We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

San Pawl Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for San Pawl Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,125: English reviews
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Stayed for one week in September 2014. Hotel staff friendly and helpful, rooms cleaned daily. The menu was varied, meat, fish and vegetarian options available at each meal time. Mr Bray put on Lovely 'specials', eg candlelight dinner, five courses (additional cost) lovely meal. Would have liked to see more fruit at each meal, as I ate too many of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoynPhil
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we much appreciate it

Wales
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Reading previous reviews you will see that there seems to be quite varied feed back on this hotel, you will either like it or hate it. As many have said before, the reception area is very nice, the rooms however are very basic but adequate if you just want a base to explore the rest of the island. 2 single...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gtown116
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate your input. I have passed on the message to Mr. Bray who is delighted about the mention. Thank you as well for the comments on the candle light dinner.

Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

was there on a weeks holiday just this week with my mum and we were roomed right in between a group of german and Italian students it was noisy and as bad as being in a hostel instead of a hotel. the food was poor and as for the restaurant joke 20mins wait a night for a table all because...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Michelle G
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Youth Hostel ?? just because we had two small student groups you call us a hostel? I thank you for your review but please note that we are not a youth hostel and that we do give value for money for the rates that one is paying

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2014 via mobile

My self and my husband have just returned from a week at the st pawl. This was our 3rd visit and again had a fab holiday . The hotel is very clean The Rooms cleaned every day and clean towels. Corridors Are spotless the cleaners do a fab job. Although we were bed and breakfast we did not have breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen t
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am sorry you did not get to move rooms and I just wish you saw me again as I would have done my best to see you move. Please next visit feel free to contact me and we will make sure that you have what you wish for

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 October 2014

My partner and I have had yet another happy stay here. This time we came for 9 nights B&B from 23/09/14. We got a room facing the street this time and we were still happy. Perhaps a little noisy in the mornings but we paid cheap enough so we weren't gonna complain. On trip advisor we do see a few...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Auds44Kier
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Hope to see you back soon

Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 9 October 2014

stayed in the st Pawl hotel 3 times this year and will be going back again shortly . like the hotel clean and bright and had a lovely room on second floor quite and also a fridge and tv in room and safe . this met all my need s and used the hotel as a base had a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Philomena F
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we much appreciate it

Sandakan, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I would start by saying this is not a three star hotel! On arrival I was allocated a room, I had booked a double but they apparently do not have double beds, its just a twin pushed together! the beds were horrendous, uneven, on wood blocks and unsteady, mattresses were lumpy and filthy! i slept on the floor for several...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Laurie A
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014

After reading reviews was going to cancel but glad I didn't ,room was nice and food was alright for what we paid,you could see the hotel were trying to do what they could but you can't please everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank akennedy210
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Arrived at 4am and after a half hr transfer from the airport arrived at what looked like an ok hotel. Went into the hotel to be met by a rather off hand night receptionist. We were asked to fill out the usual form and then given the keys to our room, after seeing the lovely reception area we were of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pezza7229
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We came here for a business trip and are unfortunately still here there are stains on the sheets and towels the rooms say they have air con but when asking reception to turn it on said they are unable to turn it on due to a court case that has been going on for years, our friends in a room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naomijayne579

761 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (580)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (26)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,349 reviews
2.5 km away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,230 reviews
1.0 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,295 reviews
1.5 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,446 reviews
8.2 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The San Pawl Hotel situated to the north of the Island of Malta, located in the popular resort of St. Paul's Bay which is only a five minutes walk from many attractions offering a comfortable, friendly atmosphere catering for families, couples and single travellers Bugibba centre situated approximately 500 metres away offers shops, bars and restaurants. One can walk down from the hotel to the promenade which takes you along the coast of St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba and Qawra. Buses from just down the road will take you to any destination in Malta. Limestone rock beaches surround the coast of St. Paul's Bay where one can find water sports and many perfect spots for snorkeling or possibly take a diving or boat trips around the coast, or even charter a skippered yacht all for yourself. The Hotel is also situated only a stones throw from the characteristic fishing village of St. Paul's Bay, which still retains much of its character and charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Pawl Hotel

Address: Blacktail Street, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 3010, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: RM76 - RM335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Pawl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your San Pawl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pawl Hotel Malta
Hotel San Pawl Malta
San Pawl St Pauls Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Pawl Hotel staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from San Pawl Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our corner room was larger than our friends room directly next door”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Street facing balconies are sunnier than pool facing.”
 of 5 bubbles Breinamsterdam, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You have been warned do not waste time and money in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 479vincentc, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for pool view rather than street - quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles cnd2009, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles alancX3131KB, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay