We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Agriturismo Guthiddai

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Agriturismo Guthiddai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights as part of a multi-centre trip to Sardinia and loved it here. Located amidst the spectacular back drop of the Supramonte, this B&B, set in beautifully kept grounds provided a perfect location for exploring the area. Our room was comfortable and clean and had a ground floor balcony - perfect for sitting and watching... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy_Bob
Novy Jicin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice rooms, very clean. Staff running this house was great! The only thing was that it was a bit cold - we stayed by end of October and heating was not on yet. Otherwise nothing to admit, all was great. Without car you are almost lost.

Helpful?
Thank BlankaNJ
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

They have 10 rooms and a restaurant. The place is simple and charming. We stayed for 2 nights and had dinner there both nights. We were served vegetables and fruit from their garden and the pasta was homemade and used local ingredients. Breakfast was comprehensive with home made cakes, granola, yoghurt, jams, fresh fruit and more. This is a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank blackthornwinter
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

What a lovely place! Location is amazing Rooms are lovely Well kept grounds and great staff Had an amazing lunch with local delicacies All pastas handmade Really good value Antonella will make you feel welcomed! We will definitely go back Grazie

Helpful?
Thank Davide C
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Set in a beautiful location amidst mountains and valleys, yet not far from the beautiful coastline, we really enjoyed our stay here. The charming Antonella runs the family operation (three genertions of women) in a helpful, friendly efficient manner. She gave us advice on places to visit well tuned to our special interests: a nearby valley with an ancient Nurage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danice F
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Agriturismo Guthiddai is one of a few restaurants of this type in the area, but by far the best. We wandered in here one evening for dinner as it was next to our hotel and was featured in our Lonely Planet guide and we weren’t disappointed. We were seated in a small rustic restaurant looking out across the farmland, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeccyS
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Idyllic location with wonderful and breathtaking surroundings. Many outdoor activities in the vicinity. Perfect for a relaxing holiday but also a sportive break. I would highlight the excellent hospitality (Antonella’s smile is pure sunshine!!) Charming rooms, delicious food & so yummy... Would definitely recommend this place!!

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Good: Nice kitchen. Very friendly people in the kitchen. Room was cosy and clean. The gardens around the house are beautiful. Things we didn't like so much: The room felt quite dark, only one window in the door to the balcony. The balcony was very small and had little ventilation. Little iron chairs made a screeching noise on the tiles.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronja_rovar
lindaSpagna, Proprietario at Agriturismo Guthiddai, responded to this review

Buongiorno Miss Varga, is Antonella, i never almost had a chance to see you because you where never here for dinner. My brother was really kind with you and try to help you as much as he could do, he speaks a bit English and was able to solve your problems.(you also confirm this in my office) Let's talk about... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Accommodation was in an idyllic location, beautiful room, service always very pleasant, and food (4 courses each night) delicious. All rooms had an outside terrace with seating, which was perfect for relaxing at the end of the day. Would definitely recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Enjoyed our stay at Guthiddai, but we did have a few unfortunate experiences. There was confusion about which room we were to be put into when we arrived so had to wait around for confirmation. Once in the room we reported that we could smell cigarette smoke and were told that was impossible. We were supplied with an air freshener... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank maureen p
lindaSpagna, Proprietario at Agriturismo Guthiddai, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we are really sorry about what happened, we did't realize that the customer that stay in your room before was smoking there,this is really bed also for us, there is a big penalty to pay for anyone that doesn't respect this rule. (in fact we ask this customer and he says that he was smoking always in the... More 

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oliena
1.4 km away
Su Gologone
Su Gologone
#1 of 2 in Oliena
846 reviews
6.0 km away
Bed & Breakfast Oliena
Bed & Breakfast Oliena
#1 of 13 in Oliena
166 reviews
6.4 km away
Sa Corte
Sa Corte
#3 of 13 in Oliena
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Agriturismo Canales
Agriturismo Canales
#1 of 32 in Dorgali
274 reviews
5.3 km away
Enis Monte Maccione
Enis Monte Maccione
#5 of 13 in Oliena
49 reviews
9.3 km away
Agriturismo Rifugio Gorroppu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guthiddai is an ancient name of unknown origin. It refers to the wide valley that extends eastward from Oliena.Here you discover, surrounded by vineyards and olive groves, the Agriturismo Guthidday, an idyllic estate, which has developed harmoniously with the surrounding landscape of pastures, vines and olive trees since the early fifties. The center of the delightful country estate is a picturesque courtyard combining rustic elegance with beautiful flower arrangements, typical of the traditional Oliena culture. Nothing disturbs the perfect harmony of the architectural design. Guthiddai agriturismo provides a wonderful dining experience with 2 dining rooms as well as 10 cosy and comfortable rooms, each equipped with private bathroom and balcony. Every room is surrounded by vegetable and flower beds, orchards, vineyards and olive groves. The family takes meticulous care to ensure the highest bio-quality of all their products thus creating the very special country style atmosphere of the agriturismo. With sincere traditional hospitality, the Floris family assure their guests really feel at home, whether it be for a short or long stay or simply an authentic sardinian lunch or dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agriturismo Guthiddai

Address: Localita Guthiddai SNC | Near the Spring of Su Gologne, 08025 Oliena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Oliena
Price Range: RM445 - RM697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Guthiddai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agriturismo Guthiddai staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Agriturismo Guthiddai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles BlankaNJ, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“six has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles val235, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“great hiking and kayaking on local rivers and lakes”
 of 5 bubbles PaulA525, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“There are rooms connected to the main guesthouse building and rooms in a separate dependence that are very close by, separated just by a small garden. So there is not much difference between different rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles chuchichaetschli, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I had the room Number 2 and was very pleased with it. I do not know if there is a good room or a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles pierrehenrif2013, 1 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay