We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Springfield South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Springfield South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Springfield South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Yes... it is a classic case of perfection ... and that is rare. The age of this new hotel is already 4 yrs. old but it looks brand new. This is by far the best Residence Inn we have ever stayed in... great spot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hhoppin
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor and for your compliments! We appreciate knowing how our guests feel about their stay. We take much pride in providing good customer service and we use the many comments that come our way to our continued efforts. We hope you will, in the future, make a return trip and if in, or passing through...

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My wife and I took a three-day trip to Springfield for the "Lincoln experience" and found this place courtesy of other TripAdvisor reviews. Am I ever glad I read the reviews of other travelers! We generally stay at Marriott hotels or Marriott Vacation Club resorts, but since there weren't any nearby, decided to stay in the "Marriott family" by staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry T
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thanks so much for visiting Trip Advisor and sharing your kind testimony in reference to your recent stay here at Residence Inn. It pleases us greatly to know that your expectations were met. It was nice that you were able to take advantage of the amenities that were provided with your stay. We take much pride in delivering good customer...

Encinitas
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I moved here in the middle of a trip after spending 3 horrible nights in another hotel in Springfield. This was a very good experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is great. There are many places to eat that are very close by. My only complaint is that the evening beer and wine reception is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor to share your kind words and feelings pertaining to your last visit. We were happy that you found the room clean and comfortable and that you found traveling to different places to eat were close and made traveling easy. We were sorry that you missed the RIMix. In the past, they used to be...

United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay! Our kids enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi as well. The staff was very accommodating. They allowed us to use a playpen for our baby to sleep in. They had a basketball court area for our children to play as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trips4Me83
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor to share your thoughts pertaining to your recent visit with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the amenities that came with your room. We hope that you will make a return trip and enjoy the same welcoming feeling! Once again, thanks for...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

From the friendly staff, to the super clean rooms, there is no reason to not like this hotel. Rooms are large, very clean, very comfortable. Beds, pillows and comforters are great. There is plenty to do for families. Fenced in basketball court, big pool, fitness facility. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy V
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

How nice it was of you to visit Trip Advisor and to share your kind words and feelings pertaining to your recent visit to Residence Inn! It always pleases us when the guest's expectations were met. Providing good customer service to our guests is always an ongoing process. We want our guests to not only feel welcomed, but to feel...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Took my son for an overnight in Springfield to see the museums, Capitol. Property was clean, modern, and the rooms are much larger than a typical hotel. Breakfast had many options, lobby has cozy seating with TVs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend if you're in Springfield!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AprilinSTL
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to visit Trip Advisor to share your thoughts in reference to your recent stay with us at Residence Inn. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us as you spent time exploring Springfield and enjoying the museum and the Capitol. It was nice to know that you took advantage of the amenities provided to help...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I spent a lot of time here while waiting for work to organize my relocation to the Springfield area. The hotel was great, especially as someone who was basically living there. It was great to feel like I was in a studio apartment and not just a hotel room. The kitchenette had a two burner stove top, full size fridge/freezer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acfleming88
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to visit Trip Advisor and to share your comments in reference to your recent stay with us. We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the room you were in along with being able to take advantage to the Amenities provided. We hope your transition is coming along smoothly as you relocate...

Crossett
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This property is so well run with great service and staff. We stayed her with our grandchildren and loved the use of the indoor pool. The breakfast offers more than most hotels. The staff offers directions, tour ideas and provides maps and locations of the area. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff was quick to serve.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gran7
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

How nice it was of you to visit Trip Advisor and to share your kind words and thoughts in reference to your recent stay with us! It pleases us greatly knowing that you enjoyed your visit and that your expectations were met! It was also nice to know that you were able to take advantage of the amenities that came...

Seward, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I have stayed at quite a few Marriott properties and this is one of the best. At the top of the list is the staff - from the manager to the desk clerks to the food prep people - all have the goal of making the customer feel at home. There are smiles and conversation. The food was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teachman2
Darin D, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to visit Trip Advisor and share your thoughts and kind words. Knowing that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the amenities provided with your reservation makes us happy. It's nice to know that travel time to the places you needed to be were short and in good distance. It is...

Birmingham, Michigan
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We almost always stay at Marriott properties but will now look elsewhere. I can tolerate almost anything but filth. Our check-in was fine - we got a 2 bedroom suite - but that night when I closed the bedroom door I saw something on the floor of the sink area. Without my glasses on, I at first thought it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmazzori
Darin D, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor and for sharing your thoughts and feelings pertaining to the situation that occurred in your room. Situations like this are not a regular occurrence and this will be brought to the attention of our housekeepers. Once again, we apologize for this situation and hope that this will not deter you from making future reservations...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#8 of 38 in Springfield
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield South

Address: 2915 E Stanford Ave, Springfield, IL 62703-7308
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: RM669 - RM868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield South 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Springfield
#5 Business Hotel in Springfield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Springfield South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Wichita, Kansas, United States
over a year ago
Illinois USA

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Springfield South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the handicap room which was plenty large enough for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 114garyc, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are really good, so you don't even have a time difference or delay between the 4th floor and the 2nd!”
 of 5 bubbles P3379SZandreag, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The photos on TripAdvisor accurately reflect what I experienced at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LarryT263, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is rather large with some long hallways. If that is an issue, ask for a room near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles teachman2, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pool, as well as outside access are on the First floor, (That is my preference)”
 of 5 bubbles L4326VXmichelleh, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5