We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Linden Row Inn

Save
Traveller (274)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“row houses”(52 reviews)
“valet parking”(110 reviews)
“garden room”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,149)
There are newer reviews for Linden Row Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveller rating
616
343
108
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
616
343
108
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrow housesvalet parkinggarden roomrocking chairsshuttle serviceperiod furnitureedgar allan poehistoric feelstreet parkingurban farmhousehistoric propertycharming hotelhigh ceilingscookie cutterwithin walking distancetwo blockschain hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
271 - 275 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The Linden Hall has wonderfully large rooms laden with antiques. The beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are also large. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts are included and there is a nice selection of items. It is well located to visit the...More

1  Thank Judy H
Response from LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row InnResponded 7 October 2016

Thank you for your review of the Linden Row Inn. We hope that we will get a chance to host you again soon!

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Visiting family, first time in Richmond. Historic quaint hotel with nice, large room/bathroom however booked a queen and received 2 doubles due to "maintenance issue". Breakfast was good, fresh coffee,juice, fruit, baked goods, waffles and eggs. Staff was courteous, helpful. Tanya was great.

Thank MJGeo
Response from LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row InnResponded 7 October 2016

Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 3 September 2016

The rooms and architecture reminded my of the homes in the Fan District of Richmond. Very roomy & tall ceilings. Basic amenities as expected. Fabulous courtyard for outdoor enjoyment. Good breakfast variety. Helpful staff. Shuttle service prompt. Looking forward to staying again.

1  Thank mirandam00re
Response from LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row InnResponded 7 October 2016

We appreciate your compliments on the Linden Row Inn! All of us look forward to hosting you again!

Reviewed 1 September 2016

The Linden Row Inn is a boutique hotel composed of several adjoining townhouses. They are connected by a corridor and porches that run along the back of the building. The front gives no indication of the size of the place. We had a large room...More

Thank aburley1059
Response from LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row InnResponded 7 October 2016

Thank you for your warm review of the Linden Row Inn! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 28 August 2016

This hotel is 7 townhouses from the 1830s-40s, with a shared interior courtyard and an interior porch that encircles the upper 2nd and 3rd floors. We had a suite that was extremely spacious on the 2nd floor of a row house, with 2 tall windows...More

Thank Bagan
Response from LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row InnResponded 7 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your recent stay at the Linden Row Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and look forward to your next visit!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Richmond
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#10 Business Hotel in Richmond
#12 Family Hotel in Richmond
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#10 Business Hotel in Richmond
#12 Family Hotel in Richmond
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (274)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Snookwlr
11 January 2018|
Answer
Response from SavaraHospitality | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we as the hotel are unable to make any changes to your review. Please feel free to reach out to TripAdvisor support to assist with this request. We are sorry that we were unable... More
0
Votes
Mary Ellen C
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from marilyn11953 | Reviewed this property |
Walking distance? Certainly, And a fairly nice walk, Close? Not really close. So round trip is a bit of a walk. Especially in rain,
1
Vote
Megan A
12 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Snookwlr | Reviewed this property |
I believe parking signs on both sides of Franklin say "No Parking 10am-4pm." Since we were leaving early (8am) and several places were available right across the street I parked there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for the main building"
Read review
"All the rooms are quaint...there may be haunted ones...so if you are into that...ask:)"
Read review
"Rooms in the X07 line have three windows. Rooms in the X23 had only one."
Read review
"Be sure to mention if you have trouble with steps as there are quite a few in certain sections."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing