We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Springfield East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Springfield East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Springfield East
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Best thing is its just off the highway, free parking ,free breakfast. The rooms had microwave and mini fridges but iron board was missing. Staff was friendly and welcoming. For Springfield,IL I'll recommend this stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepak S
St Louis, MO
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDD66
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bad. Very. Bad. Not that. Friendly. Unless. They. Can. Charged. What they. Want to. Charge. TV. Mes. Up. To. Loud there. No. Rest

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommieb578
Helen, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seabee08805
Jasmin T, Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was absolutely disgusting. The place smelled like smoke, I don't know if they own a vaccum. The management staff wasn't willing to work with me at all as far as my complaint and the breakfast was gross. In what world do they think it's ok to just keep opened gallons of milk in the fridge? I don't know if...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustinc397
Jasmin T, Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 97wallyn
Jasmin T, Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 821robinn
Jasmin T, Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bahvin refused to give me a refund after I saw a mouse in my room and had bed bugs. He called a name that I came say on here. Absolutely the worst customer service ever!! They gave someone our room while we were still in it sleeping!! Very unprofessional!! I want my money back!! I will tell everyone I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jasmin T, Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read the comments you shared about your experience at our hotel online. Our top priority is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests through the product we offer and the service extended by our team. We assure you that this is not typical of the standards we strive to maintain. Your comments are being shared...

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 19 January 2017

My dog travels with me and is welcome at Super8. Rooms are "hotel clean" meaning not up to my standards, but okay. I would really like to have a hard floor rather than carpet. We experienced this in Reno and it was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisesX2347KL
Jasmin T, Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate positive feedback from our customers. I will surely share the feedback with front desk team and congratulate them on their wonderful service. At Super 8 we want to make sure everyone gets the same service that you have gotten. We Look forward to provide you with good service and accommodation. Thank you...

Godfrey
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicalI9118SR
Jasmin T, Manager at Super 8 Springfield East, responded to this review

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#27 of 38 in Springfield
128 reviews
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
8.6 km away
Days Inn Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
#32 of 38 in Springfield
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
BEST WESTERN Clearlake Plaza
#15 of 38 in Springfield
193 reviews
8.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
4.2 km away
Carpenter Street Hotel
Carpenter Street Hotel
#13 of 38 in Springfield
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Springfield East

Address: 1330 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: RM222 - RM324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Springfield East 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Springfield East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Springfield
Super Eight Springfield
Springfield Super Eight
Springfield Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Springfield East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own water as the hotel charges $1 for small water bottle.”
 of 5 bubbles 286deepaks, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
  • Behind the toilet
  • Air vent
  • Air Conditioning wiring
 of 5 bubbles olphart43, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We overlooked the car park, but it was quiet even though there were quite a few vehicles on.”
 of 5 bubbles rossyroamer, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back side away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles palucas6, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back of the building, front can be a little noisy with street traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 2mutsch, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5