We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Richmond

Show Prices
#10 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 752: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
 Click to rate
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently stayed during a business trip. Parking was great, the room was very nice, clean and the bed was paradise. The shower was amazing, with a ton of water pressure and actual hot water. Not luke warm like some hotels, but water leaked out everywhere, even with the shower door closed as far as it would go. The first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bart746homer
Management response:

Thank you bart746homer for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the dining issues you have stated. We...

Weddington, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 November 2016

If you read trip advisor reviews, you have seem my ratings about 4 Points often! The difference in this hotel is the people. Yes, you have heard this before from me and think about it, isn't this what we as guests are looking for-consistency, caring, win/win employees who really make you feel at home. The entire staff makes a difference,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SMI-Hotelgroup, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review

Mike S Wow...We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit with our Four Points family. We are very happy to hear that your stay met your expectations. Our staff will be very pleased to hear the great compliments. Your happiness and comfort is always our number one priority. We truly enjoyed having...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful stay at the Four Points for a business trip. Great location right off the highway, and great parking situation. Staff was super nice and helpful the whole time. Room was clean and comfortable. Had dinner at the in-house restaurant Fork & Vine. Great burger, and very nice beer options. Special shout out to the bartender Tonya who was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Management response:

Andrew S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience. We are very happy to hear about how helpful our staff was. Your comfort and happiness is always our number priority. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on my way to Orlando. The hotel is about 10min off i95. The front desk checked us in and out quickly. Room was clean and serviced it's purpose. Had a small problem with the bathroom, shower head need cleaning due to hard water and I think it needed resealing because the rug need the bathroom was wet. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBartlett1
SMI-Hotelgroup, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you JBartlett1 for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the maintenance issues you have stated. We...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a very odd experience. There were young people (teens and preteens) running through the hotel during our stay. Each was very polite but it does not lead to a restful evening. The pool area was decidedly too loud to be enjoyed due to the guests using it - it could be heard from the 2nd floor. Before 8:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dammithelen
SMI-Hotelgroup, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you dammithelen for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you have stated. We have...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel for business a lot. Much of that business involves going to conferences. Let me just say that I am not impressed with this property at all for customer service. I had 4 large box of materials shipped here and not one person was willing to lift a finger to help me with those boxes. Even when a box...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AF123FunkyTown
SMI-Hotelgroup, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you AF123FunkyTown for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you have stated. We have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this location last night due to United Airlines screwing up our flights. That's a horrible story I'd rather not get into! The customer service here is excellent. There was a light skin older gentlemen who assisted us with our check in a little after midnight. He was super cool and had excellent customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trey C
Management response:

Trey C, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about experience. We are very happy to hear about how helpful our staff was. Your comfort and happiness is always our number priority. It was a absolute pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Monson, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately my recent weekend visit to this hotel could not have been worse. We ended up in 3 different rooms in the course of 3 days. We arrived late after a 10 hour drive to a room with a light fixture dangling out of the shower. There was also broken furniture & the bathroom was not clean. After a feeble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmonag10
SMI-Hotelgroup, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you kmonag10 for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you have stated. We have...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here on March 17. The room was clean, but the soundproofing in the hotel was very poor. We could hear the elevator every time it went up and down, as well as the conversations of the people next door. When I checked out, I accidentally left my phone charger plugged into the wall. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra A
SMI-Hotelgroup, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you Debra A for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you have stated. We...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is extremely professional, friendly, and helpful. One thing, I did not have good wifi reception in my room or in the gym. Also they are doing some renovations but I was not bothered by any noise or construction. The food is good, not great, but I was super glad they had soy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelerxowkety
SMI-Hotelgroup, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you Travelerxowkety for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that despite some of challenges, you were still overall happy with your visit. Your satisfaction and comfort is always our number one priority. We truly enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you soon!

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
13.2 km away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#11 of 81 in Richmond
1,784 reviews
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
12.4 km away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#2 of 81 in Richmond
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where You Want to Be. In a fast-growing county in southeast Virginia, the Four Points by Sheraton Richmond is located among beautifully landscaped grounds, walking paths, and serene lakes. Despite our private setting, we are still conveniently situated just five minutes from two major shopping centers, 15 minutes from Richmond's lively downtown, and about 20 miles from Richmond International Airport (RIC). This great location puts city attractions like the University of Richmond and the Fan District just outside our door. All in One Place. Starting with the warm atmosphere of our lobby, we always have your comfort in mind. Make a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool, spend time with family and feed the ducks at our scenic pond, and enjoy an energizing workout in our fitness center. Enjoy delicious meals and drinks in our restaurant and lounge. For meetings and events of all sizes, we offer nearly 8,000 square feet of function space, and a business center provides support services. Home away from Home. Our inviting guest rooms and suites have everything you need for a great stay. Warm earth tones create welcoming environments for business and leisure guests alike. Take care of work at a spacious desk with High Speed Internet Access, relax in front of a flat screen TV, and get a good night's sleep in a Four Points signature bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond

Address: 9901 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, VA 23235 (Formerly Sheraton Richmond Park South Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: RM449 - RM819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Richmond
Richmond Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Richmond
#18 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#20 Business Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Richmond staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Visit the restaurant.”
sheilag467, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel staff was awesome!”
fonebru, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake view nice”
320stephaniew, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 7th floor is completely renovated.”
mrstmcguire, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on back of the hotel offers a view of many ponds...almost a park like setting and you can walk around back there.”
gkswimdad, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5