We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Richmond

CancelonUS$87*
View Deal
#10 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$87*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 758: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
 Click to rate
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a very busy place over our weekend stay, yet managed to make us feel comfortable for a family wedding. We had paid extra for a king room with a lake view but got a queen room with a parking lot view instead. The extra cost was not refunded. Also the rooms lack a clock and drawers for clothing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldtraveler33
Management response:

Thank you oldtraveler33 for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you didn't get the lakeview room as requested. Please contact us and we will make every effort to make it right for you. We are, however, very happy to hear about your great comments about our staff! We look forward to...

Chesterfield, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

My office hosted a highway safety summit at the Four Points this week. We found the staff extremely accommodating. Especially when a few changes occurred due to the fact this was an inaugural event. We could not have a better staff serve us during this very hectic time. I especially would like to thank Joann, Yukari, Sandra, Yasin, Mo, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you Michael N for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful conference experience! We are very happy to hear about your great comments about our staff! We are excited to hear that your event was a great success. It was an absolute pleasure having you and your group here and we look forward to seeing you all...

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location, event space and above all outstanding STAFF! As a Certified Meeting Planner, with over 20 years experience in events - - this property exceeded my expectations. The staff works as a seamless team and made a complicated conference a tremendous success noticed by all dignitaries. Beth Cave - can't begin to explain. Everything was extraordinary! She pulled the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deniservasummit
Management response:

Thank you deniservasummit for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful meeting experience! We are very happy to hear about your great comments about our staff! We are excited to hear that your event was a great success! It was an absolute pleasure having you and your group here and we look forward to seeing you all again...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This has to be one of the best Four Points in the nation. The sales team Bonnie/Denise are always prompt in answering emails and willing to accommodate under short notice. The front desk staff Yari, Jasmine/Yanexa are always filled with smiles and great customer service. The lounge/restaurant staff also brings exception customer service with great drinks. Yukar/Josie are wonderful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TopShotta330
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff here is great to work with on your event. They assist with all of the details and made sure that everything runs smoothly. We hosted a reception as part of a fundraiser in their board rooms and on the patio. It provided a great atmosphere to ensure the comfort of our donors. In addition, their newly renovated rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy Z
Management response:

Thank you Roy Z for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience! We are very happy to hear about your great comments about our staff! We are excited to hear that your event was a great success! It was an absolute pleasure having you and your group here and we look forward to seeing you all again...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel's staff is fantastic. We have been lucky to work with and be taken care of by some of the same individuals on our bi-annual meeting. Beth in the catering department ensured all the details were in place and communicated to her staff and the banquet lead that day, Joann. We also thoroughly enjoy working with Denise, their group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanneralston
Management response:

deanneralston, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience. We are very happy to hear about how helpful and fantastic our staff was! Your comfort and happiness is always our number priority. We are happy to hear that your meeting was a great success! It was an absolute pleasure having you and your group here...

Phoenix
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has been recently re-modeled. Quite frankly it was a missed opportunity. The ambiance of the room resembled Mrs. Welch's 8th grade homeroom classroom. The white wall were stark. Someones idea tiling the rooms with flooring that resembled wood was a real head scratcher. Every footstep is heard from your room and everyone else's. I would imagine the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NathanKelp
Management response:

Thank you NathanKelp for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We take comments like yours to heart and will do our best to...

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Wonderful stay at the Four Points for a business trip. Great location right off the highway, and great parking situation. Staff was super nice and helpful the whole time. Room was clean and comfortable. Had dinner at the in-house restaurant Fork & Vine. Great burger, and very nice beer options. Special shout out to the bartender Tonya who was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Management response:

Andrew S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience. We are very happy to hear about how helpful our staff was. Your comfort and happiness is always our number priority. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

New York
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on my way to Orlando. The hotel is about 10min off i95. The front desk checked us in and out quickly. Room was clean and serviced it's purpose. Had a small problem with the bathroom, shower head need cleaning due to hard water and I think it needed resealing because the rug need the bathroom was wet. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBartlett1
SMI-Hotelgroup, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you JBartlett1 for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the maintenance issues you have stated. We...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 April 2017

It was a very odd experience. There were young people (teens and preteens) running through the hotel during our stay. Each was very polite but it does not lead to a restful evening. The pool area was decidedly too loud to be enjoyed due to the guests using it - it could be heard from the 2nd floor. Before 8:30...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dammithelen
SMI-Hotelgroup, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you dammithelen for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you have stated. We have...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
13.2 km away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#12 of 81 in Richmond
1,834 reviews
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
12.4 km away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#3 of 81 in Richmond
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where You Want to Be. In a fast-growing county in southeast Virginia, the Four Points by Sheraton Richmond is located among beautifully landscaped grounds, walking paths, and serene lakes. Despite our private setting, we are still conveniently situated just five minutes from two major shopping centers, 15 minutes from Richmond's lively downtown, and about 20 miles from Richmond International Airport (RIC). This great location puts city attractions like the University of Richmond and the Fan District just outside our door. All in One Place. Starting with the warm atmosphere of our lobby, we always have your comfort in mind. Make a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool, spend time with family and feed the ducks at our scenic pond, and enjoy an energizing workout in our fitness center. Enjoy delicious meals and drinks in our restaurant and lounge. For meetings and events of all sizes, we offer nearly 8,000 square feet of function space, and a business center provides support services. Home away from Home. Our inviting guest rooms and suites have everything you need for a great stay. Warm earth tones create welcoming environments for business and leisure guests alike. Take care of work at a spacious desk with High Speed Internet Access, relax in front of a flat screen TV, and get a good night's sleep in a Four Points signature bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond

Address: 9901 Midlothian Tpke, Richmond, VA 23235-4813 (Formerly Sheraton Richmond Park South Hotel)
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: RM432 - RM1,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Richmond
Richmond Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Richmond
#7 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#18 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#20 Business Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Richmond staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms great, I would suggest not near elevators”
deniservasummit, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“deluxe room”
TopShotta330, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“One overlooking the lake.”
deanneralston, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Visit the restaurant.”
sheilag467, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel staff was awesome!”
fonebru, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$87* /night
View Deal
FourPoints.comUS$109
Booking.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates