We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I had a one-day workshop here for work, and it went really well. The room was spacious and well-maintained, the staff were friendly and efficient, and there was plenty of parking. The catered food was good, too, with options for both meat-eaters and vegetarians.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustythoughts
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Morning dustythoughts, Let me start by saying thank you for your gracious comments about our meeting space and banquet food. At the UMass Inn and Conference Center our banquet department tries to provide a menu that would fit all cultures and lifestyles, and I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations. Hopefully we will be able to have...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I was blown away by the convenience and comfort of this hotel. Based on the price, I frankly hadn't expected much. Came here to do some historical research, and found my room was right on the Lower Lock of the canal, with a private enclosed patio. It was easy walking distance to everything historical as well as downtown with its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olympia_Deb
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Morning Olympia Deb, Let me start by thanking you for visiting our city of Lowell and staying with us at the UMass Inn and Conference Center. A majority of our visitors have had the same itinerary as you in previous travels and its great to know our hotel can cater to that group of individuals. Our prime location has...

CT
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I picked this hotel based on its proximity to the Lowell train station. Also, there are several good restaurants within walking distance and the National Historical Park is also close by. Service was very good, room was nice and comfortable. My only "complaint" was that the hotel does not have a pool. I remember it did have a pool back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsling
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Good Morning Tsling, I hope you are having a wonderful Friday. I wanted to reach out and thank you for your wonderful review of our property. Our central location to downtown Lowell is one of the many reasons why guests book here and I'm glad you were able to enjoy the city. Unfortunately we do not have a pool on...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

Spent three nights here, the service was wonderful, Eric the manger was awesome. The view from our room was awesome, almost like you're in the caribbean watching a waterfall. The only shortfall is , I wish the bathrooms had vents, the bathroom became very foggy after taking a shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Yvonne, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I couldn't agree more, that Eric is awesome! We're fortunate to have him on our team. He exemplifies the excellent customer service we strive to provide here at the UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Lowell. Sincerely, John Bowen Assistant General...

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The accommodations were average..no complaints. I'm out of town for business every week, for the week. The best part of my stay was finding the very competent, witty, friendly, and entertaining bartender Debra. She was very hospitable to everyone, while also being very engaged and interested in conversations...along with being very skilled at pouring and mixing drinks.. always with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swadey8
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Swadey8, Let me start by agreeing with you that Debbie is one amazing bartender. I am overjoyed that you were able to take in the city of Lowell while enjoying a nice cocktail with Debbie. The hotel and its staff appreciate all of the amazing comments that you left for us. Rest assured that Debbie heard all about your...

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a night during our road trip, the location was great, the canal view was exceptional, the lobby was very modern and clean, the rooms were spacious & fairly clean, but a bit dated and the air conditioning in some rooms was a bit noisy, but not really worth a complain and I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angee A
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Angee A, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We appreciate all of the great comments you left for our housekeeping team. They work tirelessly to ensure that the public space and rooms are flawless for any incoming guests. Your comments have been passed to the team and surely they will not forget...

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The bartender, Debbie went above & beyond for us & our son's family. The bar was well stocked with a variety & she knew how to make excellent cocktails too!! The room was average. We attempted to turn the faucet on when we arrived & we couldn't. We felt like it would break if we tried harder. They sent up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane P
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Diane P, First, I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff members. Your words have already been passed on to their managers and the other team members for valuable feedback. Our staff members try to exceed guests expectations and it sounds like Debbie and our maintenance department tried to live up to our standard....

Reviewed 17 June 2016

Pros: location, view of canal, outdoor terrace on canal. Cons: dirty carpet, rooms seemed like a college party room, fan and air conditioner in room did not work, no fan in bathroom to take care of shower steam, no fridge in room, no coffee maker in room, no notice of free continental breakfast (though there was one ), weak wifi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank History U
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear History U, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about our hotel. Our guests absolutely love the patio room with a canal view while on property and hopefully you were able to enjoy them as well. Unlike many hotels, we do convert our upper floors to be dorm rooms during the school year for UMass Lowell...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

So this is the only hotel in the area and you (and I) don't have a choice of options in Lowell. So, suck it up and stay here though this place is a grade A dump. I didn't have a choice as this was booked for me. Cleanliness: Nope. Stains on carpet, dirty bathrooms and here's is the best part...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DocMetrics
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear DocMetrics, Let me start by apologizing for the bad experience you had with our property. I am deeply concerned as to your encounter with our staff members and the manner in which your situation was handled. This is not the way that the UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center operates and I would appreciate more feedback from you. I...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I would find alternatives if you can. The room was pretty dirty and I had significant problems with water pressure. Bugs everywhere (mainly spiders, I had one unfortunate encounter with one crawling around in my bed). The shower curtain had mold spots on it, just an overall unpleasant experience staying there. The staff was fairly inconsistent (a few that were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashtonbl
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Front Office Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ashtonbl, First, I would like to thank you for your honest feedback about your stay. It is imperative that management see reviews like yours to know where we can improve and how our employees can do better. I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues with your stay. This is not the standard that the UMass Inn and...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, located in the heart of downtown Lowell, overlooks the Concord River and city canals. Just minutes from major intersections, the hotel is centrally located near historical landmarks, major event venues, galleries, shops and a bustling downtown ... more   less 

Additional Information about UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center

Address: 50 Warren St, Lowell, MA 01852-2224
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lowell
Price Range: RM528 - RM682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umass Lowell Hotel Lowell
Lowell Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon
10 months ago
over a year ago
Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free parking and walking distance to the historical district.”
zenelxx, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River view is nice”
AmbasadorKosh, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to not have a room facing the water.”
gustavh2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No opinion.”
traintraveller81, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor but down the corridor away from the front desk, as the lobby area can be noisy.”
Olympia_Deb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5