We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (658)
Room & Suite (458)
Pool & Beach (123)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good39%
  • Average23%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“alexis meylaq”(101 reviews)
“self catering”(135 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,459)
There are newer reviews for Porto Azzurro
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
240
458
257
105
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
240
458
257
105
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalexis meylaqself cateringguest relations managerheritage trailroman roadmini martbus stopxemxija baystudio apartmentreception staffquiet locationbus servicewinter breakhired a carpoolside barvisit maltafresh towels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,163 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the last week of March- as it was off season, the pool was closed and building work was going on. Very reasonably priced accommodation for somewhere to lay your head but unfortunately due to the weather we spent a lot more time...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from PortoAzzurro, Manager at Porto AzzurroResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay with us. As an esteemed guest of ours we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We are glad that you loved your room and satisfied with the service...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018

Went there the first week of April 2018. The whole outer area was under construction (think "noise", "dirt", "rubbish everywhere"), the pool area filthy, the pool closed, the indoor pool tiny and apparently left uncleaned since last season. Also, the breakfast was very poor, the...More

Thank Logttt
Response from PortoAzzurro, Manager at Porto AzzurroResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We would have been more then happy to address any challenges that you encountered...More

Reviewed 7 April 2018

We had a small room, but it had everything we needed and more. The mattresses were very comfortable & looked brand new. There was a kitchen unit with sink, toaster, micrwave and 2 ring hob, plus plenty of crockery, cutlery & pans and a table...More

1  Thank SanRobbo
Response from PortoAzzurro, Manager at Porto AzzurroResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be your choice hotel while visiting Malta and for taking the time to share your experience. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018

I stayed this hotel as part of my holiday package. It was my first time visit Malta and know nothing about it. I just know it is close to public transport and seaside. When I arrived the hotel and checked in, it is definitely a...More

Thank Darryll S
Response from PortoAzzurro, Manager at Porto AzzurroResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Darryll, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are delighted to learn that your overall stay was a positive experience thanks to the quality...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Arrived late at night and was greeted by Henry a lovely man nothing rushed and very friendly. Our room was lovely everything you needed and spotless. We were overlooking the pool so not much sun but there was plenty outside. Our room was cleaned everyday...More

1  Thank sanlewis7
Response from PortoAzzurro, Manager at Porto AzzurroResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, including your room and the hotel services. We are very touched as well by your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Island of Malta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$33 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$33 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Paul's Bay
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (658)
Room & Suite (458)
Pool & Beach (123)
Dining (34)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Amenities (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tasleem H
23 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from chrisbradley50 | Reviewed this property |
not really, access to the pool would be problematic I think. It is also a steep road outside. there is a lift in the hotel so getting to your room would not be too difficult.
0
Votes
Tasleem H
23 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Les N | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. Good question. When you are not in a wheelchair it is not something you take notice of. There are a couple of stairs from street level down into the lobby and as I recall there were ramps for these. The... More
1
Vote
phastings184
14 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Al H | Reviewed this property |
Not that I could find
0
Votes
Room Tips
"not room 409"
Read review
"Ask for higher floor and bay view"
Read review
"Pool view,3rd floor are nice"
Read review
"Up grade to a one bedroom apartment as they are fantastic ours was lovely with a great view of the bay from..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing