We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#2 of 20 Hotels in Sissi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,247: English reviews
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We went in October, the weather was not brilliant but okay. On arrival staff were helpful, friendly. The rooms were very clean and a good size.You have to pay for the safe in the room! The restaurant had lots of different foods quite oily or salty, enough for the week. You cannot get bottles of water only plastic cups! Only...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 669sandy
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I will start by saying we had a great relaxing holiday at the vasia and will definitely go back. We stayed 23 sept for two weeks, myself my husband and the inlaws. We had originally booked Tunisia but had to change due to Thomas cook cancelling holidays there, so we chose two superior rooms at the vasia and got a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank michaela2711
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear michaela2711, I would like to thank you for your enthusiastic review! It’s always nice and rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests! Looking forward to welcoming you back !

bury st edmunds
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from the Vasia hotel. It really is a wonderful hotel. I recommend highly the family maisonettes with or without private pool. Two large bedrooms, two bathrooms both with showers and baths, balcony and terrace with chairs and table. Cleaned to a higher standard than any other hotel I have stayed in. We even saw the maids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rhi0602
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear rhi0602, Many many thanks for your review!!! Your kind comments are much appreciated and received with great pleasure from all the people at Vasia Hotels! We are a customer centric hotel & our top priority is guest satisfaction! Our target is to have only satisfied guests! Looking forward to welcoming you back to Crete and Vasia Hotels!

Stowmarket
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The reason I was disappointed was not so much about the hotel itself but the fact that we were moved at the last minute from the hotel we had originally chosen to book (a sister hotel) as we were told it was closing early. Apparently some tour companies do this. I booked a holiday for myself, my sister and two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrssuff0lk
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mrssuff0lk, Firstly I would like to thank you for your review. We always encourage guests to share their experience, whether good or bad with us. Regarding your comments about the hotel rating note that a hotel is characterised as 5 star according to the facilities & services offered! SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa offers the following: - 7 external...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Had a great time, was perfect for some late autumn sun. Staff were very friendly, especially the reception staff who allowed us to stay at the resort past check out time so we weren't left astray before our late evening flight!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommdj
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tommdj, Thank you so much for all your kind comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s so rewarding and pleasant to receive such reviews from our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Vasia Hotels!

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I've just got back from the Vasia and don't have a bad word to say about it. The hotel is immaculate from top to bottom, and I'm a clean freak! Food is fresh, plentiful, tasty and lots of variety. Greek yogurt is delicious. Watch out for goats cheese though as they put it on everything and it's very strong. You...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cuntybollocks
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cuntybollocks, Many many thanks for your enthusiastic review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to welcoming you back to Crete and SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa!

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is a lovely hotel, superb food, and lovely staff, we had a great time, but I would agree with everything Jacqui says,the music at the pool was not suitable for the clientele that were there at the time. I did ask them to play something other than loud rap and they did play something a bit easier on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MaureenD1500
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MaureenD1500, Many many thanks for your kind review! It’s always nice and rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests! Looking forward to welcoming you back to Crete and to our hotel!

Glasgow
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed at the Vasia Beach for a week in the sun with the kids and had a great time. Positives: - Location: the hotel is just a short stroll from Sissi village with a pretty harbour, shops and bars. - Cleanliness: the rooms, communal areas and gardens are spotless and very well-maintained. -Staff: found the staff to be mostly pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caledonia1972
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Caledonia1972, I would like to thank you for your review! As part of our mission, all staff tries really hard to offer the famous Cretan hospitality experience to all of our visitors! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa! Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of three .compared to other all inclusive hotels we stayed in within the same budget this was average the room was basic .the main restaurant was like a school canteen .although plenty of choice food wasn't of a high standard neither was the drink. The plus side was the friendly staff especially the woman...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrick D
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Hotel was beautiful and the location was beautiful. The room I stayed in was very homely like, and the view of the sea front and the pools were amazing also the all inclusive bar had a good selection of drinks including the alcohol. Only a 2 minute walk to the town centre which was very sufficient which included restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bethany B
Vasia306, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bethany B, I would like to thank you for your kind review! It’s gratifying for all of us at Vasia Hotels to receive such reviews. Your comments were forwarded and received with great pleasure from all the people at Vasia Hotels! As part of our mission, all staff tries really hard to offer the famous Cretan hospitality experience to...

1,679 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1158)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (233)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (462)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (482)
Viewed
Amenities (155)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (22)
Viewed
Pool by Spa (25)
Viewed
Private Pools (19)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Side Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
VIP Maisonette Suite with Veranda (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sissi
37.2 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
744 reviews
65.4 km away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 178 in Hersonissos
2,553 reviews
5.2 km away
Blue Marine Resort & Spa
Blue Marine Resort & Spa
#8 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
1,412 reviews
43.4 km away
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa

Address: Lasithiou, Sissi, Crete 724 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sissi
Price Range: RM374 - RM1,683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Vasia Beach Sissi
Vasia Beach Hotel Crete
Vasia Beach Spa
Vasia Hotel
Vasia Beach Crete
Hotel Aquis Vasia Beach
SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa Sissi, Greece - Crete
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sissi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sissi
#4 Family Hotel in Sissi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
189 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (189)

Questions? Get answers from SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles kamber77, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Kids swim at all pools, so keep that in mind when choosing a room near pools (rather loud!)”
 of 5 bubbles Tommdj, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“402 - close to the pool but facing away from the pool so quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Caledonia1972, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the beach front behind the two main pools and behind the spa are quieter and have good views and th rooms are very homely.”
 of 5 bubbles bethanyb970, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room worth the extra few euros.”
 of 5 bubbles kaeren2016, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5