We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

Show Prices
#40 of 83 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We picked this hotel as we could walk to a bunch of breweries, some clustered by each other, such as Veil, Ardent, Isley and then the best ones, Mekong and The Answer. The holiday inn is always nice. Clean, comfortable. The server at the bar knew us immediately our 2nd night and what we would like to drink. Also within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauran24
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting Holiday Inn Richmond - I-64 West End for your hotel needs while visiting the nearby breweries of Richmond! It is a pleasure to hear that not only was our location convenient for walking to the breweries, you were comfortable and found our hotel to be clean and a good value. We look forward to welcoming you...

Holden Beach NC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

It is an older hotel but my room was updated, clean & comfy. Fitness center was similar to most hotels in this price range. I am not a fan of the free breakfast many hotels offer - would recommend wide array of choices one block away. Very convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Richmond - I-64 West End for your recent Richmond stay; I'm pleased to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your brief stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and we hope your next stay will be even more pleasant than the last.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is conveniently located off of 64, and close to Broad Street and Scott's Addition, and less than 10 minutes from the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts. Parking was free, compared to $15 or more at a downtown hotel. Check in was easy. The room was very quiet. Lighting in the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skteach
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest's stay exceeded their expectations so we are delighted to know that you were pleasantly surprised with our hotel. Thank you for your comments on our convenient location, free parking and quiet rooms. We look forward to your next visit and hope to always exceed your expectations.

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice and the associates working the desk are nice . They have an outdoor pool . Rooms are well maintained and they are currently remodeling. Great for a family or business stay. The room we stayed in have a microwave and a small refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcbauco
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Holiday Inn Richmond - I-64 West End with fellow travelers. We appreciate your recommendation to business and leisure travelers as well as your comments on our clean rooms, great amenities and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again whenever your travels bring you to Richmond.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I had a group of 11 rooms. Check in was smooth. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Easy access to food in the area. Plenty of parking for our bus. However. There is no free breakfast. Perhaps a switch of names to Holiday Inn Express would be in order so there can be free breakfasts. Just a suggestion. That is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAMIpete
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting Holiday Inn Richmond - I-64 West End for your group's hotel needs while visiting our area. We are pleased to know that your group enjoyed a good stay at our convenient location and appreciate your compliments on our comfortable rooms, clean hotel and efficient staff. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with regards to breakfast...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I stayed at this location for 2 nights on business. The hotel must be an older property that has been ignored for quite some time. The most maintained part of the hotel is the parking lot and outside seating area (a bench) which was cleaned every morning by a gentleman who was very conscientious about the appearance of the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bossi1
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with other aspects of your stay. We strive to provide each of our guests with the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations and we are sorry to hear that this was not your experience....

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is easily accessible to the highway. There are a number of restaurants nearby. The rooms are very basic, comfortable and clean. Nothing special. The bar was nice and everyone we as friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenny m
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are pleased that your stay met your expectations and appreciate your comments on our clean, comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again when you return to the Richmond area.

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Location was easy to get to with plenty of shopping nearby for quick purchases. Breakfast buffet is the same as a Holiday Inn Express, which is free, here it is $10pp. Staff was very friendly and gave us a coupon, which we didn't ask for, but appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jcarl31613
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you found our location to be convenient for your needs and we appreciate your compliments on our friendly staff. We hope you will consider stay with us again should your travels return you to our area.

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Nice hotel with clean rooms. We stayed in a king room and the bed was great. Hotel staff courteous and check in was easy. Only negatives were the parking lot and entrance kinda awkward and the breakfast cost of $9.95. (we did not eat breakfast).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Customer servic... T
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for telling us about your stay. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be convenient and clean and we appreciate your compliments on our courteous staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and hope your next stay will be even more pleasant...

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Hotel is typical for a Holiday inn. Good bar and a decent restaurant. Not much to do in the area except Monument Road, which is a good place to walk or jog and look at some really pretty architecture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor W
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End, responded to this review

We’re glad you chose to stay with us at our Holiday Inn Richmond at I-64 West End. Thank you for recognizing our wonderful service, as well as our bar and restaurant. Hopefully you had a chance to enjoy Monument Road for some walking/jogging and the pretty architecture. Thanks for your business.

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
2.3 km away
Courtyard Richmond West
Courtyard Richmond West
#31 of 83 in Richmond
158 reviews
2.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
2.5 km away
Residence Inn Richmond West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
2.6 km away
Hotel I-64 Richmond
Hotel I-64 Richmond
#54 of 83 in Richmond
13 reviews
2.7 km away
Speco Hotels Richmond
Speco Hotels Richmond
#46 of 83 in Richmond
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off historic Broad Street near the I-64 and I-95 intersection, the Holiday Inn(R) Richmond - I-64 West End hotel offers easy access to everything "The River City" has to offer. The hotel is two miles from the Amtrak station and near Richmond International Speedway and downtown attractions. The surrounding neighborhood features several shops and restaurants, as well as business parks home to Fortune 500 companies. Our hotel's location is ideally close to historic Monument Avenue and a number of shopping centers like Willow Lawn and Crossroads. A short drive away, you'll find many attractions in bustling downtown Richmond, VA. The hotel is also near Richmond International Speedway and just five miles from famed Hollywood Cemetery. Business travelers appreciate our proximity to major corporations headquartered in Richmond, VA. Our hotel is close to Wellpoint, Anthem, Altria, Sears, Martins and more. On-site, the convenient 24-hour Business Center is equipped with copy, fax, print and Internet service. Hotel amenities include Crossroads Bar and Grille, a Fitness Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Visit Richmond, Virginia and enjoy the comforts of home at the Holiday Inn(R) Richmond - I-64 West End hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End

Address: 2000 Staples Mill Rd, Richmond, VA 23230-3109
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: RM432 - RM561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond i 64 West End Hotel Richmond
Crossroads Holiday Inn
Richmond Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
5 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the elevator and on the front side in the summer to avoid the heat.”
 of 5 bubbles tlwilson11218, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“another chain”
 of 5 bubbles 754briang, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator and ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles MVreviews, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“go to upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles bidibodi, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't let the odd lot fool you, this is a nice hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanneF847, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay