We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lungomare delle Nazioni 56 Corner via Corsica 20, 18016 San Bartolomeo al Mare Italy
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (170)
Pool & Beach (57)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Hotel Mayola
Updated 11/08/21

About

#3 of 13 hotels in San Bartolomeo al Mare
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mayola is located by the sea of Diano Marina Gulf, far away from traffic. In front of the hotel, the promenade and the sea water swimming pool with jacuzzi, surrounded by our beach. The beach and the pool have a seasonal opening period. Mayola offers a restaurant with local and Italian recipes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
339Reviews2Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 123
  • 126
  • 55
  • 18
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Valentina M wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Relaxing holiday, kindness and good food with my baby. The salt water pool is beautiful, practically on the sea. Staff kind and available for any problem. The hotel also accepts 4-legged friends vvvvv
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicola Ferrarese, Direttore generale at Hotel Mayola
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Thanks! We're glad you've loved your stay. For the 4-legged guests, since we can't let them go on the beach due to local laws, we have a special area near the pool where they can relax under an umbrella. We hope to see you again by the sea!
Read more
Karen Lise B wrote a review May 2019
Copenhagen, Denmark10 contributions2 helpful votes
I visiter this hotel last Monte and was very Happy. The hotel is on the Beach and I could hear and see the sea from my room. The staff is very freindly and helpsom, and the food is very good. I World like to comeback back somme day
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NicolaFerrarese, Proprietario at Hotel Mayola
Responded 24 Jun 2019
Thank you very much for your review, we hope to see you soon again here by the sea! Nicola
Read more
per flemming l wrote a review Apr 2019
Aarhus, Denmark3 contributions
Hotel Mayola is and older but very cost little hotel next to the sea and pool middle in San Bartolomeo al Mare. Very good check in service and service in general in restaurants. Very clean all over. Always a very help attitude.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NicolaFerrarese, Proprietario at Hotel Mayola
Responded 5 May 2019
Thanks for the kind words! The position is our second plus point: we try to keep the service and our attitude as the first place. Nicola
Read more
231mandersen wrote a review Jul 2018
South Denmark, Denmark1 contribution
Hotel Mayola is a nice hotel for families and the hospitality of the staff was very good. We had a nice breakfast every morning (not dinner or lunch). The coffee is great and so is the variety at the breakfast buffet. This is NOT a 5 star luxury hotel, but a great cosy family hotel where the staff does what they can for you to enjoy your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NicolaFerrarese, Proprietario at Hotel Mayola
Responded 8 Aug 2018
Thanks! That's true: we try our best to make you feel like you're at home with friends, right by the sea! We hope to see you soon again! Nicola
Read more
AegidiusNielsen wrote a review Aug 2017
Nyborg, Denmark521 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
Hotel Mayola is a ordinary seaside hotel in San Bartolomeo al Mare placed right at the water's edge. The hotel lays right at the sea esplanade with access to swimmingpool with seawater and terrace. You can rent a sunbed for 7 EUR per day. The rooms vary a lot and are not new - but clean. You pay separate for safety box and aircondition. The food is not the best - except for the pasta - but the breakfast table is okay. The owner and the most of the staff is moody and very temperamental - it can get a bit unpleasant and not very forthcoming. The cleaners is smiling and most obliging. Hotel Mayola is a hotel with potential if the owner can find the way forward-looking.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NicolaFerrarese, Proprietario at Hotel Mayola
Responded 14 Aug 2017
Thanks for the review. Safety box is not a paying service: we ask a deposit for the key and give it back at the end of the stay. I'm sorry you've found someone "moody and temperamental", I hope it wasn't me (I'm a 37 years old male with short brown hairs) and I hope it wasn't my father too (a breaded man with a little too much belly). We hope to get a second chance! Nicola
Read more
zouaoui29 wrote a review Jun 2017
Horsens, Denmark1 contribution
Liked our room even if it was to the back. Was cool as we had a fan. The hotel is very well located as to the sea and the children fancied both the pool and the sea. Liked the water bikes. We were roughly spoken content with the hotel. you get what you pay for, and we got a lot in return. Found only smiling faces among staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you want a cool room choose one to the back. We had 2 rooms with balconies near the fire...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NicolaFerrarese, Proprietario at Hotel Mayola
Responded 6 Jun 2017
We like smiling because when you smile you get smiles in return :) And a smiling guest brings in more smiles! Thanks for your stay by the sea! Nicola, MaGi, Tiziana
Read more
N6600JVSarah_ wrote a review Jun 2016
Nottingham, United Kingdom15 contributions15 helpful votes
Stayed here recently as a coach party budget hotel. The locations is lovely right on the med, it has its own pool and a private beach. Thedy served breakfast breadcheese asnd ham,tea and coffee. Good serserlkevtion of loiverly resurants close by at good prices
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Sea view if possible
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NicolaFerrarese, Proprietario at Hotel Mayola
Responded 7 Jun 2016
Thanks for the nice review. Outside the main summer period we're loved by groups thanks to the great position by the sea, right over the promenade. Nicola
Read more
f g wrote a review Jul 2013
Weisslingen47 contributions19 helpful votes
- Rooms are VERY basic. - No A/C, just a fan. - Breakfast has almost no fruit, just some oranges. Not much of a healthy choice there. - Room is noisy, with the garbage truck waking us up every morning at 6:40 AM followed by the noise coming from the kitchen. Windows are thin and insecure. - Shower is small and has a curtain. - Mattress was ok. - Pool was small but ok. Using the chaise lounge was extra charge though. - WiFi is a joke. In order to connect, you have to do it very late or very early in order to have enough bandwidth to check emails. - Personnel is a mixed bag, you have the very kind and friendly (like the senior gentleman at night, the chief of breakfast personnel in the morning and the lifeguard girl) and the unfriendly and even some nutty ones (cleaning lady -speaks to herself complaining-). In conclusion: location is good, steps away from the sea and not a lot more. Would we return? No.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NicolaFerrarese, Owner at Hotel Mayola
Responded 1 Aug 2013
I'm sorry your holiday didn't meet your expectations. We do our best but we also know there have been a misunderstanding, mainly with one of our staff members. We did our best to give you excuses giving you a small gift in the room (I hope you did enjoy it at least). As for the free WiFi we're experiencing problems not due to the bandwidth but to a mistake in the system and we hope to fix it soon: we're waiting the "expert" since 1 week and he said he's coming today. WiFi is free of charge, working perfectly in the main hall but has issues in the rooms since about one month. As for the noise for the garbage truck, we've informed the local authorities, hoping they could collect the garbage later. Air conditioning is available in "with balcony" (superior rooms) rooms on request when checking-in. Standard rooms have other cooling systems. Our rooms aren't big but we try our best to keep them clean. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. But I'm sure our prices are ready to be compared with all the other competitors. Nicola
Read more
JulesMBlanchland wrote a review Aug 2009
Blanchland, United Kingdom26 contributions6 helpful votes
Typical small family hotel, couldnt be in a better position, right on the sea front.Bedrooms were clean & functional,worth paying for balcony & sea view. In a quiet area, usually around 11pm everyone seems to go home.Would go back,even our hard to please 11 yr old son enjoyed it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2009
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NicolaFerrarese, Owner at Hotel Mayola
Responded 14 Aug 2013
Lovely review and lovely picture!!! Thanks! Nicola
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaProvince of ImperiaSan Bartolomeo al Mare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mayola
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mayola?
Nearby attractions include Santuario Nostra Signora della Rovere (0.4 km), Porto Turistico (0.1 km), and Resti della Mansione Romana del Lucus Bormani (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mayola?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mayola?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mayola?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mayola?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mayola?
Conveniently located restaurants include IL Negozietto Del Gelato, La Pinta, and Gelateria Splash.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Mayola?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Mayola located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of San Bartolomeo al Mare.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Mayola?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mayola?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Mayola?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Centro storico di Dolcedo (12.0 km), Torre di Prarola (8.3 km), and Chiesa Fortezza di San Pietro (14.6 km).