We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
 Click to rate
Richmond, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been stating here one weekend a month for about a year. The staff is very pleasant and the price is worth it.And they are a pet friendly hotel.We love to go to the flea markets in the area and there is one right behind the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7629EVdonnad
Forest, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel appears dated on the outside, but inside they are remodeling and it looks fantastic! I was told that the lobby will be remodeled next and possibly the exterior. The staff is very friendly. Top notch! I've stayed here a few other times, and will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 450garye
New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarievJv
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnoopandLata
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is dated so is the room, lighting is poor, breakfast is different from rest of country inn and suites with lots of missing items and cold eggs. Parking lot is in bad shape. Wifi cutts off a lot, area looks sketchy. Will not be back again as there is better hotels in area with same price even cheaper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amgad T
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, responded to this review

We apologize you did not enjoy our hotel during your stay due to multiple issues. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider for our improvements in the future.

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9042YTjennifern
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, responded to this review

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our drive from NY to Boca Raton. The desk clerks were very helpful and courteous, and the room was clean and very pleasant. The breakfast was fine, par for the course. A nice place to stay for a reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaramJ1997XJ
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, responded to this review

Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Terrible stop for us on way North from Florida. Work being done on outside walls, and the entrance is dirty, the front door is hanging half open, and it is just a mess even getting in. Not much better inside. However, the air conditioner works just fine, and the bed and linens are first class. Breakfast was without enough coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fancyfreebob
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay was not up to the standards that you have come to know from Country Inn and Suites. We do apologize for the construction that is taking place as we are at this time making improvements to the hotel to better our guests experience. We also want to say how sorry...

Middletown, Delaware
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed for a short overnight on our way home. The front desk gentleman was courteous and it took about two minutes to check in. We had requested extra water and pillows in the room and they were there. The hotel is being updated but you wouldn't know it. The room had recently been updated and everything was spotless. The...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnie J

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#60 of 81 in Richmond
57 reviews
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
7.3 km away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
26.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South

Address: 2401 Willis Road, Richmond, VA 23237
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: RM294 - RM504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Richmond/i-95 s
Country Inn & Suites Richmond/i-95 s Hotel Richmond
Country Inn Richmond
Richmond Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking lot side was noisy - people talking into the evening just outside. Couldn't get the wifi to work on the Kindle either.”
 of 5 bubbles Fancyfreebob, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was right next to the parking lot and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingmom061, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Consider this when close to or traveling by Richmond VA. Convenient to I-95.”
 of 5 bubbles cammci, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 100maurym, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Not this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles blgoconnor, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5