. We look forward to having you as our guest so stop on in and we will have a world famous warm DoubleTree Cookie waiting for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aksarben Suites Omaha

Address: 7270 Cedar St, Omaha, NE 68124-2310 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Omaha)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: RM390 - RM1,405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aksarben Suites Omaha 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Groupon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Aksarben Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Hotel Omaha
Doubletree Omaha
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aksarben Suites Omaha staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Nebraska, United States
over a year ago
4 months ago
Des Moines, IA
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aksarben Suites Omaha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SJNoft, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the sixth floor unless you like hot rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles KCNoleHawk, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Probably would be best to get a room on one of the lower floors in the summer”
 of 5 bubbles KansasCitySoccermom, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at another hotel are your best option”
 of 5 bubbles TopHuri, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are bothered by noise in the atrium, ask for a room on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles softballmomUsa, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay