We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Warren, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Checked in and went to our room. Magentic card reader wouldn't open the door. Went back, and the clerk re-programmed it. Still wouldn't open the door. Went back and she gave me a key. Opened the door, went in, and turned on the lights. Immediately saw two cockroaches and walked back out. Went to the front desk, reported the cockroaches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buster D
Reviewed 2 October 2016

By far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Going into my trip to Richmond, I was looking for a no-frills hotel option. My girlfriend and I were there for a wedding, knew that we would be spending the majority of our time out and about, and really just wanted a place with a bed. Even with that threshold,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron T
San Diego, California
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Worst hotel ever! First of all, it took me about 10 minutes opening the door because there was something wrong with the magnetic strip. Second, the A/C was dripping water on to the carpet so the area was soaked and smelled bad. Thirdly, the complementary breakfast was a box of week-old doughnuts and the coffee was brewed almost 4 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123gagoako
Hyattsville, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2016

I was warmly greeted upon entering room 107 by two inches worth of roach along with the ever enticing fresh wet spots on both pillows and the sheets. I had trouble finding a light in the room with an actual bulb in inside. I asked for a new room despite knowing roaches aren't isolated to one room in a given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This place should be condemned. Shouldn't be open for business. The Health department should be contacted. Seriously stay away from this property. Roach infested, disgustingly dirty, nothing in the room worked (and I mean everything). I booked for 4 nights, left in the middle of the first night and they wouldn't except my cancellation for the next 3 nights. Couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike S
Riverside
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Booked this room from Hotwire .com. Upon arrival, it was dark, so I couldn't tell much from outside, except for 3 sleepy looking people were hanging out outside their room. I booked a 2 bed room for 4 adults. We went to our room (room 108) and there was one bed and a couch. The bathroom floor was covered in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyedandstitched
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I'm deeply sorry that you had several issues during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to tell me why and your review will help us to improve!

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

The room was filthy. Creatures crawling on carpet. Mold in bathroom. I wush I had seen these reviews before booking through hotwire. We never could have slept if we stayed in this hotel. We checked out immediately. Stay away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaggieRose42
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I apologize for your experience. Your review will help us to improve!

Reviewed 11 September 2015

Arrived at hotel with prepaid reservation about 11 pm after a 4.5 hour drive and the Front desk guy could barley understand English and sent me 3 times to look at rooms that possibly had power he said. Instead of him getting his lazy butt up I had to go and finally just said forget it and left. Horrible service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Savannah W
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry for the issues during your stay. Your review will help us to improve!

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

to many roaches and bed bugs for me. I slept in the truck. They offered me a candle to burn. A huge bag of trash out side my room could have helped bring in the roaches. Where did the bed bugs come from ??? Not here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bill1259
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I'm deeply sorry that you had several issues during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to tell me why and your review will help us to improve!

rome
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately we had not booked a hotel in advance on our trip to myrtle beach so we had little options to choose from. This hotel was only one in area that had rooms left. Now I know why. Dirty, smelly and bugs. The toilet has urine and hair on the seat. We killed at least 3 roaches. We would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rae27
abvirichmondsouth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I'm deeply sorry that you had several issues during your stay. However, I appreciate you taking the time to tell me why and your review will help us to improve!

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#60 of 83 in Richmond
57 reviews
5.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Airport Inn Motel Richmond
Airport Inn Motel Richmond
#44 of 83 in Richmond
12 reviews
6.9 km away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
7.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Richmond South, located at the intersections of I-95 and I-64, only ten miles south of the downtown area.Start your day with our complimentary light snacks served each morning from 6-9:30AM. Enjoy a delicious steak dinner at our on-site restaurant. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site meeting facility. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed internet access available throughout our hotel and guest rooms. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Each of our comfortable guest rooms and suites feature a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO, desk with lamp and free local calls. An iron, ironing board, coffeemaker, and hairdryer are available upon request. Sorry, no pets are allowed. At Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South, We've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South

Address: 2126 Willis Rd, Richmond, VA 23237-2904
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: RM173 - RM240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Richmond South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different motel/ hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 918busterd, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away at all costs!!”
 of 5 bubbles mikesV1237KT, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at another hotel, or sleep behind a dumpster. It will be cleaner and healthier.”
 of 5 bubbles tyedandstitched, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Near the front lobby. For a really good room, though, stay in the car and find another motel. Anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 594rm, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just ask what's available.”
 of 5 bubbles 794dennisw, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay